Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay for Polar Express, Luxury Cabin in Grand Canyon/Flagstaff Area - Free WiFi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,440 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, Max occupancy over 3 years of age is 8 people

Situated on an acre, the 1440 square foot Moose Manor is located at 7000 feet in the Tall Pines, between Flagstaff and Williams, the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. Moose Manor is beautifully decorated and furnished. It has two King Bedrooms, a sleeping loft with two twins and a queen futon, a comfy couch, plus air mattresses and a pack-and-play on request. It has two full bathrooms. It has a fully-equipped kitchen, all linens, all the comforts of home, and then some. Children will enjoy the Rainbow Play Set in the back, and everybody will enjoy the horseshoe pits. Or, sit in front of the grand stone fireplace, and gaze out the floor to ceiling picture windows at the trees and wildlife.

Located near the Grand Canyon, hiking, skiing (two slopes withing 30 minutes), the Oak Hill Snowplay Area, fishing, biking, quadding, and a variety of family activities, including the Deer Farm, a great children’s petting zoo, Moose Manor is in a perfect location. It is just ten minutes from Route 66 in historic downtown Williams, Arizona, and the Grand Canyon Railway where children, and the young at heart, can take a ride on the Polar Express during the Holidays, or take the historic train to the Grand Canyon

Classy Cabins AZ’ properties are the closest luxury accommodations to the Grand Canyon

Moose Manor has high speed internet, with Wi-Fi available.

Please note: Nightly Rates are for up to 6 people. Rates will automatically recalculate based on the number of people in your party.

More Details

Owner
Amy
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Amy

We custom design and build our properties just to be perfect vacation rentals for you, our guests.

Amy purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Amy chose Williams

We fell in love with this area in the tall pines, right between the Grand Canyon and Sedona, close to Williams, The Gateway to the Grand Canyon, and Flagstaff.

What makes this cabin unique

Spacious and dramatic, this beautiful family vacation getaway can sleep 8 adults in comfort. Moose Manor has every amenity, just bring your clothes.

Located near the Grand Canyon, Skiiing, Hiking, Fishing, Bearizona, Grand Canyon Deer Farm, snow play

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our Christmas at Moose Manor was one of the best family vacations we have ever had, giving us memories that will last for a life time. From the beautiful log cabin set back in the majestic ponderosa pines of Williams AZ, to the towering snow covered San Francisco Peaks that that adorn the Northern Arizona skyline Moose Manor has it all. We could not have asked for a better place and setting for our Christmas cabin adventure. During our stay the snow was plentiful and so was the holiday spirit. Amy and Steve of Classy Cabins AZ were great and have thought of everything From the beautifully decorated Christmas tree to the welcome guide that introduces you to your stay and gets the cabin up and running quickly. Nothing about Moose Manor is an afterthought and you can tell that great care has gone into the cabins design and comforts, from the cute decor to the very comfortable king beds that are in both bedrooms Amy and Steve have thought of it all. There was plenty of space at the cabin as well, we had 7 adults, 4 kids and 1 dog and we never ran out of room or things to do. The cabin had plenty of games, movies, and dishware to accommodate all of us, not to mention the sleds that Amy and Steve left for the kids. In addition to all that the cabin had to offer Williams and Flagstaff AZ are a very close drive. The Grand Canyon Railroad in Williams offers a Polar express ride in the winter months and is only about a 20 min drive. Flagstaff is about 40 min away and offer great shopping, nightlife and restaurants. During our stay we elected to visit the Grand Canyon witch was only about an hours drive and offered a fantastic view and a chance to see a few mule deer that make Grand Canyon National park their home. If you are considering making Moose Manor your next family vacation I give it five stars and suggest you book your vacation early since the summer and Christmas season fills up quick. We look forward to are next stay with Classy Cabins AZ and are confident that you and your family will have the same experience we have had.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 3

Map

Grand Canyon Deer Farm Llc
"This is a great place to take the kids. One of the largest petting zoos anywhere, there are..."
Bearizona Wildlife Park
"A premier wildlife and conservation park, with both drive through enclosures and walk-thru e..."
Oak Hill Snow Play Area
"The Oak Hill Snow Play Area was the Williams Ski Area in the 1930's. Converted runs are now..."
Coppa Cafe
"We love this place, run by a husband and wife culinary professional team."
Grand Canyon
"One of the Wonders of the World"
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Flagstaff
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Williams
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Elephant Rocks
Nearest Train
9 Miles
Grand Canyon Railroad
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Williams
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Arizona Snow Bowl
Car: necessary

Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon Railway, historic Route 66, Scenic Flagstaff

Amenities

Williams Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • You must give us an accurate number of guests incl
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
Notes:
VCR/DVD, Full eat-in Kitchen, Range/Oven, large Gas Grill (BBQ), Pets Considered, Full Linens, Choice of Pillows, towels, Horseshoe Pits, rope hammock, large Rainbow play set, books, videos and toys, large selection of board games, card games, video games, wraparound walk deck, and covered deck with teak tables and seating for 8, Sleds for wintertime. We have other properties if this cabin is booked. Please look at our other Homeaway property numbers: 83495, 651814 and 779292. Thank you.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(167 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stay for Polar Express, Luxury Cabin in Grand Canyon/Flagstaff Area - Free WiFi
average rating of 4.9041915 based on 170 reviews
5

Beyond Expectation

  • 5 of 5

Although photos of the cabin look great, one has to see it in person to get a feel of how it's like to stay there. The location is perfect for us - quiet, lots of trees, nice and helpful neighbors and very peaceful. It's about 15-20 mins drive from the town of Williams which is a must-see. There are restaurants and a Safeway supermarket there in case your group needss anything.

The Cabin was immaculate. Very well maintained, looks new and can comfortably fit 10-12 people. There's a flat screen TV and a lot of DVDs for the kids to watch. Outside, there's a little playground and a grill for BBQ.

We had the best time staying there! Will absolutely recommend to friends!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Deer Park
5

The cabin was beautiful and well equipped, everyone slept comfortably and we were close to everythin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great adventure, the cabin was close to everything we wanted to do. Amy was wonderful working with us after having to postpone our vacation due to hurricane Harvey, but it was definitely worth the wait. Thank you very much Amy! :-) We were supposed to be these in September but had to reschedule for November due to the hurricane and family illness, again I cannot express my gratitude to Amy, you're the best!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay here. It's close to Flagstaff, Williams, and the Grand Canyon. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and we walked just a bit away from the other houses to see the Milky Way in the sky at night.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Quiet & calm neighborhood. Minutes from Williams.

  • 4 of 5

We really liked the Home & enjoyed our stay. I would recommend a few things: since you don’t have cable, an updated TV to hook to Netflix via our laptop would have been nice. The movies were ok, but very old & out of date. We would have liked to play board games but they were a mess in the cabinet & were missing pieces so we couldn’t play. Since there is not a dresser in the room downstairs, the closet should have been cleaned out so we had somewhere to put our clothes. Who wants to live out of a suitcase all week?? Since you hire a cleaning service, have them clean & change the light bulbs/ fixtures & the windows as they were filthy. For $300.00 a night, the thick thistles in the yard should have been cleared out too. The door off the washer warm doesn’t bolt & I didn’t like that. Also, after 3 days We realized the bedroom window wasn’t locked/ slightly open!! Overall the horseshoes & the hammock was a nice touch, but we couldn’t find where to hook the hammock up. There were only 2 bowls out of the set-hard to have soup for everyone when there is only 2. And check your Tupperware- no lids, matching bowls except for one. Sorry, I am in the service industry so my antennas are higher than most. Thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Celeste – we can tell by the 4 stars you liked the property and your stay. And we appreciate feedback on our properties, and the condition of our amenities. The staff can’t always catch every issue between guests, however we have rectified the situation now. Being out in the forest amongst the tall beautiful Ponderosa Pine trees, it is difficult to get satellite tv. Likewise, as we let every guest know at time of booking, the internet connections in the forest are good for web browsing and email, but seldom have enough bandwidth to stream movies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I was really looking forward to the stay In this Cabin, it was my first time inviting my in-laws and I looked forward to my baby having fun. This did not happen we were so disappointed the minute we walked in. We were greeted by mice... one coming out of nowhere then one dead in the toilette and another one running around in the bathroom. We were grossed out from that minute on, I did not want my baby touching anything. Then we saw another one in the living room needless to say we did not get any sleep that night thinking they were going to crawl on us. I sent a message right away to the owners, the response was “ they won’t hurt you... other than that is everything else alright? Making a joke out of it instead of any apology. Then I was just Informed that I could find some mouse traps in their laundry room. Again what a disappointment after the experience there were no words that could describe how bad and embarrassed I felt with my guests after I had bragged about how nice the Cabin would be. No luxury feeling at all

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for your experience with the mice. It's likely the people there before you, enjoying nice weather, left the doors open. At this time of year, forest creatures are looking for warmer places to stay. Our response was immediate, and we sent somebody to place traps and get rid of any remaining mice within an hour's time. When we spoke, you told me it was your husband who had captured one of the mice and put it in the toilet. Our assurances that they wouldn't hurt you weren't a joke, it was reassurance. In the forest, these things sometimes happen. There isn't anything in your review about our beautiful cabin or the wonderful forest surroundings. We have dozens and dozens of 5 star reviews - all about the cabin, the forest, how clean it is, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"Classy" Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Moose manor was awesome! The location was a perfect mix for our family. We have an 11, 6 and 2 and the cabin met each of their needs.

I would recommend bringing your own games just because there was very limited selection.

The cabin was far enough away to feel like you are secluded but only 10 minutes from Williams and 1 hour from the grand canyon.

Overall the cabin made our vacation a blast!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From: $275/nt - $1925/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Rental Rates ... From $275/night (two night minimum) ... From $1925/week.
  • Call for Holiday Rates. Rates vary by dates and occupancy.
  • All Rentals Paid in Advance. $75 - $100 Cleaning Fee.
  • Credit Card Required for Reservation, and for Damage Deposit.
  • Payment in Cash or Check Only.

You might like these similar properties