Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pink Grapefruit City Condo perfect location - mind-blowing features

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 570 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 living room, top consumer electronics, Bose Sound Touch

Pink Grapefruit City Condo offers the unique location, modern tasteful furnishings and technical equipment. Extremely high quality fully furnished and equipped with the deliberately set design accents, convinced the apartment with his outstanding technical equipment. Two huge flat screen TV with HD channels, around 160 national and international TV channels, high-speed Wi-Fi and a Bose Sound Touch station for wireless music receiver and -Stream can not miss any technical convenience.

A total of 3 metro lines are within easy walking distance and bring in just a few minutes to all major attractions. Direct you reach about the Schönbrunn Palace, St. Stephen's Cathedral and the Naschmarkt, with its trendy bars and restaurants. The main shopping street in Vienna, Mariahilferstrasse, can be explored on foot. Event visitors will appreciate the proximity to the Wiener Stadthalle, musical friends need just a few steps from Raimund Theater.

The large 53m2 apartment is on the second Floor of a house in the traditional Viennese building style.

Unlimited high-speed Wi-Fi, designer furnishings and a tip amenities, every stay at Pink Grapefruit City Condo a unique experience.

Apartment Amenities | Amenities

The Pink Grapefruit City Condo is equipped with many technical refinements that will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Apartment:

Designer furniture

Real oak flooring

free high-speed Wi-Fi with 125 Mbit / s

Welcome drink and free mini-bar

 

Living Room:

Bose Sound Touch Wi-Fi sound system

HD TV with 140cm with 156 digital channels, 42 HD channels and 3D function

Blue-Ray Player

Sofa bed for 2 persons

 

Fully equipped kitchen

Nespresso coffee machine

Microwave

Dishwasher

Washing machine

Coffee and tea

 

Bedrooms:

HD Flat TV with 127cm with 156 digital channels and 42 HD channels

 

Bathrooms:

Rainforest Shower

3 towels per guest

Designer toiletries

Size | Size

The apartment has a bedroom with a large double bed for 2 people and a to a full bed with mattress (140cm) convertible couch in the living room for 2 more people.

Technology | Technics

Samsung to stream 55 "138cm HDTV with 3D capability, Internet connection and the ability of our fantastic fast WLAN own content

Sony 50 "117cm HDTV with Internet access and the ability to stream your own content

156 Austrian and international television programs of UPC, including 42 in HD

Wireless LAN with 125 Mbit / s download and 12.5 Mbit / s upload speed without restriction on use. Ideal for downloading movies, music or simply perform the latest system updates.

Modem for wiring devices without wireless option

BlueRay player to play even brought along CDs, DVDs and BlueRays

Bose Sound Touch hi-fi system with internet radio and the ability to stream content wirelessly own

35 outlets in the apartment - all devices always within reach!

More Details

Owner
Norbert Payr
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Norbert Payr

Love to travel, like the unusual. Hidden gems are create long lasting memories.

I used to travel for professional reason trough many cities in Europe and North America. Therefore I know quite well what the international traveller expects from his accommodation, and which support is especially helpful.

Norbert Payr purchased this apartment in 2014

What makes this apartment unique

Due to the excellent location in walking distance of 3 underground lines, bus, and trams you may reach any point in the city within short time.

Amenities

Mariahilf Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • Walk-in Shower Rainforest Shower 3 towels per guest Designer toiletries
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • Sony HD Flat TV with 127cm with 156 digital channels and 42 HD channels Bose Sound Touch Wi-Fi sound system Wallpaper of Glööckler
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Pink Grapefruit City Condo perfect location - mind-blowing features
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
5

Clean, well maintained, friendly

  • 5 of 5

Norbert is running a very high class appartment in central Vienna. The location is easy to find and easy to reach by underground. The access is super easy with keys locked up in safe. For the safe we got a code. Therefore our very late arrival was not an issue at all. Also our late departure was very convenient as we could stay in the appartment until 2 pm. Great deal! Great recommendation!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Thank you for you great review. Upon availability, early arrivals and/or late departures are no problem for us. We know that many guests want to make full use of their arrival or departure day in Vienna. In case the apartment is not available for extended hours we have the possibility to store luggage for later pick-up. Kind regards Norbert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very convenient location -- large apartment -- good deal

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is very close -- less than a block to an underground (the U) station, which gets you to the most desired sites within 10-15 minutes. There is not much to do close by, but it's easy to get anywhere, and Uber is very inexpensive in Vienna.

I would have ranked this VRBO higher if the owner had provided some information regarding things like restaurants, shopping, or activities nearby. A simple notebook with contact numbers, etc. would have been very helpful as we spent six days there getting to know the area.

Also, the apartment is large, but pretty stark. A rug in the large living room, along with a couple of plants and posters on the walls would make it nicer without any major expense.

The ad shows it as on the 2nd floor, which for Americans is really the 3rd floor (ground, first, second). It should also be updated to note the elevator is currently not functioning if that were to make a difference.

The owner did answer questions when we asked, but more info in the unit would have been helpful.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, thank you for your comments. All the information you are asking for is provided in our directory. Usually it is placed on the desk in the living room. Apparently you did not find it or it was put elsewhere by accident. This directory includes information in restaurants, shopping, parking, and time useful tipps how to explore the city. It's very difficult to provide different markings regrading floors for American and European guests without causing a major confusion to all our guests. Therefore, we will stay with the system which is common in Europe, i.e. after Ground floor follows First floor followed by second floor. All the best from Vienna Norbert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento
3

Good and sizeable apartment but needs some TLC.

  • 3 of 5

Location is fair as it is some distance from Old Town. Subway is a 5 to 10 minute walk and has a convent station at the opera house. Modern appliances and plumbing. However some lights and electrical outlets didn't work. Elevator was out of service, I think for a long time, and it felt like a long way up when carrying luggage. The door key required a lot of jiggling to make work and the locking mechanism was unusual. Read the instructions first and it gets easier. Even with these drawbacks, it was a nice apartment and we would go back.

There is no air conditioning, so the only bed covering, a duvet, was too warm. It would be nice to have something lighter.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. The nearest subway station is around 1 minute walk from the apartment. We believe that the connection to public transportation is excellent. We are very sorry that the elevator did not work. Due to construction works on the roof, the elevator was put our of service for several months. However, the elevator will be in service again from February 2017. Would be happy welcoming you again again to Vienna, Norbert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Pink Grapefruit City Condo review

  • 5 of 5

My husband, my 6 year old daughter and I have just returned from Vienna 3 days ago.

We stayed at the Pink Grapefruit Condo and enjoyed the apartment very much. It is spatious, very modern and everything is new and elegant, very nicely decorated, and with a lot of natural light.

If you like it dark at night, which I do, the condo has heavy, dark curtains that block out all the light, however behind the curtains there is a lot of natural light coming through when you need it.

The condo is very well located 3 minutes walking distance from a subway station, a few minutes away from 2 grocery stores (Billa and Lidl) and 2.5 km away from the ring. We walked to most places, but also took the subway since it was so close and convenient.

You are minutes away from Mariahilf, which has a large pedestrian area with lots of good stores if you are interested in shopping.

In 35 minutes you can walk to Shonnbrun.

Pretty well located if you don't mind a bit of walking, which we don't, since we find that walking give us the best taste of a city.

Last but not least, the owner has been very helpful and responsive when we had a question.

I give it 5 stars for a condo located 2.5 km away from the downtown core.

Laura

Laura

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am happy that you liked your stay. I also believe that the location of the apartment is ideal to explore all parts of the city. I never thought somebody would walk to Schönbrunn palace. I am surprised to read it's only 35 minutes. Hope to welcome you again one day, kind regards, Norbert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Once you get upstairs (i.e. don't let the communal entrance put you off!) this apartment is really excellent. The main room is very spacious, bright and airy yet was easy to heat with the efficient central heating system. The double bedroom has no view but the window provided natural light and ventilation. The double bed and fold out bed were both very comfortable. Lovely shower room and separate toilet. The kitchen area was very functional (no cooker) - microwave and hotplate for cooking purposes. The apartment was exactly as described - very modern, clean and bright. The wifi and technical equipment was an added bonus. Convenient to the tube station, food stores and pleasant eateries - all 1-2 minutes away. Really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely beautiful apartment! Very glamorous and spacious, quiet and in a terrific location. Currently they are doing renovations in the entry and stairways of the building, adding an elevator. I'm sure it will look really good when done. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Wien International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Westbahnhof
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A1 Westaustobahn
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Bauernbräu
Nearest Ski
90 Kilometres
Semmering
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Alte Donau
Car: not necessary

Raimund Theater 50 m

Mariahilferstraße 500 m

Schönbrunn Palace 2 stops

Naschmarkt 1500 m

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mariahilf Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Chr Himmelfahrt
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
kongress
May 31 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$134
 
 
Pfingsten
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Fronleichnam
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Nationalfeiertag
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$114
$673
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
M Empfängnis
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$211
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$86
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$596
$2,115
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $40.38 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Stay tax 3.2% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties