check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Roger or Tina

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3600 sq.ft. of Luxury Oceanfront W/ Pool *THINK SUMMER SPECIALS START NOW $1549

36 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puerto Morelos House Rental Photos and Description

Ocean Front Villa 3 Bedroom, 3 & 1/2 bathroom, pool and 3600 sq ft of luxury

**LOOK OUR THINK SUMMER SPECIALS START NOW** BOOK NOW FOR SUMMER SPECIALS and SAVE $1549/week WOW!!!

BOOK NOW, and SAVE $$$$** $250 off our posted rates

******** can not be used with any other specials ****************

3600 sq.ft. of Luxury on Oceanfront W/ Pool

WELCOME! You have found Mexico's premier vacation destination on the Mayan Riviera. From the moment you see the sun rise up over the turquoise Caribbean Sea until you watch it slowly settle effortlessly into the horizon, your senses will awaken within the luxury of this 3,600 sq. foot custom home. Perched upon the waters' edge, where it is only a short 500 yards from shore to the Great Mayan Reef, a National Park and is the ideal place to enjoy snorkeling or scuba diving with a wide array of Caribbean fish, turtles and other sea life. Your vacation at Casa Caribbean Breeze will leave you breathless with nothing to be desired. Let our new, large, beautiful pool be a main focus point of your family’s activities. Our pool water is soft and silky that will pamper and soothe your skin. Swim with your eyes open under water without a burning feeling. If you ever had a water softener in your home you know the water feels soft and silky to the touch. That is our pool water. Safer than chlorine in liquid or tablet form.

Casa la brisa caribe : is a beautiful oceanfront home overlooking the Caribbean Sea in Puerto Morelos

From Cancun International Airport, we are located 12 miles south off highway 307 a mere 20 minute ride. Midway between the cities of Cancun and Playa del Carmen lays Casa Caribbean Breeze

This Villa offers spectacular views from the open living and dining areas, shaded areas keep the searing tropical sun at bay with the thatched palapa by the sea. Captivate your mind and rejuvenate your soul at Casa la brisa caribe, an unparalleled, special place along the Mexican Coast that promises to become a haven for your family's most cherished moments and memories.

All bedrooms are air conditioned, have ceiling fan, private bathroom and sliding door that leads to a private balcony.

The living room is open and spacious, glass siding doors that open to patio making outdoor activities very convenient. For your entertainment there is satellite TV service, flat screen TV and DVD player and broadband, Wi-Fi High Speed Internet. A fully equipped kitchen has most everything you could need including a microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, cookware and place settings; optional cook service is available on request. The sea breeze is ever present

Puerto Morelos is a quiet little fishing village, a prized jewel, which is the hidden tropical utopia that travelers labor to search out, but most never find. Here you can sit by the waters edge and sip a cool refreshment gazing about your beautiful surroundings. The small community consists of colorful artists, tourists, and local fishermen. In the town square you can watch the children playing, people mingling while going about their daily life. On the dock you watch waves breaking on the reef in the background, while the local fishermen show off their fresh daily catch. The town of Puerto Morelos has a unique personality and high regard to the nature surrounding it.

You can see why Jimmy Buffet cites Puerto Morelos as a source of inspiration for his famous song, Margaritaville (Parrot Head Handbook.)

Puerto Morelos has the advantage of being conveniently located midway between the towns of Cancun and Playa del Carmen at the start of the Mayan Riviera, making it an ideal location

Info and Facts: Weather

Because it’s on the water’s edge, Puerto Morelos gets those ocean breezes and is always a few degrees cooler than the bigger cities like Cancun and Playa del Carmen. The hottest time of year is from end of April until mid-May. It heats up again in July and August with temperatures as high as 34°C (110° F). September to the end of November is the rainy season with late afternoon downpours. Hurricane season officially starts in June, lasting to the end of November but the strongest winds are in the autumn months. From December until the end of April the average temperature is between 22-32° C (71-89°F) with occasional cool spells that drop the temperature to a chilly 18° C (65° F). Evenings in December and January can be on the cool side, you may wish to carry a light jacket. Puerto Morelos enjoys 258 sunny days per year. Average daily maximum and minimum temperatures:

Additional information about rental rates

**THINK SUMMER SPECIALS START NOW! BOOK NOW FOR OUR SPECIALS and SAVE!! $1549/WEEK WOW!!! * Book Now To December 10, 2016 * (This special can end any time).

More blowout specials! A couples romantic getaway special for 2, email us for special pricing info prices too low to advertise.

Book now, for your FAMOUS MAYAN RIVIERA vacation and save an additional*** $250 ***off our posted rates.**This offer can end anytime, can not be used with bargain blowout specials, minimum stay 7 nights . Hurry and save now!

* TAKE $250 OFF THESE RENTAL RATES*

January 10th - May 5th High Season

$2,399 USD/week - 8 Guests $343.00 per night

May 6th – June 10th Medium Season

$2,250 USD/week - 8 guests $322.00 per night

June 11th – December 9th Low Season

$1,800 USD/week – 8 guests $257.00 per night

Christmas and New Year RATE $4,100 USD/week,

ALL RATE ARE FOR 7 NIGHTS AND UP TO 8 PERSONS

**10% Discount ** If Booked Within 2 Weeks of Travel Date**

NO SMOKING INSIDE VILLA

See our low season bargain blowout specials!

***10% Discount for Last Minute Booking if Week Booked is Within 2 Weeks of Travel Date***

Note: NO SMOKING INSIDE VILLA

To confirm your reservation we require a 50% deposit on the entire stay amount.

Payment by wire transfer, or check by mail. The balance is due 60 days before arrival.

TOP 10 THINGS TO DO

1. Swimming by the only archaeological site located by the sea... Tulum

2. Spend a day of amazement interacting with Mexican culture in one of the most spectacular theme parks in the world… Xcaret

3. Snorkel in the largest natural aquarium in the world… Xel-Ha

4. Get the perfect suntan in all silky beaches.

5. Explore the mystery of the Mayan caves in… Aktun Chen

6. Stroll along 5th Avenida and enjoy the wide variety of bars, restaurants and shops… Playa del Carmen

7. Discover the underwater world and snorkel or dive at the largest coral reef on the northern hemisphere.

8. Get in touch with one of the greatest biodiversities in the world on the Biosphere Reserve of Sian Ka’an

9. Relax and experience a Mayan treatment in one of the multiples Spa’s in Riviera Maya.

10.Take a day trip and explore one of the numerous cenote in the

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Roger or Tina (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Roger or Tina

A Family Vacation in the year 2000 landed us in Puerto Morelos, Mexico. We immediately fell in love with the town, it's people and the paradise that surrounds it. Roger and I said to each other, 'WE could live here forever' Thus began our exciting adventure in Mexico.

Why Roger or Tina chose Quintana Roo

Casa Caribbean Breeze is located 5km north of the town square in Puerto Morelos. It has the advantage of being conveniently located midway between the towns of Cancun and Playa del Carmen at the start of the Mayan Riviera, making it an ideal location to explore all of the areas nearby attractions. A 20 minute drive south of the Cancun airport you will find Puerto Morelos is the first town located along Highway 307 south of Cancun and 20 minutes south of the Cancun International Airport. The actual town is located 2 kilometers off the highway (turn left at the first stoplight on Highway 307).

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful Home

Our group of 6 enjoyed this home very much. Quiet location, beautiful grounds, plenty of space and a fantastic pool. Home is stocked with everything you could possibly need.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

3600 sq.ft. of Luxury Oceanfront W/ Pool *THINK SUMMER SPECIALS START NOW $1549
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 44 reviews
4

An amazing week in a mexican palace!

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week with our five kids (3+2) in the Casa Caribbean Breeze and we LOVED it. The kids had an amazing time in the pool while my husband and I were relaxing (or trying in between two jumps contest...) on the very comfortable long chairs around the pool. Only 10-15 minutes away from the adorable Puerto Morelos village. 10 minutes away from CrocoCun zoo, a very fun attraction to do with the kids. Hoping to go back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edwards
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The quality of the house, workmanship and attention to detail are excellent. Open up the doors and let the sea breeze cool down the house. Sleep with the windows open overlooking the ocean. The new pool is great. We had 3 adults and 3 girls ages 5, 10 & 12. Everyone really liked staying at the Casa Caribbean Breeze.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chaska, Minnesota
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic stay! It was a huge, clean and well stocked house for just the 3 of us (married couple and 4 year-old daughter). We ate downtown twice, which was nice, but cooked from home all other days. Having the pool was amazing as our daughter preferred the pool vs. the ocean. Having the barrier from the backyard to the ocean was great so we didn't have to worry about our little one running off.

There was very little sea weed on the beach in front of our house. There was some pretty significant storm/wind during our stay, which seemed to amplify the sea weed, but nothing horrible.

The rental car is must! Local grocery stores and downtown Puerto Morelos were close enough by car. For those nervous about driving in Mexico, it was hardly an issue for an experienced city driver. No worries! On that note, I'd recommend getting full directions to the house and/or having Alex meet you to drive you in. We made an error in thinking the house was closer to DT Puerto and would have never found the house had we not called Alex to drive us in.

Alex was very attentive! Stopping by at least once a day to check on things. We felt bad, because we're a pretty independent family, that's why we booked the house instead of a resort. So Alex wasn't really needed, but we knew he'd be over quickly if we had needed him for something. The owner was also very responsive to questions!

Great stay! Great house! Great beach! Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very private, beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

My first impression driving down the road to the house was "cool" a secluded jungle road is a great way to start our 7 day adventure. Upon arrival the house stands out, it has vibrant colors and that authentic look. Inside the house is very clean and spacious, the bedrooms have plenty of space and good storage for your clothes and luggage. Kitchen is well stocked, we cooked almost every night and the outdoor grill works well. The rooftop is pretty awesome, spectacular views 360 degrees with amazing sunrise views as well as ocean views. The back yard was a life saver for when we were not going out adventuring. Three kids and a pool is an easy entertainment, and having the beach right behind the pool is super convenient. I liked the concrete barrier from the back yard to the beach making it feel more secluded and knowing my kids wouldn't run off! The beach is nice not to many people walk by so pretty private, the sea grass was not to bad this year the last three years we have gone to Mexico it has been pretty bad. Seems like the sea grass is thinning out! I really liked the town of Puerto Morelos it has nice shops and plenty of places to eat. The house was really amazing overall and Alex is a very nice and helpful when needed, if we decide to stay in the same area next year I would definitely come back to this house!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really enjoy hearing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Casa Caribbean Breeze. As always, let us know when we can help you plan your next vacation stay with us. Thank you very much,
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Greenville, south Carolina
4

Water front property

  • 4 of 5

The house is very nice 3 bedroom with a bathroom for each bedroom and a spare on the main floor. It is new construction so everything is brand new very nice. The view from the roof top at night is a real treat. You can see so many stars we were luck enough to spot several falling stars. A car is a must as you are 20 minutes from Puerto Morelos which is a fabulous Mexican fishing village filled with diving and great restaurants. The roads due to weather were in really bad shape the last mile or so which makes the trip to town longer. The owners are easy to work with and they have a house keeper Alex who will greet you and answer any questions you may have. We were there with another couple who felt they needed more hot water but if you conserve water it can be done. Lovely house enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazingly Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

I had seen pictures of the home, when we arrived, we were all impressed. It was clean and well kept. If we go vacation there again, I'd definitely stay at this Beautiful home again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Cancun International
Car: recommended

Puerto Morelos is a quiet little fishing village, a prized jewel, which is the hidden tropical utopia that travelers frantically look for, but most never find. Here you can sit by the waters edge and sip a cool refreshment gazing about your beautiful surroundings. The small community consists of colorful artists, tourists, and local fishermen. In the town square you can watch the children playing, people mingling while going about their daily life. On the dock you watch waves breaking on the reef in the background, while the local fishermen show off their fresh daily catch. The town of Puerto Morelos has a unique personality, with a friendly Mayan culture that abounds throughout.

Puerto Morelos is ideally located on the Mayan Riviera which stretches from just south of Cancun International Airport to the south side of Tulum. Here exists one of the most fascinating destination spots in the world, midway between the cities of Cancun and Playa del Carmen lays Puerto Morelos.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Morelos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low
Aug 24 2016 - Dec 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$257
$1,800
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,100
 
 
High Season
Jan 10 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$357
$2,499
 
 
Medium
May 6 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$322
$2,250
 
 
low season
Jun 11 2017 - Dec 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$257
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$357
$2,499
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

**LOOK at OUR WINTER SPECIALS** BOOK NOW for OUR SUMMER SPECIALS and SAVE $1549 WOW!!!

BOOK YOUR DREAM VACATION NOW! AND SAVE AN ADDITIONAL **$250.00** OFF OUR POSTED RATES. **Can not be used with other specials.**

***** SEE DETAILED RATES AT THE BOTTOM OF OUR OVERVIEW PAGE *****

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Morelos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double marble top sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Marble top sink.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Double marble sink.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Mexican style tiled sink.
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private bath and patio
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king , private bath and patio
    bedroom suite 3 - 2 queen , private bath and patio
  • There are two master bedrooms suites, one on the main floor and one on the second floor, both are air conditioned and have a king size bed, ceiling fan, private bathroom and 8ft sliding door that leads to a private patio where you can sit in the mornings sipping coffee, or having an evening cocktail. You can lie in bed at night and hear the Caribbean Sea, a mere 100ft away lapping the sand beach. Large oversize shower, custom made wardrobes with drawers will accommodate your needs. The bedroom # 3 has air conditioning, ceiling fan and 2 queen size beds, spacious private bathroom and 8ft sliding door that leads to a private balcony where you can sit in the mornings sipping coffee, or having an evening cocktail. You can lie in bed at night and hear the Caribbean Sea, a mere 200ft away lapping the sand beach. Large oversize shower, custom made wardrobes with drawers will meet your most demanding needs. There are a total of 3 and 1/2 bathrooms in the home.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking Outside Only

Partner Offers