Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

** Relax in Beautiful Westwing Mountain - Spring Training**

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,626 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Peoria's Most Requested Vacation Rental, Come See Why!

This five bedroom, three full bath, Tuscan inspired home offers all the conveniences of a luxury resort... and more. From hard wood floors, Granite Slab Counters, stainless steel appliances to the 42' High Definition Television. TV's in 4 Bedrooms and wireless high-speed internet, NFL Sunday Ticket. This home feels warm, and new furniture adorns every room. The kitchen offers more than you'll ever need and includes coffee maker and bean grinder.

Outside, you will find a custom Pebble Sheen and abalone sea shell pool with 3' powerfall water feature for relaxation, heated therapeutic spa, BBQ grill, Fire Pit and plenty of seating. Just bring your clothes and toiletries, and call it your home away from home!

Points of interest around our Peoria home include:

• 30 Golf Courses within 30-Minutes (Check our Welcome Guide)

• University of Phoenix Stadium, home to the Arizona Cardinals and Jobbing Arena home to the Phoenix Coyotes, and the Westgate Area is just 20-minutes away. (New Outlet Mall Opening Soon)

• Peoria Sports Complex –Spring training home to the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners (15 minutes)

• Access points to several scenic Mountain Hiking trails (within five minutes walk)

• Challenger Space Center Arizona – Conveniently located in Peoria

• Lake Pleasant Regional Park – Also located in Peoria, activities include camping, boating and fishing

• Wet N Wild Waterpark Phoenix (located about 5 miles from our house)

• The Anthem Outlet Mall is a 15 minute drive away

• Scottsdale is a 20 minute drive (there is a Casinos located near Scottsdale)

• Spring Training sites for the Chicago White Sox, Kansas City Royals, L.A. Dodgers, Cleveland Indians and Cincinnati Reds are all within 30 minutes

• Easy access to highway 17 which is the main route to Sedona (2 hour drive) and the Grand Canyon (3 hour drive)

Additional Rate and Property Information:

*No smoking (inside) - No Pets - No Party's

*Optional Pool Heat pro-rated at $250/wk

*Deposit required to secure reservation.

*Cleaning Fee: $250.00

*Rates subject to change for holidays, special events and short term rentals

*Summer has a utility premium for stays longer than 21 days

*Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (US Dollars) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Ostrom
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About Brian Ostrom

My name is Brian. I'm a former Naval Aviator and airline Captain. I'm a graduate from the US Naval Academy, class of '83. Go Navy! Beat Army! I now split time between off road racing and vacation rentals.

I've lived in the SF Bay Area, Hawaii, the Florida Keys, Lake Tahoe, SoCal, and Arizona.

When I'm not racing across the desert, I'm busy taking care of reservations and booking Rental Properties. If you don't get through to me right away, please leave a message or an email via the contact owner tab. I will be sure contact you as soon as I can.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you to Westwing Mountain and a slice of paradise in the desert Southwest.

Brian Ostrom purchased this house in 2009

Why Brian Ostrom chose Westwing Mountain

Welcome Aboard! I'd like to welcome you to Westwing Rental Properties. My goal is to ensure your vacation is rememberable and your stay is pleasurable. That starts with a comfortable home away from home.

This desert hideaway is located in one of Peoria's upscale communities - Westwing Mountain. Nestled between Sunrise Mountain and Westwing Mountain, you feel as though you are in the middle of nowhere, when in fact you are only minutes from everything!

What makes this house unique

Mountain Views, Quiet Neighborhood, Hiking Trails just 3-blocks down, and close to University of Phoenix Stadium, Hockey Arena, Spring Training facilities, Lake Pleasant, and 30-Golf Courses with 30-Minutes. Also a great home base for trips to the Grand Canyon or Sedona.

Amenities

Westwing Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2626 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Pets No Food in Bedrooms No Smoking Indoors No Glass in Pool No Overnight Parking on the Street Please Reduce Noise after 10pm
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Pool Shower - outdoor shower , Pool side
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 king , King Pillow-top w/ Egyptian Sheets
    King Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2) Egyptian Cotton Sheets. Master and Bedroom 2, Queen size Beds (2) Bedrooms 3 & 4, Twin or Single Beds (2) Two Twins in 5th Bedroom, (1) Queen Aero beds upon availability, Baby Cribs (1) and High Chair (1) supplied based on availability.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pool Heat is offered as an additional expense. The gas costs to heat the pool 24/7 during the winter months runs between $1200 & $1500 per month. Not every guest is visiting to swim, therefore, we do not assume that everyone wants the added expense. The price to have the pool heated is $50 per day. When making your reservation request, please ask to have pool heat added into your quote. Remember, just because the daytime temperatures are 75 degrees (25 C) the nighttime temperatures dictate the water temperature in the pool. If you decide, after you have already reserved the home, to add pool heat, we can do that after reserved. We ask that you give us at least a week before arrival, so we can have 'pool heat' added to our service calendar during your stay. If you desire pool heat to be turned on once you have arrived, please keep in mind that it may take 12-24 hours to reach 85 degrees. We will invoice you at that time, and the day we turn it on does count as one day. Thank you.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
** Relax in Beautiful Westwing Mountain - Spring Training**
average rating of 4.5961537 based on 52 reviews
Kamloops, B.C.
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Planning on a return stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you next year. Safe Travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice home but a few things left unattended

  • 4 of 5

The home was beautiful. However, there was tile work going on in several of the bedrooms which really doesn't bother me. The part that wasn't so good was the house was covered in dust I assume from the cutting of the tile. The house had three large garbage cans outside all of which were filled to the brim. I dragged all three to the curb for the Monday pick up. I look at the large cleaning fee paid as not necessarily for cleaning up from my stay but for me to walk into a clean house. I don't feel I got my cleaning fee worth of a clean house. The grill would not automatically light and there were no lighters in the house to help with lighting it manually. Pool was beautiful but could have used some instructions on how to turn the lights and waterfall on.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

The home was very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Great location for our visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was very nice, and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the space, the neighborhood was very nice. Our only issue was that the washing machine did not work.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced with not having a washing machine. I’m quite surprised that you would downgrade the home. Simply because you knew that the machine was literally brand new from Best Buy. In fact you were the first Guest to use the machine. And I did learn that it did work for you initially (????). However at some point the washing machine apparantly failed. Our maintenance person responded immediately and scheduled an on-site Repair. We he arrived he showed you that this style machine had to be turned ON first BEFORE you select modes (????). Nevertheless, our cleaning staff contacted you and asked if you wanted your laundry to be washed dried and folded and delivered back to you. You declined their offer. So the house was an otherwise "nice place" but despite our efforts to do your laundry for you and show you how to operate the brand-new washing machine resulted in a less than good rating. Hmmmmmm!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Phoenix

  • 3 of 5

Our stay got off to a rocky start when the code given to us would not open the door. I had 3 phone numbers to try and no one answered for about an hour. We had actually left the property headed for hotel when we received a return call and updated code. Not much of an apology to our inconvenience, but once in, the house was clean and as offered. We had issues with lights and fans which had been changed by previous guests and a microwave oven smoked when used. No sign telling us it was out of order,

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had trouble. APP: We cannot over emphasize the importance to download the homeaway app. That has ALL the information you will ever need about the home including directions, codes, wifi, and other instructions. ARRIVAL: Normal Check-in 4PM. We were as surprised as you when we received your calls 7-Hours before expected arrival. Perhaps if we had known and approved an EARLY ARRIVAL the pre-programmed door code would have worked at 9am. We apologize for the trouble you had getting in. MICROWAVE: We understand that someone in your group must have climbed up on a chair and plugged in the microwave that was UNPLUGGED. We do not understand why you failed to see the brand new countertop microwave sitting there for your use. The built in model had quit working. It is not a standard size that you can just pick up from Home Depot or Best Buy. While waiting for the new one to be installed we placed one on the counter. All of this was explained to you by our maintenance person. One has to wonder why would you plug in the microwave and then complain about it??? LIGHTS & FANS: I'm not sure what to say here except that every single light & fan switch in the entire house is LABELED. We are sorry you had difficulty figuring out which switch to turn on/off to get the desired result. We are super glad that we were able to provide you with a clean home and that you successfully made it to the end of your vacation without any major incidents.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning West Wing Rental

  • 5 of 5

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The property manager was attentive and greeted us immediately upon arriving, and was available to us throughout the weekend as was the owner. This house is incredibly spacious, allowing for guests to have ample property and places to spread out. I highly encourage guests visiting Phoenix to consider this property-you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
30 Golf Courses within 30 minutes
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-17 or the 101
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lake Pleasant - Marina
Car: recommended

Horseback riding and Spa - 5 minutes

Peoria Sports Complex - 12-minutes

Waterpark, Paintball, Glider port, Hot Air Ballooning and Lake Pleasant - 15 minutes

3 more Spring Training Facilities within 20 minutes

University of Phoenix Stadium, Jobbing Arena, Westgate, Cabella's, and Outlet Mall - 20 minutes

30 Golf Courses within 30 minutes

Grand Canyon - 3 hrs, Sedona - 1.5 hrs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 12.87%

Optional Pool Heat - $250 per week or Pro-Rated $35.71 per day

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund