check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Casa Bella - An Architectural Beachfront Masterpiece with Pool and Spa

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights


Redington Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 gulf front master suites, 2 bedrooms, guest room, 2 master baths, 2 1/2 baths

This massive concrete/stucco architecturally significant beachfront villa occupies over 1/3 acre on the Gulf of Mexico in an exclusive area of Redington on Tampa Bay areas barrier islands. With waves lapping on shore less than 100 feet away, the sights, the sounds, and the ambience of the sea are omnipresent. Staggering views from the wrap around balcony/terrace paralyze. Formal entertaining from the gulf side living room complete with wet bar and access to the kitchen grill is as smooth as a gulf breeze. Stunning vistas from the huge pool side patio overwhelm yet the casual comes forth from a poolside barbecue serviced from a butlers kitchen and den wet bar. An elevator allows for complete ADA accessibility. First floor master bath with whirlpool & steam/shower and second floor master bath with sauna. Full computer station in the office/guest room, along with fax and wireless connect. Two car garage. Street side terrace offers inland/sunrise views.The sunsets are spectacular!

Local Attractions: The Redington area offers a wide variety of dining, shopping and entertainment very accessible. Children and teens can ride the area trolley from St. Pete Beach to Clearwater and to Tyrone Mall for a minimal daily fee. The Clearwater Aquarium, Indian Shores Wild Bird Sanctuary, Dolphin Watch and of course Smugglers Reef Miniature Golf are just a few of the attractions luring kids (adults) of all ages. St. Petersberg has weekly concerts, art shows and events for all to enjoy along with the most complete Salvidor Dali Museum in North America. Major theme parks, Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World, are only 1 hour and 30 minutes and Bush Gardens is only 45 minutes. But the beach, 'One of the Top Ten Beaches in Florida,' is just out the back door and once you get you toes in the sand, you may find it difficult to pull away. Yet, everyone should try to stop at least once at Madeira Beach's world famous 'Candy Kitchen.' It is worth the wait!

The Beach: The reason for the 'Ten Best Beaches in Florida,' classification is immediately apparent to the first time visitor. Daytime from 'Casa Bella' offers splendid dolphin shows, great heron, sandpiper and seagull watching, and, of course, the exhilaration customary in the grand pelican fishing forays. A peaceful stroll at waters edge reveals one of the great shelling beaches on Floridas Gulf Coast. This special beach has plenty of flat terraced sand space for beach volleyball (provided), football, softball, or whatever while others sunbath. The gradual sloping waterfront is ideal for infants and youngsters (supervised) while offering adults a plethora of water sports from snorkeling to skim boarding. When sand & surf is too much, a refreshing dip in the pool rejuvenates. Yet, awe inspiring vistas seem to explode on the horizon at the end of the day. Punctuating this view, coconut palms and a beautiful private pier add splendor and depth to the horizon. It is simply spectacular!

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Heidi Bess
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Thank you for the nice card you sent recently. We liked seeing what seems to be the original architect's drawing of the house, with a structure, now gone, {owner note: new stucco makes a formerly sided feature disappear} beside the driveway and different siding on the facade.

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even including a couple of cold, blustery days. I think that the beach was quite a bit larger when we left, with a lot of sand brought in by the surf. While we were there, Florida Dept. of Geology came to measure erosion, and it seemed to us that, actually, a new sand bar was starting to form just off the edge of the beach, a little like what happened to Tigertail Beach on Marco, where a new island was formed in the shallows. Time will tell, of course, but I hope your beach will not be effected, since it is just about PERFECT!

{sic}...Chris and Jane couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. {sic} entire staff was a plesure to deal with.

Thank you again for a wonderful vacation, and a perfect place to celebrate my husband's 80th birthday. It was nice of you to offer Casa Bella to us again next year, but at our age we don't plan too far ahead. Its a great idea, though, and I won't forget it"
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1


based on 9 traveler reviews

Casa Bella - An Architectural Beachfront Masterpiece with Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
East Hampton,NY

A wonderful home in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated my Moms 85th birthday at Casa Bella ! Since it was a very special occasion for a very special lady, we wanted to find a spot where she would be comfortable and feel like a Queen. We had stayed in the area before but were looking for certain things to make her stay more enjoyable. Casa Bella provided everything we were looking for and so much more.

I fell in love at first sight and traveled down before booking our vacation to make sure that it was 'the spot'. Heidi and Art were easy to deal with and were a big part of us wanting to stay at their home. Though we never spoke via phone, Art and I emailed each other and I knew that this was the right situation for my family. They are charming and sincere homeowners.

Casa Bella is a wonderful home in a beautiful location. Though we were not looking to have a pool, much to our surprise ,we used it everyday! The pool and hot tub were very inviting and surrounded by lovely gardens ------- heavenly.

Casa Bella is large but never felt too big for the 5 of us. It was comfortable and quiet with plenty of room to stretch out and get some rest from the day to day pace .

The staff was a pleasure. They answered all our questions and were quick to respond to anything that came up. They offered to shop for us and show us around the area (but no one wanted to leave that piece of heaven!)

So, from the bottom of our hearts , we want to thank you all so much for the memory of a lifetime. We hope to come back next year !

Best to all

R & J

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: R & J were a pleasure to accommodate not only for their special occasion, but also, for the occasion of their own vacation. As R & J and most of our guests appreciate, pulling away from this heavenly site can be the biggest issue experienced during ones stay. We always strive to provide our guests with the best Casa Bella has to offer in order to create a most memorable vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented Casa Bella for our annual family vacation (6 adults and 3 small children). The home is comfortable and spacious. We spent hours in the very large beachfront pool. There is an abundance of outdoor seating whether you prefer sun or shade. The homes on the beach are close together but the beautiful landscaping at Casa Bella provides excellent privacy. Although the home is on a public beach, there were very few people in the area of the house. Sitting on balcony was one of our favorite pastimes. Incredible views any time of the day but especially at sunset. Thank you Art and Heidi for making your home available; Dawn (property manager) for the tour of the house and the tips you gave us and Chris (handyman) for the timely response to a couple of small repairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's with great humility we accept such wonderful reports from our guests regarding their family vacation at Casa Bella. We, including our fantastic staff of Dawn and Chris, truly endeavor for our guest's stay to exceed their expectations for a memorable family vacation. Indeed, we do take pleasure receiving comments from our guests that indicate success in that regard while realizing we must continually strive to make the wonderment and magic of Casa Bella appear for each new and returning family. Respectfully, Heidi and Art.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Location, Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a family vacation at Casa Bella and absolutely loved it! This is a very spacious, beautiful and unique home. We spent every day relaxing in the oceanfront pool, the hot tub and walking on the beach. The location could not be better!! The reservation process went smoothly. We talked to the owners, Art and Heidi, on the phone and by e-mail and they were at Casa Bella when we arrived! They took us on a tour of the home and answered any questions we had. It was a pleasure meeting them and they could not have been more gracious and welcoming. Look forward to a return trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi and I felt honored to welcome J and S and their nice family to Casa Bella. Although the weather did not fully cooperate, they obviously took the time to take in the full beach experience. From their thoughtful comments, we realize our efforts to provide a comfortable home at a fantastic location for a family vacation is again proving up. It's always pleasing to know another family has had the opportunity to enjoy the wonderment of Casa Bella.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This house is not recommandable at all

  • 1 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in July at Casa Bella and unfortunately we cannot recommend it at all!

The house was extremely dirty all throughout. We had to clean all the appliances before we could use them. Every drawer and even the refrigerator in the kitchen was full of food and other things, so there was no room for us to place our own groceries.The white couch area in the living room was covered in gross spots so we had to use blankets to cover the couch before we could sit down.

The house is littered with so manny personal items from the owner that there is no room for the renter to unpack and relax. We felt more like intruders than vacationers. Every single drawer was filled to the brim with all kinds of stuff. We had to clean out the drawers first before we were able to get unpack and get settled. The pool was dirty with a lot of sand in it, and it was not cleaned even one time while we were there for 2 weeks.

Dawn, who is the very nice and helpful house manager came over the first evening and confirmed everything we are listing here. She agreed with us and said that we were in no way the first ones to point out these complaints. Without permission from the owner, however, her hands were tied. Casa Bella is advertised as “architectural masterpiece” but in reality it should be called “Casa Ugly”. It is from the 70s and in need of some overdue renovation. After a strong rain our bedroom was flooded, rain leaked through the roof. Through holes in the walls also came bugs inside that we had to get rid of on a daily basis.

We did contact the owner Art and Heidi multiple times. Unfortunately they did not respond to our complaints, nor did they really acknowledge them. Their dismissive response was simply that we should try to enjoy our vacation! There was no sign of understanding, acknowledgment or even regret. They also did not offer us any solution that would make our stay a bit more enjoyableIt. certainly felt that they just cashed in our payment and then did not want to deal with us, which is unacceptable. Fact is, the rental Price of the house is too much and the nice Location on the beach does not justify the over priced rental rate. We are sad to say that we recommend to stay away from Casa Bella, there are so many other beautiful houses in that area that will allow you to enjoy your vacation without any headaches.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: January 2, 2016 To this date, we have felt that any response to this individual's complaint may be deemed to legitimize it, however after a recent comment by a potential guest referencing her complaint, we felt it necessary to submit a response. First, we were blessed by the review in that the rating given was one star, almost equivalent to living in a cardboard box at the train depot. We are sure this shows the folly and retribution in the review. Retribution because as referenced in the last paragraph of her complaint, we would not reach a "solution that would make our {their} stay a bit more enjoyable",i.e. from an email she sent 9/19 "I will wait with the review on the homepage about your house and I hope we find a good solution so I can write a good one, otherwise I am forced to write a very bad one." Second, her complaint would have the reader find that Dawn, home manager/cleaning service owner, would overtly agree with the idea that the house was not clean. Really?! Third, and another misstatement, that the pool was not cleaned professionally for 2 weeks. Our pool cleaning service does leave tickets on the front door indicating ph levels and treatment applied and those tickets are available for the dates July 15 & 22 during her stay. Fourth, the carpet in the master bath was wet from over shooting the sink with the modern style upward pointing faucets. This can be problematic if young ones are left to play. We agree with the "criticism" of items left in the kitchen(s), although we have always believed it to be a benefit, rather than a detriment. Casa Bella has always operated using the Amer-Canadian "food cache" concept, where items useful to the next remain on site. Although we recognize this ideal may be difficult for folks from eastern block countries to appreciate, we think allowing refrigerated condiments(ketchup, mustard, etc)and useful cooking/baking aids stored in cabinets(flour, sugar, s&p, spices, olive oil etc)is a positive for guests who may choose to avail themselves of them. Finally, the architectural comments declaring Casa Bella to be regarded as "Casa Ugly" should be received as a glaring example of mean spiritedness. We feel after enjoying the opportunity to meet with the elder Sanford Goldman AIA, Casa Bella's Architect schooled in part by Frank Lloyd Wright with a graduate degree from UF, that Casa Bella should and does receive architectural recognition for its unique 'inverted pan' style. Enough said, Heidi and Art
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Our family first visited Casa Bella in 2012. We returned in 2014, and once again this year. We have had wonderful experiences each time. The house accommodates all seven of us very well and the location and setting is terrific.....quiet neighborhood, great views, and a beautiful, uncrowded beach just steps away! Our grandkids especially ( 6 & 8) loved the pool and the gulf....and couldn't get enough time in the water. We spent the bulk of our time on the property ( no one wanted to leave! ): swimming, grilling out on the lower patio most nights, watching the beautiful sunsets, and even taking a couple of "night swims" in the pool. A couple of us did "sneak away" for a couple of nice lunches at Mad Beach Fish House, just a couple of miles away. The owners of Casa Bella, and the on-ste property manager, have been great all three years..... friendly, very attentive to our needs, and responsive to our questions and requests. The fact that we keep coming back pretty much says it all!

Thank You!

Mike O. , Madison WI

June, 2015

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure to stay at this absolutely beautiful location. The outside pool and patio area and the view are absolutely stunning here and the beach is so uncrowded it was like you had your own private beach. The owners are great to work with and answer any questions, the home manager Dawn is awesome and took care of any questions we had about the home. We had one minor issue with heating the hot tub but the owners quickly fixed the issue. The home is well stocked with everything you could ever need, plenty of towels, linens etc even down to sunscreen if you forgot to bring your own. We only ate out one night during our stay because nobody ever wanted to leave the beautiful view but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from - we opted for takeout delivery instead so we could watch the most amazing gulf sunsets from the hot tub. Our evening ritual with the kids was to walk down the beach and catch baby fiddler crabs and then let them go..they loved this and thought it was so cool. Everyone went shore fishing and had a blast. One night a huge school of dolphin decided to play right in front of the home..everyone loved watching them. We would absolutely recommend this property to friends and relatives and would love to return at some point to Casa Bella.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owners, we truly enjoy hearing from our guests that their family vacation at Casa Bella met and exceeded their every expectation. We always find it an honor to share this property with well-traveled, appreciative guests. Indeed, Casa Bella has it all: proximity to the worlds best theme parks, upscale shopping, great restaurants, phenomenal nature preserves, and of course, its location being directly on one of Florida's top beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Snack Shack
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Gulf Blvd./Park Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Conch Republic
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Redington Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
Pre-Winter Break
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
Winter Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jan 14 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Redington Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , finnish sauna
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 -
  • Both master baths have double sinks.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Suite 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Guest room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 18 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers