check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lance

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Charming Central Boston apartment! Walk to subway! Free Parking!

67 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dorchester Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

AMENITIES

Minutes to the South End - Walk to Castle Beach - Easy & Free Parking

Fully furnished 1200sf luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End

3 Bedrooms/1 Bathroom

All beds are queen sized

Full Kitchen

Free Wifi

Designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout

Free on-street parking near the residence. No meters to feed and no parking garage to pay!

Part of a meticulous building restoration, the Dorset combines characteristic turn-of-the-century Boston area architecture with modern day amenities and comfort. Original golden fir wood floors are complimented by thick, plush area rugs and designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. All of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. This unit is located within walking distance of the Andrew and JFK/UMass subway stops on the Red Line.

Swank Properties has our very own App, which you may download for free! The App provides private and personalized access to our properties, inside information about the area you’re staying in, and much more. The App also contains all the information needed to locate, check in, access, and learn more about all the unit features.

Swank Properties is ready and waiting to assist you in finding the perfect location for your Boston stay. If you have questions about one of our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team. We take pride in providing our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston while delivering a superior level of service!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Lance (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 67 traveler reviews

Charming Central Boston apartment! Walk to subway! Free Parking!
average rating of 4.2537313 based on 67 reviews
Newry, XX
5

Excellent spot to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 2 weeks in the Dorset for vacation. The photos do not do this place justice; very clean and tidy, bedrooms are a great size and living space, bathroom and kitchen has everything you need. Excellent a/c also..lovely restaurant next door and 10mins from Andrew T station and a large grocery store/restaurants etc...felt very safe in the neighbourhood.definitely would recommend and use again if we return to Boston...

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with Swank Properties, Colm! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you and your family back in Boston again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Trip to Boston

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo location was very cute inside and had all we needed but it is on a Main Street so it was loud in the morning. However, we had no trouble finding parking on the street and it was an easy walk to the subway. We took that everywhere and it was fast and convenient.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, Patricia! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. So glad you were happy with the place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful time in a wonderful cosy place, highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with Swank Properties! We're glad you were able to enjoy Boston!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay in Boston

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful appartment, clean and comfortable. Only little inconvenience: kitchen table too small to sit comfortably. Neighbourhood is not chic, but we always felt secure walking with children, even in evening.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: So happy you were able to enjoy your stay! We'll see what we can do about the table!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Boston

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was well equipped. Difficult to access the instructions for entry for those who have blackberry devices though. Good thing my son had his ipad.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We apologize for the technical difficulties but hope you were able to enjoy Boston anyway! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St-Lambert, QC
4

Excellent experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Appartment was clean, well located. The only inconvenience we had was that the automatic door lock broke upon our return at the apt. the first night. Other than that everything was good. Kitchen is not fit for 6 people to eat but we ate outside every night.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! The door is now fixed and working better than ever!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Fenway Park

Just outside downtown Boston, this location is close to many of Boston's greatest attractions and areas of interest. Walkable to Columbus Park, Carson Beach and the Redline of the Subway, convenience is the key word here. Also, the major highway that runs North/South through Boston, is just 7 blocks away. Ample parking for visitors that have or want a car.

Other Activities: All Boston Historical attractions

Golf: Just a ten minute drive to the City Course that is located within the Olmstead designed Franklin Park. Also, other courses that are near the beach and in the Blue Hills.

Ski: Skiing as close as 10 minutes away in the Blue Hills (small), 45 minutes to Wachucetts, and endless amounts of ski resorts within 90 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dorchester Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties