check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Lots of Fun & Sun...This Spacious 1,700 sq. ft. Condo has Plenty of Both!

25 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wildwood Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo / 3 Bedrooms / 2 Full Baths / Sleeps 10-12 / 2.5 Blocks to Beach/Boardwalk

*WE DO NOT RENT TO GROUPS UNDER THE AGE OF 25 YEARS OLD, WITHOUT EXCEPTION, AND REGARDLESS OF A PARENTAL SIGNATURE. ONLY ELIGIBILE RENTAL GROUPS WILL BE CONSIDERED AND GIVEN A RENTAL QUOTE UPON REQUEST.

THANK YOU!

THE MANAGEMENT

Located at 135 E. SPENCER AVE., UNIT #201, WILDWOOD, NJ and built in 2005, this very clean and spacious 1,400 sq. ft. condo is an ideal place for your summer vacation. Great retreat for couples and very family friendly. We make every effort to provide our guests with all the comforts and amenities of home without all the hassle! We offer optional Housekeeping and Linen Services at an additional fee upon request.

It has 3 BR, 2 full baths, a fully equipped modern kitchen, dining area with seating for 12, large living room, central air, and ceiling fans throughout. There is a convenient private laundry room with full washer and dryer located inside the unit. We also provide an in-house safe large enough to store all your valuables including Laptops, Tablets, or iPads.

In the living room there is a 50 in. DLP cable ready TV, Blue Ray DVD player, Stereo/CD player, and an extra TV (no cable) for video games. There are also cable ready TV's w/Blue Ray DVD players in two of the guest rooms. The third guest room has a TV (no cable) w/Blue Ray DVD player for watching movies or playing video games. Free wireless internet is also available.

The condo sleeps 10-12 guests comfortably with two queen beds (one each in the 1st and 2nd guest room), six twin beds (2 bunk beds and 2 pull-out trundle beds in the third guest bedroom), and a full/queen pull-out sofa bed located in the living room.

We have a private locked parking garage located underneath the unit that will accommodate two medium sized cars as well as on-street parking for additional cars.

Cathedral ceilings in living and dining areas allows for full sun with lots of light. There is both a front and rear balcony with outdoor seating for relaxing outside and enjoying the summer breezes. There is a fantastic view of the Friday night fireworks from the back balcony at dusk! (Fireworks begin Memorial Day weekend until Labor Day weekend).

10% DISCOUNT FOR OUR ARMED FORCES!! (Active or Retired) - Thank you for your service! (Discount applies to Base Rental Fee only. A copy of a valid military ID must be provided)

*Offer good indefinitely. Cannot be combined with any other discounts or offers.

Keywords: Condominium, 3 Bedroom, Beach, Boardwalk

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
E. Beth Janzer (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About E. Beth Janzer

Like us on Facebook for renting updates

E. Beth Janzer purchased this condo in 2013

Why E. Beth Janzer chose South NJ Shore

This condo is located in the heart of famous Wildwood, NJ. A wonderful beach resort with plenty of things to do for both couples and families alike. It is very spacious at 1,400 sq. ft. with cathedral ceilings and lots of light. It is very clean, fully equipped, has a private parking garage for two vehicles, and sleeps up to 12 people! The beach, boardwalk, dining and attractions are all within easy walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

With over 9 million visitors each year, the Wildwoods are one of the top family vacation destinations in America! Often voted as among the best in the country, the Wildwoods beaches stretch on for five expansive miles — making them the largest and widest at the Jersey shore and on the entire Atlantic Coast. The best part? With no beach tags required, they’re Free! Overlooking it all...the world-famous Wildwoods Boardwalk. 38 blocks packed end to end with stores, shops, water parks, eateries, live entertainment and amusement piers with over 100 rides and attractions. The sights, the sounds and the smells of the Wildwoods Boardwalk are pure sensory overload!

The Convention Center is within walking distance. There is a free fireworks show every Friday night with a fantastic view from the back balcony of the condo.

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Lots of Fun & Sun...This Spacious 1,700 sq. ft. Condo has Plenty of Both!
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

My family had so much fun. Very close to the boardwalk. Very nice house. I give it a 10/10

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice condo but don't expect your refundable deposits back!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this condo two years in a row. It is very spacious and there is room to sleep 12 people (including 6 in one room and two on the coach). It is a few blocks from the beach but our kids were old enough so that they did not mind walking too much. I would recommend bringing a beach caddy (or a grocery caddy, like we did).

It is just unfortunate that I have to tell you NOT to rent from these people if you expect your REFUNDABLE deposits back. I have been writing them numerous e-mails over th last 3 months and still have to see the color of MY money.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All 2015 guest deposit refunds have been returned. Last year I was very sick and had two surgeries on my head. Also, my business hard drive crashed and I lost ALL our guests data & files. Between that and the strong prescription pain pills I was taking after my surgeries it was extremely difficult for me to think clearly or stay focused and organized. I wasn't checking my e-mails as often as I should have due to my illness and lengthy recovery period and therefore did not know you had been trying to contact me without success and for that I am genuinely sorry for the inconvenience and aggravation this caused you. I do not blame you for being upset because of it. However, being a repeat guest of ours you know that I did not have this health issue in 2014 and your refundable deposit was promptly returned to you within 10 days or less from the day of your departure. If this were not the case I am sure you would not have stayed with us a second time the following year in 2015. As soon as you brought it to my attention that you were still waiting for your deposit refund back I took care of it immediately and even had it mailed via UPS for a 2-day delivery to Canada. I finally started feeling better in January 2016 and do not intend for this unfortunate oversight to be repeated again in 2016 or any subsequent rental year. As a back-up plan I have recently hired a local management company to fill in and take over for me should my health fail again. Regardless of whether or not there were extenuating circumstances last year I took full responsibility and waived some of your rental fees as a show of good faith. The concerns and satisfaction of all our guests are very important to me and I am determined to not allow this situation to occur again. Hopefully you will take the unusual circumstances I was going through in 2015 with my health under consideration and allow us the opportunity to serve you and your family once again for any future vacation needs you have in Wildwood, NJ. We would love to have you back as a loyal and longstanding guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about this rental and the owner. My wife and I have a large family but there was plenty of space so that we did not feel cramped. It was close enough to the beach, boardwalk, and plenty of restaurants to walk in a reasonable time but not so close on the busy July 4th weekend that we felt like the whole world was in our neighborhood. My wife loved the laundry area being right in the unit so that we did not have to do laundry at home afterwards. While being on the second floor meant climbing stairs, it gave us a great view of fireworks off the back balcony for both July 4th and the normal Friday night fireworks. It was a very comfortable place for a large family and we are strongly considering coming back next year. To top it off, the other unit owners who live in the building were very kind.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend at the beach

  • 4 of 5

Came for an Irish Dance Competition with other moms and their daughters. This was an amazing condo! There was plenty of room for us all!

Owner very helpful. Property was great! Better than expected. Location is fabulous - easy to get down to the beach and boardwalk. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice home. Nice owner

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very nice and helpful. Home was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansdale, Pa
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

I can not say enough about our stay at this condo. It was a great place to stay and right in the middle of everything. It was a quiet area to stay as well. Would recommend this condo to all!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Atlantic City Intn'l Airport (ACY)-(609) 645-7895
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Club Casba, 3810 Atlantic Ave. - (609) 522-8444
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry, Cape May, NJ-(302) 645-6346
Nearest Golf
6.6 Miles
Cape May National Golf Course - (609) 884-1563
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Amtrak-Ace, Atlantic City, NJ - (800) 872-7245
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
Garden State Parkway, Exit 4
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Alfe's Rstrnt, 3401 New Jrsy Ave. -(609)-729-5755
Nearest Beach
0.12 Miles
Wildwood Beach & Boardwalk (Free/2.5 blocks!)
Car: recommended

Boardwalk, beach, Morey's Pier, amusements, restaurants, bars, shopping, ATM, Atlantic Pier, Splash Zone Waterpark, and beachfront water parks all within walking distance. Wildwoods Convention Center & Fox Park 3-5 minutes from condo (approx. 6-8 blocks).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wildwood Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Summer High Season
Jun 18 2016 - Sep 1 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
$7,800
 
 
2016 Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$975
Flat fee
 
 
2016 Summer Post-Season
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,700
$6,800
 
 
2015 Motorcycle Rally
Sep 7 2016 - Sep 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
2016 NJ Fireman's Convention
Sep 15 2016 - Sep 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$875
Flat fee
 
 
2016 Irish Fall Festival
Sep 23 2016 - Sep 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
2016 Fall Off-Season
Sep 30 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,350
$5,300
 
 
2017 Winter Off-Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$4,200
 
 
2017 Spring Season
Mar 31 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,450
$5,700
 
 
2017 Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
2017 Post Memorial Day Week
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017 Summer Pre-Season
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
$6,500
 
 
2017 Summer High Season
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,025
 
 
2017 July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
Flat fee
 
 
2017 Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Cleaning Dep. $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable Security Dep. $150

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. VRBO HomeAway credit card payments have a 2.5% processing fee per transaction. VRBO HomeAway electronic check payments are FREE of charge. HomeAway Payments is a trusted and secure online payment service. Your sensitive and detailed financial information will never be shared by VRBO or HomeAway Payments with the owner of the property or its management at any time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main bathroom located in unit hallway.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located in 1st master guest bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , full/queen pull-out sofabed located in living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , full private master bath & access to rear balcony.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , access to rear balcony.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 2 trundle beds under each bunk bed = total of 6 twin beds.
  • Two of the bedrooms (with queen beds) have smart T.V.'s w/Blue Ray DVD system and cable boxes. Bunk Bed room has TV w/Blue Ray DVD player but no cable box. Master Guest Bedroom has its own bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
OPTIONAL HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE - This is a convenience service in which we will thoroughly clean the condo upon your departure so that you do not have to do it yourself (and have a 'real' vacation ladies) as stated in our Rental Contract for a flat fee of $125.00 for your entire stay. If you do not wish to choose this service then you will be required to leave the condo in the same clean condition as when you arrived or risk losing your refundable Cleaning Deposit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties