check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

ELLEN LAUTERIIO

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Four Season Family Getaway On Camelback Mountain WALK TO SLOPES TO SKI

11 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tannersville Townhome Rental Photos and Description

FALL 2015 $600.00 2NIGHT STAY

THANKSGIVING 24th-30th NOVEMBER CHECK IN ANYTIME

DEC 2015

1st - 19th- $850.00 2 nights-$1000.00 3 NIGHTS

DEC 20th-26th$1600.00

DEC26th - 30th $1800.00

DEC 30th -JAN 3rd $2200.00

WINTER 2016

JAN/ FEB/ MARRCH

2 NIGHT STAY $1200 3NIGHT STAY$1400 4 NIGHT $1600- WEEKLY $1850.00

PRESIDENTS WEEKEND FEB 15th - 19th $1950.00

PRESIDENTS MID WEEK FEB 15th - FEB 19th $1600.00

NON SMOKING NO PETS MIN AGE 25 YEARS WHEEL CHAIR INACCESSIBLE

4 nights $$900.00

5 nights $1050.00

6or7 nights $1200.00

4th July weekend $1100.00

Labor day weekend $950.00

No additional charges for taxes, cleaning,registration, linens. etc

Midweek and last minute specials at certain times of the year when available

short walk to slopes great 4 bedroom town house wrap around deck gas grill wifi tvs fabulous views sleeper sofa many extras

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
ELLEN LAUTERIIO (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About ELLEN LAUTERIIO

I AM AN INTERIOR DESIGNER MOTHER OF 6 GROWN CHILDREN GRANDMOTHER OF 12 LOVE EVERY MINUTE OF MY FAMILY THAT IS WHY CAMELBACK IS SO IMPORTANT TO ME MANY HAPPY TIMES SPENT WITH THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS WE ALSO OWN UNIT 233 4 BEDROOM SKI SKI OUT

ELLEN LAUTERIIO purchased this townhome in 1998

Why ELLEN LAUTERIIO chose Camelback

GREAT LOCATION SHORT WALK TO SKI FABULOUS VIEWS ALL SEASON GETAWAY END UNIT WRAP AROUND DECK ENJOYABLE SPACE EVERYTHING PROVIDED PACK PERSONAL ITEMS AND ARRIVE YOUR BEDS WILL BE READY

What makes this townhome unique

WIFI CABLE GAS GRILL EASY LIVING JUST PACK PERSONAL ITEMS AND SHOW UP BEDS WILL BE MADE AND THE ATMOSPHERE WILL BE READY JUST ENJOY

Reviews

3.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Four Season Family Getaway On Camelback Mountain WALK TO SLOPES TO SKI
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
1

Owner refuses to return security deposit

  • 1 of 5

The address in the booklet is incorrect, we spond some time trying to find the place, the owner did not give correct address for google maps; when we arrived - beds wasn't made, finally we found some sheets. One chair have broken leg, half of the light bulbs was bnot working (have to drive to buy some and installed it myself). One room had broken glass on the floor and my son cut his leg (then I cut my leg as well while trying to pick up these pieces). Then next morning some hammers started to bang on the walls: apparently house was under renovation and owner did nto mentioned it. She also failed to mention what pool was actually closed every second day so we wasn;t able to use it when we wanted.

We did not complaied about anything.

The next mornign after we checked in, cleaning lady arrived, said "I came to clean the house and make the beds, I was told by owner what you coming today", since we already checked in, we said "thank you, never mind, we made beds and found glass pieses on the carpet", She said " sorry" and left.

When we checked out, we cleaned the house, washed all dishes in dishwasher except 2 or 3, I was washing them in the moment cleaning lady arrived. She smiled, said "don't worry we will wash these dishes, we are here to clean the house (and they are paid for it)"

Later the owner refuses to return deposit. I tried to call her for 2 weeks and send many e-mails. Eventually she replied said "you broke the glass in tv cabinet (which is not true) and left food on the floor (which is not true and we have pictures of clean house before we left), she said about "discusting food" in the fridge thought we stayed only for 3 days and no possible way any food could decay in the fridge (not to mention what we olny ate pizza and there was no leftovers)

Anyway, after all these claims she said she will not willing to refund Huge deposit for supposely broken glass in the TV cabinet!!!

This house is pretty good, but

1. you need to pay for the cleaning lady plus vacuum it yourself, spotless,

2. you need to bring your own sheets and made beds yourself,

3. you need to wear slippers because you may step on the glass and

4. you need to be ready to wake up at 7:00 am because some construction workers will bang your walls with hammers whole day

And on top of that, you owner will say bad things about you and you will not receive your security deposit.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great stay 5 minutes to Camel Beach.

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice townhouse. Clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful Home in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time while staying at this beautiful home at Camelback. The home is bigger than most in the Village, and this home was spotless when we arrived. It had everything we needed for a family with 5 young boys. The owner was great to work with - she patiently helped us through some booking difficulties with homeaway.com, and she let us check-out late on our departure day as she had no other renters coming in.

I would highly recommend this rental to any family or large group looking to get away to the Camelback area.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Would definitely book again

  • 4 of 5

Overall the trip was great, the only issue was that the couch in the living room ended up not being a pull out bed as stated in the pictures. Owner was easily reachable via telephone and accommodations were swiftly made for the inconvenience. Other then that there were no issues at all, would have gotten 5 stars but the couch was not a pull out bed. Great weekend.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Very nice with beautiful scenic view

  • 4 of 5

The condo was fantastic. Everything was perfect over here including the décor, amenities, location and all. The rooms were huge, fresh, and warm except the basement bedroom. It was convenient to restaurants, stores, shopping malls, and many tourist destinations. The dishwasher and microwave came handy for completing the kitchen stuff quickly. I enjoyed the beautiful views from the balcony enjoying the sun with my favorite cup of coffee. I would recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

lovely

  • 4 of 5

Lovely and family oriented

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review It was a pleasure to have you we hope to have you back again ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Mount Airy Lodge
Pocono Adventures Riding Stable
"GREAT RECREATION AREA"
Mt Airy Casino Resort
"GREAT SUNDAY BRUNCH MUSIC AND ENTERTAINMENT"
Bailey's Rib & Steakhouse
Barley Creek
"APPROX I MILE FROM TOWNHOUSE GREAT FOOD CASUAL EATING EASY FOR FAMILY"
The Crossings Premium Outlets
"OVER 100 OUTLETS APPROX 2 MILES FROM TOWNHOUSE GREAT BARGAINS"
Adventure Sports
Smugglers Cove Restaurant
"GREAT FOOD"
Red Steakhouse -- CLOSED
"VERY GOOD"
Casino Theatre
Candle Shoppe of the Poconos
"LOVE TO SHOP GO THERE"
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tannersville Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Additional information about rentals
Cleaning fees and registration includes Dec 1st to Dec 20th- early ski weekend
2 nights $850.00
3 nights $1000.00
Dec 26TH 31ST$2000.00 Dec 31st to January 3rd $1850.00
Jan/Feb/March ski weekends2 nights$1200.
3nights$1400.
4 nights $1650. weekly $1850.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tannersville Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Loft Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Level below living room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Off kitchen
  • Loft full bath. Second level down where two bedrooms, full bath, half bath off kitchen area. Fantastic views from all windows. Short walk to slopes.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Loft
    Lower Level - 1 king , Sleeper Queen
  • Living room sofas two single beds. Lower level. king bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Pool towels not provided. We leave cleaning supplies. Indoor pool available to renters tennis courts, hot tubs at club house Short walk to slopes for winter. Camel Beach is bigger every year. Great water park.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties