check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cozy mountain get-away at Lincoln Station resort.

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights


Lincoln Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6.

This cozy 2 level home nestled in the White Mountains features an open living room and dining room with cathedral ceiling and wood burning fireplace. Large sliding doors provide access to deck and fabulous views of Loon's South Peak.

The house is fully furnished and complete with all linens and towels.

2 en-suite bedrooms, 2 queen size beds, 2 bunk beds, opens on to balcony overlooking living area.

Bright sunny aspect living and dining area. Full kitchen, breakfast bar. Laundry room, half bathroom, cable TV, DVD, CD, BBQ grill. Entrance includes mudroom and outdoor ski storage.

The resort includes access to clubhouse with beautiful heated indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, saunas, changing rooms, games room, tennis courts (seasonal) are located on premises. Hike along the east branch of the Pemi river and swim in local swimming holes which are located within walking distance. Walk to downtown and enjoy restaurants, shopping, movies, and rentals for kayaking, skiing, biking etc.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Tracey McDonald
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2016
Call Owner


based on 19 traveler reviews

Cozy mountain get-away at Lincoln Station resort.
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
Newton, Mass, USA

A great summer vaction in Lincoln

  • 5 of 5

My daughter came to visit us with her husband and two little girls. We wanted to go outside of Boston but we had made no reservation ahead of a time. So it was a last minute decision to choose the place (Lincoln) and accommodation for 7 people that prefer to stay together. The options were very limited at that time of the year and we were lucky. The location is perfect it closes to civilization but feel like in the nature.

The house is very nice and cozy, and we had all the facilities we needed including a working BBQ with propane tank and a set of walky-talky that were found very useful. The house is located in distance to the local supermarket and a short walk from the river or the swimming pool, and the tennis court were just across the back garden. The response time of the owner was great and all the administrative work was done in no time via emails.

The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of towels. The only feature we missed was the internet. So we decided it is a sign that we should try to live 3 nights w/o internet. Please note that AT&T mobile service has a very low signal in the area.

The bottom line was that we had a great vacation, we enjoyed a family reunion in an affordable price.

I forgot to mention that the house is well equiped for all seasons and I would be happy to try it again in the fall and in the winter

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! For future renters wireless internt is available at the club house, at Loon Mountain lodges, The Kings Corner cafe and The Woodstock Station Inn. Our family agrees it is wonderful to be away from technology and truly enjoy the mountain retreat, but it is nice in an emergancy to have the access close by.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Best affordable option for staying in Lincoln.

  • 5 of 5

Ground level end unit town home.

No neighbors thumping upstairs.

Loft bedroom area.

Bathroom off each bedroom.

Good beds.

Comfy living room with fireplace.

CD player, DVD player, HD TV, wifi.

Kitchen is adequate for preparing full meals.

Close to town.

Closer to Loon. Ski shuttle.

Right off Kancamagus, close to I93.

Helpful owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Columbus Day weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Myself and five other friends visited Lincoln for Columbus Day weekend activities. It was a fun trip and the condo was nice. We would definitely rent this place again. It is spacious and clean and there are 2 full bathrooms and one half bathroom. My only complaint is that the wifi wasn't working. Other than that, we loved the place. You can walk across the street and eat at the common man Which is our favorite restaurant up there. It is a couple miles from Loon. The pool and hot tub were decent along with the sauna. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed our home. We are only disappointed you did not contact us with the wifi issue. I am sure we could have resolved the problem while you were there. We personally used the condo before and after your stay and were able to use the internet with out issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great stay and location

  • 5 of 5

ne and wife for the Highland games really nice clean and homey place with all the amenities you need for a great stay

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A returning customer

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 3 kids and I have rented this condo numerous of times over the past 6 years. I thought it was time I reviewed it on Homeaway. It is cozy, comfortable, and spacious. We feel so at home when we are there. We love the area and Loon! Loon is a great mountain for all levels. We love the shopping in Lincoln and the restaurants. Gypsy Cafe and Black Mountain Burger are our favorite places. Tracy is easy to deal with and very accommodating. The condo is always clean, and the beds are very comfortable. This has become our home away from home over the years.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Home and location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We can't say enough about this vacation, we're actually still talking about it and planning our next trip :) . The house was clean and had everything we needed. It was very cozy and with 5 of us, we had more than enough room. The house is much prettier in person and really exceeded my expectations. The kids really enjoyed the pools and hot tub and we liked how close it was to the main road yet far enough away to where we weren't bothered by any noise. The owner, Tracey was very nice over the phone and did all she could to accommodate our stay. It was very hard to leave New Hampshire. We ate at the Common Man the first night...AWESOME place!! Also tried One Love and a great Hamburger place down the street, we had ice cream every night and took walks around the town. Played mini golf at The Hobo and went tubing on the Saco river. The weather was perfect!! We will definitely be back. Thank you Tracey for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Manchester NH
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Common Man
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Jack O Lantern Resort
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Located at Exit 32 off Interstate 93
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Comman Man
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Loon Mountain
Car: recommended

Lincoln NH has easy access to: Franconia Notch State Park, Franconia Notch Bike Path and Bike rentals / Shuttle Service, Clarks Trading Post , Hobo Railroad , Whales Tale Water Park, Loon Mountain Park and Glacial Caves, Lost River, Cannon Mountain Tramway, Six Gun City, Santa Village, Lady's Bathtub Swimming Area, Polar Caves, Hiking Trails including the Appalachian trail. Kancamagus scenic highway, Pemigewasset river, Paper mill theater, Cannon Mountain Ski Area, Loon Mountain Resort, Bretton Woods Ski Resort

Other Activities: gliding, zipline, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, paintball,

Ski: Loon Mountain is one mile from the condo. We have a shuttle bus for week-end and holiday weeks, so forget trying to find parking.


Rates & Availability

Lincoln Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 20 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

$200 security deposit on all rentals. We accept credit cards via HomeAway. Weekly rental Fri-Fri.
Minimal rental age 25.
Holidays (Labor Day weekend, Columbus Day Weekend, Christmas Vacation, Martin Luther King Weekend, February School Vacation, 4th July, Memorial Day weekend) $600 extended weekend, $1225/week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lincoln Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Both bedrooms have private bathrooms.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers