check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Debbie

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

North shore beach cottage, charming, cute & clean. 100ft.to beach!

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Wading River Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, outdoor hot/cold shower, sleeps 6

This charming and affordable beach cottage is the perfect answer to your vacation needs! It is a true summer home!

First and foremost It is clean,clean,clean. Being someone who also uses Homeaway to rent properties, I know what I would want in a vacation rental and how I would expect it. Everything you need is there, fresh sheets,bath towels,beach towels,fully equipped kitchen,beach chairs and umbrellas! There are 3 bedrooms. The master has a king bed, the "middle" room has a set of bunk beds, and the "east" room has a full bed. There is a small bathroom inside and an exhilarating outdoor shower that is a must to experience!!

It is backed up to a nature preserve so privacy is no issue. A deck with an observation tower allows for spectacular bird and sunset watching. Nap in the enclosed front porch or take a beach chair and walk the 100ft. to the quiet Long Island Sound -(yes-a 100 feet, I measured it!!)to read or search for sea glass, or maybe just watch the sunset with the "sunset crowd"!

Perfect for a small family or couple there are many activities nearby. Wineries, Tanger Outlets, Splish Splash, local farm stands and farmers markets, golf and Atlantis Aquarium are just some of the many attractions only 12 minutes away.

Tom and myself would love to host you. Come and enjoy the beautiful north shore!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Debbie (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

North shore beach cottage, charming, cute & clean. 100ft.to beach!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
Boston, MA
5

Classic ocean cottage was perfect for our stay on the North Fork

  • 5 of 5

We chose this lovely cottage for a week in August and it perfectly suited the needs of our family of 4 (2 teenagers). The cottage set-up is ideal -- clean and well appointed. The beach is steps away (we added to our sea glass collection) and the cottage's observation deck overlooking a nature preserve was a great spot to watch the osprey (we saw a pair in their nest), deer, and other wildlife. We enjoyed playing board games at the table in the enclosed porch and simply had a very relaxing time as a family. We shopped at the excellent stores in the outlets nearby (completed all of our back to school shopping!) and had our favorite meal at J&R Steakhouse. Debbie and Tom were very attentive hosts and easy to communicate with. We look forward to returning again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It's always our pleasure to host wonderful families!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rather than stay a hotel for a family wedding we decided to rent a house. We weren't disappointed. Three days of nothing but rest and relaxation. It was almost a shame to leave to attend the ceremony. The beach is located across the street. The home is located on a very quiet street. Granted this was the end of June. The home itself was perfect. Immaculate and well appointed. The best thing by far was the outside shower. As someone who also has a property that I rent I would say well done. Would stay here again in a minute.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Its the privilege of hosting wonderful people that keeps us motivated!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
whitestone, NY
5

ANY TIME OF YEAR IS A GOOD TIME TO BE HERE...

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth time back and our first visit in April. As always we found the house in pristine condition. With the beach just steps away we spent our mornings walking along the shore and since we were there for a week manged to go to a few nearby wineries and Greenport as well. This cottage is the perfect place to relax and unwind, we are begining to think of it is our second home....

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House, Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying at the cottage and each time we leave we're looking forward to our next visit. Wading River is a great little town and there's lots to do on the North Fork. The cottage is so cozy, well maintained and has such attention to detail that's its also nice to just hang out. Debbie and Tom are friendly and accommodating and always have plenty of suggestions on what to do or where to go.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

marvelous beach cottage!

  • 5 of 5

I arrived after a long and exhausting drive to find a lovely, quiet, and immaculate cottage . Debbie and Tom thought of everything - little crossword books, a beach welcome bag, interesting magazines and books, beach chairs, an outdoor shaded rear deck for morning coffee. the cottage was beautifully furnished and well kept. the beach was a short walk away , as was a 5 star restaurant. the beach itself is lovely, and one can take long walks along the shore each morning. having morning coffee on the upper rear deck, while watching the shorebirds over the marsh, was one of my favorite things to do. My entire family was in town for a wedding at East Wind Inn.They were totally envious of my cottage, as they stayed at ramadas and holiday inns a 30 minute drive away from wading river. I highly recommend this lovely cottage for anyone wanting a quiet seaside place to get away from it all. a campari to both of you !

caroline

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

A Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from this beach cottage, and we had a wonderful time. This house is very well set up for families, as it has three bedrooms, an outdoor shower, and plenty of safe outdoor places in which to play. The beach is only feet away, and there is a playground at the beach. There are also life guards at the beach to watch the little ones in the water. The owners are very helpful, and there are many attractions nearby, including wineries, North Fork towns, restaurants, beaches, hiking, etc. The property is very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
MacArthur Islip Airport
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Port Jefferson Ferry
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Port Jefferson Train
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
william floyd pkwy(LIE exit 68)
Nearest Restaurant
La Plage(5 star rated)
Nearest Beach
33 Metres
Car: recommended

Other Activities: touring wineries, sea glass searching, sunning

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wading River Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

During the months of July and August there is a 6 night minimum.

Half of the total rental fee is required to hold your reservation.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wading River Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Outside - outdoor shower , hot/cold
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master - 1 king , french doors open to deck
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , This room has 1 twin and 1 set of wood bunk beds.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Shed
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is a 2 person kayak available for an additional $100.00 fee

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties