check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Hang Ten - Beachside w/Private Landscaped Pool~ 3Bed/3Bath/100 Steps the Beach!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Gulf Beaches House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeuuups 7-9)

One of our guests said it best: 'Hang Ten was a wonderful vacation house. The layout was perfect to allow everyone privacy and it had everything we needed. Really enjoyed screened porch, view, access to beach and great pool! We were very pleased!'

Hang Ten is ideally situated on St. George Island. It is at the 1/4 mile mark of the island's bike trail, just far enough from the commercial center for quiet yet close enough for an easy bike ride or walk. The beach is only 100 steps away, with the beach access easement directly in front of the house. Every room has a view of the beach. Hang Ten has three bedrooms and three full baths, a fully-stocked kitchen, laundry, covered parking, enclosed hot and cold outdoor shower, fish cleaning sink, and screened and open deck areas. The two master bedrooms are at opposite ends of the house, providing welcome separation for those that want it. The pool is one of the most private on the island.

Hang Ten also provides free wireless high-speed internet, a high chair, a playpen, and a stroller.

Hang Ten rents from Sunday to Sunday. The primary renter must be 25 years or older.

NOTE: Rates do not include 9% tax

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

-----------------------------------------------------

LENGTH OF RENTAL

Hang Ten offers only weekly stays for Summer (June, July, the last week of May, and the first week of August.)

Reservations for shorter periods of time may be made for Spring and Fall depending upon property availability and approval. (It is usually available to be booked within 2 month of the arrival day.)

There is also a 5 night minimum stay during some holidays except last minute.

There is linen and cleaning charge for less than a week rentals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Reggie Ratcliff
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Reggie Ratcliff

We are a family of 4 living in the Metro Atlanta area. We're all nature lovers and love traveling and spending time outdoors. In the summer of 2003 we vacationed on SGI and loved it completely and returned a month later to look for a place to call our own. We bought 'Hang Ten' in September.

Hang Ten is so popular with return guests that we had little chance to visit it ourselves. We began looking for another house to balance with Hang Ten and in 2007 we bought a cottage called 'Boardwalk'. With two houses on SGI we are able to go there often and take care of the properties and enjoy sharing them with guests.

Our goal is to make our guests happy.

In 2013 we will start to manage the properties ourselves, with the help of Community Management Services, Inc. (CMSI). We are very fortunate to have found CMSI - a very experienced, St. George Island-based company - to handle the housekeeping and maintenance for us. They can provide a more customized service for our houses and their goals include a very welcoming house upon your arrival and no need for service calls.

Reggie Ratcliff purchased this house in 2003

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I LOVED your home - it was absolutely perfect for us! I've been going to SGI for weekend/weeks for about the past 10-12 years, and the location of Hang Ten was the best one ever!



Thank you for a fantastic week!
May 2013
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Hang Ten - Beachside w/Private Landscaped Pool~ 3Bed/3Bath/100 Steps the Beach!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 44 reviews
Somerville, Alabama
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time - weather was perfect and house was fine!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Beth, we are glad you and family enjoyed the house and your vacation. It is always nice to have a perfect weather-:) Thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very nice house with a great layout for our family.

  • 5 of 5

It was our first vacation to St. George Island and it exceeded our expectations. T he location of the house being so close to the beach was terrific and the private pool was a big hit with the children. I would recommend this property to anyone. N. Sims

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice of you to send this along, and we appreciate it very much. We are glad that Hang Ten exceeded your expectations- that is our goal! We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Hang Ten

  • 2 of 5

Overall experience was good. Interior of home was clean and the layout worked well for my family. Exterior needs some TLC. The pool was quite sandy and the weeds have not been touched in a while. When I called the company that handles maintenance, I was told to call the owner, because they have no authority for maintenance of the premises. Most disappointing is I called the owner, about these two items and my phone call was never returned. A phone call saying it is what it is, would have been better than nothing.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have already contacted the guest and apologized. We were in the midst of replacing a lost phone and never saw his call. Lesson learned! And, we've contacted our maintenance contractor to clear up the misunderstanding regarding premises maintenance - the response received by the guest was definitely not our intended response! And while we have been mowing on a regular schedule, recent weather has apparently made that schedule obsolete, so we are changing to an as-needed basis. We appreciate the valuable comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our Family......plenty of room and clean! Short walk to Beach and the whole Family enjoyed the pool every day! Everyone had a tv in each bedroom if they wanted to watch their favorite show! Was great to be able to take our dogs with us! The seafood was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed Hang Ten!! We like to provide our guests with all the amenities that they will need for a wonderful beach vacation. Come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect vacation place! Beautiful view of the beach. We had 4 adults and 1 baby and the set up couldn't have been better. We'll be back !!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ellen, for the kind review! I really appreciate your feedback. We also like Hang Ten's unique L shape (with two masters on each end of the house ). It provides the maximum privacy for two families. We hope you will consider staying at Hang Ten again or our other property Boardwalk for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough, Ga
5

Can't wait to come back

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to SGI and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The home was just as the description stated. The property was clean and completely stocked in the kitchen. The owner replied quickly to all our emails. We picked this home for the location just across from the beach and we were able to bring our dogs. We can't wait to return next year. Thanks for the stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles

Come enjoy the uncrowded family-friendly beaches where even the family dog is welcome! Enjoy truly fresh and famous Apalachicola Bay oysters, or any other of your favorite seafoods at the area's restaraunts. Go fishing. Shop for fishing gear, souveniers, beach stuff. Go antiquing in Apalachicola. Visit any of the area's many nature preserves.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Beaches House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$998
 
 
Christmas and New Year 2017
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,510
 
 
Jan/Feb monthly 2017
Jan 6 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$2,290
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,690
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,690
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Summer 2017
May 28 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Independent Week 2017
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

** ATTENTION ** Rates include everything except the 9% local tax for weekly+rentals.
For less than a week rentals, there is an extra linen and cleaning charge. Please email us for the details.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Please note the the automatic rate quotes do not work properly at season boundaries and for stays less than one week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1486 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • All with Hookless brand hotel fasion shower curtains.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In the family room and sheets are provided
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New Couches and Tile floor for 2011! Two master bedrooms, sundeck, furnished screened porch, furnished patio, very private heated pool, park-style charcoal grill, fish cleaning station, enclosed hot and cold outdoor shower, covered concrete parking, high chair, play pen. Adjoins bike path and close to island playground, shops, and restaurants. Great beach view and direct beach access.

Partner Offers