check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andrew Gutowski

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

PRIME LOCAL*CHARMING RENOVATED 4 BDRM/2.5 BA*QUIET ST. OFF COMM'L BIKES TOO

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description

4 Nicely Decorated Bedrooms (Queen Beds)*2-1/2 Baths*Enclosed Outdoor Shower

A charming, renovated and quiet four bedroom antique cape one half block from Spiritus pizza and Bubalas located on Court Street between Bradford and Commercial streets in the heart of P-town. This wonderful cape has 4 queen size bedrooms (8 total persons) Two bedrooms up, two down. All mattresses, linens and towels are included. There is a large bright living room with brand new furnishings and a 32' flat screen TV/DVD. A cozy dining room with seating for up to 8. A fully equipped kitchen with casual seating and all new kitchenware. A lovely patio and gas grill. Washer and dryer in the first floor laundry room. There are TWO full bathrooms on the first floor with an additional one half bath upstairs plus an enclosed outside shower for easy use. All linens and towels are supplied. A/C bdrms, lv/dn rms!!! THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE! If you are looking to go wild and crazy please look elsewhere. 8 person max sleeping/12 daytime max. Owners quarters in rear cottage. BIKES INCLUDED IN RENTAL(8)

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Andrew Gutowski (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Andrew Gutowski

We are a couple of local guys who rent our home for the summer months. We have owned in PTown for over 12 years. We puchased this home in January 2009 and went to work to make it what we have today. Living in PTown parttime is terrific.

Andrew Gutowski purchased this house in 2009

Why Andrew Gutowski chose Cape Cod

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

on top of location, our home is clean, comfortable and easily enjoyed by all who visit.

What makes this house unique

Our home is located on Court Street between Commercial and Bradford. Next to the Revere House and across the street from the Brass Key. It is litterally at 15 second walk to Commercial street, Stareatus pizza, Local 186, and Buballas restaurants. You don't get better than this!

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

PRIME LOCAL*CHARMING RENOVATED 4 BDRM/2.5 BA*QUIET ST. OFF COMM'L BIKES TOO
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Ptown Perfection

  • 5 of 5

The house is kept not only immaculately clean, but stocked with supplies, bikes, and beach gear. Andrew and Tom made sure that everything was to our liking and event took a group of us out for a evening boat cruise on their boat. The location of the house is perfect - close and quiet. It was the cornerstone of an excellent Ptown adventure.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gets better every year!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this beautiful house for the past 6 years, and it seems to get better every year. You could not ask for a better location or accommodations than this perfect gem. It has all of the amenities that you want, and offers so much more. Everything for the newly updated bath room downstairs, to the 8 bikes that come with the rental, this place is like your home away from home.

We have been coming to Provincetown for 15 years and have stayed in a several rentals/ guests houses, and this is by far the best! Not only is it charming, the owners Andrew and Tom are very friendly and will see to it that all is perfect during your stay.

We would recommend this to anyone or group looking for the great getaway to P-town, and we look forward to coming back every year.

Thanks for another great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable well appointed, nice bathrooms

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more well situated in the heart of town close to everything. Well appointed kichen, comfortable living room, and attention to detail in the furnishings throughout the home. We appreciated the welcome bottle of wine, soap in the showers, and well stocked eat in kitchen. We would strongly consider renting this house again. The smaller of the main floor bedrooms is quite cozy and might be more suited for one person rather than two. Otherwise a wonderful stay !

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THE BEST

  • 5 of 5

Great town. Great Home. Awesome owners.

Thanks for another great time. See you next year.

Jim

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal, Quebec
5

Could not ask for more...!!!

  • 5 of 5

I have never stayed anywhere else and here is simply no reason why I would consider doing that!!

Perfectly well located (not even a block away from Commercial St) this very spacious historic home has been completely renovated to bring out the best of its traditional character while providing every single ammenity our modern lives have us accustomed to. And then there are the perks: air-conditioning in every room, the 8 bikes available and the outdoor shower (of course...).

Special recognition (and a big hats off) to the owners!!! Kind, friendly and particularly generous, they sure go the extra mile to help you make of your stay a memorable ocassion.

As I said at the beginning: I can't find a reason NOT to stay here, but frankly, I'm not even looking!!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome House in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Many thanks for a great stay. we'll be back again for sure.

Clean and comfortable. Just perfect. Never wanted for anything.

Love that outdoor shower.

owners great, not at all in the way. bent over backwards for us.

even took us out in their boat.

And what a spot, cant get any closer to everything. Nice quiet street.

Thanks again,

Rob T

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Provincetown
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
BOATSLIP*GIFFORD HOUSE*SHIPWRECK*A-HOUSE
Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
Provincetown Ferry Mcmillan wharf
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Commercial Street and Court Street
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
SPIRITUS*BUBALA'S*ENZOS*JIMMYS*BETSYS
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
harbor
Car: not necessary

The magical town of Provincetown is at the very tip of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Just about anything you can think of, Provincetown has it to offer. As much as you want or as little as you want, you can find it here. From beautiful beaches and water sports to fun and lively nightlife with tons of restaurants, shops, ice cream parlors and nightclubs. It's all right here for you to relax, unwind and enjoy. So, enjoy your vacation in a lovely home right in the thick of things but on a quiet street. we are located at 12 Court Street across from the Brass Key Guest House. Right around the corner from Spriritus Pizza and Bubulas Restaurant. Only 75 feet off bustlingCommercial Street, Court street becomes a quiet and serene location. Air conditioning in every bedroom, living room and dining room!!! Our 4 bedroom 2 1/2 Bath has been recently renovated with new furniture and brand new matresses. An enclosed outdoor shower complements our two and one half bathrooms, one of which is brand new. You'll love it!

Other Activities: Live Shows*Whale Watching*Boat Rentals*Bike Rentals*Jet skis*T-Dance*

Photos

Rates & Availability

Provincetown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder Season '16/17
Sep 10 2016 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Summer '17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer '17
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer '17
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
4th of July '17
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Bear Week '17
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Summer '17
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Summer'17
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Family Week '17
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Summer'17
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Carnival '17
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Summer '17
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Summer '17
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Summer '17
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Soulder Season '17/18
Sep 9 2017 - Jun 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning $0

WE ASK FOR A 50% DEPOSIT WHEN BOOKING TO SECURE YOUR VACATION. 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR VACATION DATE, WE ASK FOR THE BALANCE PLUS THE REFUNDABLE $750 SECURITY DEPOSIT. AFTER YOUR DEPARTURE AND ONCE THE HOUSE HAS BEEN CLEANED, WE RETURN YOUR SECURITY VIA CHECK.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Provincetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , FIRST FLOOR
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , FIRST FLOOR BETN BDRMS
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Second Floor Half Bath shared by the two bedrooms
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Enclosed Shower off the back of the house
  • There is a very LOVELY AND ROOMY full bathroom on the first floor with a tub shower combo. There is also a smaller BRAND NEW BATHROOM on the first floor between the two bedrooms. A second floor half bath just added and shared by both bedrooms. An outdoor enclosed shower off the back of the house is a refreshing treat after a day on the beach..
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , LARGE FIRST FLOOR
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , LARGE SECOND FLOOR
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , LARGE SECOND FLOOR
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , COZY FIRST FLOOR
  • There are four very nice sized,newly decorated bedrooms, two on the first floor and two on the second floor. Each bedroom contains a brand new queen size bed and surrounding furnishings. One first floor bedroom is rather cozy but perfectly functional. The other bedrooms in the house by PTown standards are HUGE!The second floor bedrooms are carpeted and the first floor bedrooms are hardwood floors with oriental/ area rugs. Plantation blinds cover the windows. Please note that all furnishings are brand new! The exterior of the house has also been painted and shutters recently placed. AIR CONDITIONING IN EVERY BEDROOM PLUS THE LIVING AND DINING AREAS!!! BIKES are included in the weekly rental! A lock and bell are on each bike. A lost/stolen bike is the responsibility of the guest. A charge of $300.00 for any lost /stolen bike will be made. Bikes must also be returned in the same condition. The charge to repair the bike will be passed to the guest. Bikes are to be locked always!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is our home. We would appreciate you treating it with respect as you would your own home. This is not a party house! The owners live in the cottage to the back of the house. We as the owners make every effort to maintain your privacy and stay out of your way. The outdoor bluestone patio and backyard lounge chairs are for your use. No more than 12 people are allowed in the house at any time and only 8 people are allowed to sleep overnight. No air mattresses, no pullouts. We must keep to this as our septic system will not tolerate more than the above. Thanks for understanding. There is parking for ONE car. A second car must be prearranged with us. We have also just added a second bathroom on the first floor. I think you will find this home so convenient and comfortable, you'll never want to leave! Again, BIKES are inclused in the rental($800 savings). Please call us with any questions.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties