check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Todd Lindley

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cabin*3 Master Bedrooms*Hot Tub*WiFi*Game Room*Book For Fall Leaf Season

75 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 13

Treat yourself to our secluded cabin (built in 2008)-no other homes are visible- with 3 Master bedrooms & 3 full bathrooms, boasting a private creek and Waterfall. Relax on one of the 2 large wrap around Decks in the Hot tub or floating bed. The Pet-Friendly cabin is perfect for small, large or multiple families or groups. Each floor has its own master bedroom and full bath.

Main floor has a master bedroom (king bed), full bath, kitchen, dining room and living room with 32' LCD TV with HDTV Satellite and DVD and Laundry room.

Second floor has a master bedroom (king bed), private access to bath, and Loft set up bunk house style with 4 twin beds + chair bed, TV & VCR.

Lower Level has a Master Bedroom (KING bed), full bathroom and Game Room-with a Queen sized sleeper sofa, TV, DVD, Nintendo Game Cube, Air Hockey, and Foosball.

The community offers access to a Private Lake, river access with Swimming Hole, tubing, fishing, picnic pavilion and hiking.

Home Features and Amenities/ GUEST BOOK: Redbird Retreat is a newly built Cabin (2008) filled with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The cabin is secluded--no other homes are visible from its property--and boasts a private creek and waterfall. There are 2 wrap-around decks that provide quiet places to read and just enjoy nature-you can do this from the 8 rocking chairs, hot tub or floating bed. You will appreciated the cabin's layout-plenty of space to spread out or come together. Each floor has its own bedroom and bath, everyone can find their own space. At the same time, several common areas will provide enough room to eat meals, watch movies, and play games together.

Outside, you will find a fire pit to enjoy in the evenings and roast marshmallows or hot dogs. There are 2 hiking trails for the kids to discover the private creek and waterfall. We provide rubber boots in a variety of sizes for splashing around.

EXCELLENT REVIEWS @ (cut/paste link): http://www.homeawayconnect.com/guestbook.cfm?pid=34038

Community & Area Features: Redbird Retreat, located in the Riverbend community, is a gated community providing lots of amenities for the family to find adventure. Featuring two private lakes with beach, swimming dock and picnic area, waterfall, and river. Plus, we are just down river from the dam, you can place a tube in the river & float within the community. The lake is stocked & ready for fishing (license required). The river is perfect for fishing & floating your cares away-especially if you catch the dam release.

Lake Lure is just 10 minutes away with gorgeous views. You will find a beach/water park with lifeguards on duty in season. Many water activities are available--you can rent a boat, take an evening cruise to view Lake Lure's natural beauty, water ski, tube or knee board. Golfing is available at nearby courses.

Hickory Nut Gorge Olympiad -August 27-30, 2009-Family-friendly event- 5-Mile Dam Run, regionally-ranked triathlon sprint, dragon boat races, volley ball tournament, shag dance.

Perfect for all types of vacations!: Pet Friendly - dogs of all sizes welcome.

Kid Friendly: Streams on the property to splash around, rubber boots provided for most sizes; hiking paths, water fall, fire pit to roast marshmallows; Neighborhood amenities include private lake, access to river for tubing, and picnic pavilion.

Perfect for Large Families or Family Reunions - lots of space to come together and have fun!

Planning a Wedding in the local area? Our house is less than 10 minutes from the Lake Lure Inn and Spa. Perfectly located to prepare for the Wedding, host rehearsal dinner, or spend your honeymoon together.

Nearby Golfing: Rumbling Bald Resort, Bald Mountain, The Cliffs, Apple Valley, Town of Lake Lure Municipal Golf, Bright's Creek Golf Club, Cleghorn Plantation Golf Club, Old Fort, Rutherford Golf Club, Black Mountain Golf, Orchard Trace Golf Club, Meadowbrook Golf, Tryon Country Club, Red Fox Country Club, Highland Lake Golf Club, Blue Ridge Country Club, Kenmure Country Club

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Todd Lindley (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Review Title: Fun, Beautiful cabin

Date of arrival: 23Mar2012



My Review:

---------------

I can categorically state that we enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the cabin!



The cabin is beautiful, has great amenities (including a small waterfall about 50 feet from the cabin), and my family and I throughly enjoyed ourselves.



One of the things that most impressed me though was the attention to detail with our reservation right up to the packet of information we received just prior to our stay.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.9
based on 75 traveler reviews

Cabin*3 Master Bedrooms*Hot Tub*WiFi*Game Room*Book For Fall Leaf Season
average rating of 4.866667 based on 89 reviews
Orange Park, FL
5

Scrapbooking, Relaxation, adventure, so much fun!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time we had! I'm a passionate scrapbooker and decided that some friends and I should escape to do a scrapbooking retreat. I found this wonderful home and fell in love with it! It had plenty of space for us to have our own rooms. A huge table for us to scrap and additional table top for all our supplies... When I saw the great game room below I thought my teen girls would probably love their own mini vacation with some of their friends. There was a total of 4 ladies and 4 teens. We hardly heard a peep from the kids! They were too busy hanging out below, in the hot tub and exploring the grounds with it's winding creek and mini waterfall... The community also has a lake and private rapids which made for some fabulous pictures that I can't wait to scrapbook! The wrap around porch with it's many rocking chairs was a peaceful outing to watch all the hummingbirds fly around it. The kids also enjoyed the fire pit that allowed us to build a pretty nice size fire.... the smores were yummy!! They even provide boots in different sizes to go and explore the creek so you would not get dirty or wet! On our way home we decided to visit Chimney Rock which was only 15min away... it was a sight to see. I can't wait to come back! The next time, it will be for more then 3nights!! :)

Thanks for everything!

Marcy, Andrea, Leila, Susan, Victoria, Travis, Tiffany and Keili from Orange Park Florida.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Lovely, Quiet, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We visited this wonderful home for some family getaway time. It was in a great secluded location and being pet friendly made it even better. All of our needs were met and we would happily recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

We were so looking forward to our stay at Redbird retreat and based on the reviews we thought it was going to be perfect. Unfortunately, we just didn't have the same experience that most reviewers on here had. In fact, we left 2 days early to come home. Here's why I gave only 2 stars:

1. The house clearly has not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time - there was dust so thick on tables and baseboards I could write my name it. The quilts, shams, extra blankets around the house, throw pillows, etc have not been washed in a very long time - if ever. I spent the first full day cleaning - I ran the vacuum, dusted, stripped the bedding and washed it, swept and spot cleaned the kitchen floor, scrubbed the showers and bathtub.

2. The games and books at the house were strewn about with game boxes ripped, game pieces missing, and just thrown under tables or in drawers.

3. The master bed frame in the lowest level was broken and just hanging there, we had to unscrew it and set it aside so that neither me, my husband or our kids would get hurt on it

4. The grill did not appear as if it had been cleaned in a very long time - it was so yucky looking we didn't want to touch it. So much for grilling out.

5. The WI/FI did not work well at all. Every time someone wanted to connect we had to restart the modem and even after it said you were connected we couldn't get Internet access.

6. The dryer vent was detached and my husband and brother in law had to fix it b/c nothing was getting dry and the laundry room was like a sauna.

7. The air hockey table is old and barely puts out any air and the game consoles and corresponding games were in total disarray- so on the days when the weather was crummy there really wasn't much for the kids to do inside. I also vacuumed the very old carpet in the lower level because I'm pretty sure the cleaning people hadn't done it and even after that I still put blankets down that we had brought b/c I didn't want our baby crawling on the floor.

8. Mattresses are REALLY soft and squishy so if you don't like that you won't like the beds.

In general, the home needs some tender loving care. While the area is beautiful and the porches on the home are peaceful, it just didn't do it for us. We didn't try the outdoor bed b/c it was dirty and we were too afraid to try the hot tub. We were so disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We take all the comments very serious and have already reviewed your feedback from the email you sent after your departure with our cleaning crew. Our cabin and hot tub are cleaned and prepared BEFORE every guest arrival. We made every effort to address the complaints as soon as we were notified. The cleaning crew was sent over as soon as we received your call the morning after your arrival. We updated all linens, pillows and towels at the beginning of May 2016. For guests that have reservations or are considering to rent our cabin in the future, we ask that you read through all 72 of our 4 and 5 star reviews (including the reviews just weeks earlier to this one) before you pass over making a reservation at Redbird Retreat. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

This home is spectacular! Awesome! Very clean, bedso were all so comfortable! My whole family have enjoyed every minute! Lake lure breath taking! Porches are so relaxing! Wonderful home to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described and was absolutely wonderful. The beds were probably the softest we've ever stayed on and we are looking for the pillows for our house! The only problem, and it wasn't a problem as it turned out, was we couldn't find the oars to the canoe. We called the owner (and he picked up on the first ring) and we eventually found them in the canoe at the lake. He was going to have new ones delivered if we couldn't find them. The waterfall near the house was a real treat as well. Wish we could have stayed longer, and next time we will! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. Our pillows are from Costco--our favorites too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very quiet and peaceful. Loved listening to the stream while sitting in the deck.

  • 5 of 5

Our first impression was the house was beautiful! Everything was so clean and comfortable. The bedrooms were big. Beds very comfortable. Hot tub so relaxing. Our kids (25 and 21) loved the swing bed and hammock! The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need. Location was perfect. Not far from anything.

We had a marvelous time!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, Charlotte, NC
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Rumbling Bald Resort
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Spartanburg, SC (SPB) Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
35 Miles
I26 & I40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Point of View Restaurant
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Sugar Mountain
Car: necessary

Nestled deep in the heart of the Western North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains you’ll discover what National Geographic magazine calls one of the most spectacular man-made lakes in the world. Lake Lure North Carolina is a popular vacation destination for many.

Nearby attractions include Chimney Rock Park, Flat Rock Playhouse, Main Street Hendersonville, Tryon International Equestrian Center, antiquing in Black Mountain, Asheville and Biltmore Estate & Winery, Pisgah National Forest, Blue Ridge Parkway, North Carolina Arboretum, Great Smokey Mountain National Park, Grandfather Mountain, Cradle of Forestry and many more mountain vacation activities.

Nearby activities include golfing, hiking, biking, horse back riding, fishing, hunting, winery, white water rafting, snow tubing, antiquing and outlet shopping.

Upcoming 2009 Festivals

Blue Ridge BBQ & Music, Tryon, June 12-13

Bele Chere, Asheville, July 24-26

Hickory Nut Gorge Olympiad, Lake Lure, August 27-30

North Carolina Festival, Hendersonville, Sept 4-7

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 - Jan 6
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,450
 
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 9 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 11.75%

Summer rentals are Saturday to Saturday. Less than 1 week rentals may be considered at $270 per night.
Cleaning fee $95, taxes 11.75%, reservations require a non-refundable property damage protection policy which is $79 for $3000 worth of coverage

We respond to all inquires and offer rate quotes in good faith. During peak season, we typically receive inquiries for the same dates. Please note, reservations are held/confirmed only when the reservation deposit is paid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor FULL Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , private access to Main floor Master
    2nd Floor FULL Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private access to 2nd floor Master
    Lower Level FULL Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Main Floor Bathroom features a sink, bathtub/shower and linen closet. Additional shelving is provided to store your personal items. 2nd Floor Loft Bathroom features a sink and bathtub/shower. It also contains additional shelving to store your personal items. Lower Level Bathroom is sure to be the most remembered room! Featuring “the throne”, pedestal sink and full sized shower. You have to see it to believe it.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Main Floor MASTER - 1 king , private access to bath
    2nd Floor MASTER - 1 king , private access to bath
    Lower Level MASTER - 1 king , most private room
    Loft Bunk House - 4 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , perfect for kids
    Game Room sleeper/sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , QUEEN sized
  • Main Floor Master Bedroom - features a new King sized mattress with Egyptian cotton sheets, lots of pillows, warm quilt and comforter, ceiling fan & alarm clock with private access to the bathroom and a large mirrored closet. 2nd Floor Master Bedroom features a KING sized mattress with Egyptian cotton sheets, lots of pillows, warm quilt and comforter, ceiling fan & alarm clock, with private access to the bathroom and a large walk-in closet, 32” TV with satellite. 2nd Floor Loft perfect for the kids with 4 twin beds that are set up ‘bunk house’ style. Also featured is a chair bed + leather love seat. In addition, there is a 32” TV with satellite + VCR to pass away the time. Lower Level Bedroom-our most private bedroom features a new KING sized mattress with Egyptian cotton sheets, lots of pillows, warm quilt and comforter, ceiling fan & alarm clock, walk in closet. Game Room has a Queen sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Raft
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pet Friendly - dogs of all sizes welcome. Kid Friendly: Streams on the property to splash around, rubber boots provided for most sizes; hiking paths, water fall, fire pit to roast marshmallows; Neighborhood amenities include private lake, access to river for tubing, and picnic pavilion. Perfect for Large Families or Family Reunions - lots of space to come together and have fun! Planning a Wedding in the local area? Our house is located less than 10 minutes of the Lake Lure Inn and Spa. Perfectly located to prepare for the Wedding or spend your first night together. Perfect for scrapbooking retreat or trips, lots of great photo locations, large tables for scrapbooks and crafting. Deck/Patio: 2 large 8' X 32' covered decks Main Level Deck with Rocking Chairs and Ceiling Fans, Lower level deck with hot tub and floating bed. Weber charcoal grill with grilling utensils.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties