Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

TOCCOA RIVER ACCESS & POND ON SECLUDED 10 ACRES. FISHING, HIKING, HOT TUB, WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 full baths, Sleeps 8-10

The unique feature of Toccoa Ridge Lodge is that it's secluded, has 230' of private access on Toccoa River, and yet 3 miles from downtown historic Blue Ridge. Toccoa Ridge Lodge is situated on 10 acres. Our cabin sits on a ridge above, with the river on lower end of property with a pond on the way for your enjoyment. There is a leisure 10 min scenic walk down to the river where you will find picnic tables and fire ring on cleared flat 1 acre to enjoy. Toccoa River offers some of the best trout fishing in the Southeastern US. The pond, which is located half way down to the river has a dock which offers great bluegil and crappie fishing, or just to sit relax and enjoy.

Toccoa Ridge Lodge is easily accessible year round and has plenty of level parking. Our cabin is a three level real log cabin, has bedroom and full bath on each level, all with queen size beds, plus full size futon in game room. 4 covered and 1 open deck give you plenty of room to relax and view property and wildlife.

There is plenty to do here at Toccoa Ridge Lodge, take your fly rod on scenic walk down to the river for fly fishing, or cast into the pond, play the 60 classic game free play arcade machine: Galga, Pacman and Donkey Kong to name a few. Also wet bar in the game room, gas log fireplace on main level, 6 person hot tub on lower deck, pool table, corn hole game, a fire pit by the cabin and by the river. We have picnic tables by the cabin and the river. We have 55" plasma TV in living room, two 42" plasma TV's with surround sound in game room, 32" TV in bedroom on main floor. We feature Dish Classic Gold 250. WiFi included also.

Scenic downtown Blue Ridge just three miles from cabin. Casino in nearby Murphy, NC which is only 22 miles from Blue Ridge.

Our well equipped kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and everything you will need to prepare your meals. There is also a gas grill on main deck for your use. Our comfortable bedrooms all have quality linens and quilts.

FOR AN ACCURATE QUOTE, CONTACT OWNER AS HOMEAWAY'S INSTANT QUOTE DOES NOT REFLECT CERTAIN DISCOUNTS AND PET FEE

More Details

Owner
Terry and Deborah Hembree
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Full size futon in downstairs game room. Our comfortable bedrooms have quality linens and quilts.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Smoking outside only please. Gas log fireplace.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
TOCCOA RIVER ACCESS & POND ON SECLUDED 10 ACRES. FISHING, HIKING, HOT TUB, WIFI
average rating of 4.868421 based on 76 reviews
5

The perfect mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The lodge had all the amenities you could want and was super comfortable. Terry was very friendly and helpful. We have no complaints and will be renting from them again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Johns, FL
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have rented from Terry and Deb five or six times, and the cabin has never disappointed us. It is a short walk to the river, a five minute ride to town, and in the middle of great hiking and more. The cabin has plenty of room for everyone and you can feel right at home.

Looking forward to our next trip in the spring.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW AND WILL SEE YOU NEXT TIME! Deb & Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed a long weekend with the family

  • 5 of 5

My family has a blast staying at the cabin, there was plenty to do it kept us entertained even when it rained the whole day! My son loved the arcade game machine and my daughter who is 1 was thrilled to have so much space to run around freely. Everyone really enjoyed themselves the only complaint would be no propane for the grill, as we were looking forward to grilling out. Would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family and would come back again!!! Thanks for everything

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carley, THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Blue Ridge! Our grill is connected to an underground propane tank, so no bottle required. Wish you had contacted us with this issue so you could have grilled. Hope to see you again. Deb & Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
2

WITHOLDING SECURITY DEPOSIT SEEMS TO BE A PATTERN

  • 2 of 5

I wished I had listened to the 2 star review stating the security deposit was withheld for little to no reason, but I thought, “we have been doing this for 10 years without issue, so surely this won’t be the case for us.” On check out day (after 5 nights), we spent 2-3 hours cleaning this cabin, as we have always done with any rental. Trash deposited, counters wiped, load of laundry started, dishwasher loaded. I even vacuumed. We left without a second thought and ran into the property manager who showed up, inconveniently, an hour before checkout. Two weeks went by with no word of our deposit. When I inquired, I received an e-mail saying we left the place filthy and had damaged items. I have no doubt the owner will respond to this review with “evidence” that we broke the dishwasher (that was left running the last load of dishes), that we carved into a table (would never), and that his cleaning person charged extra. We have not seen evidence of the filth or damage (other than a non-dated picture of a small scratched circle in a table that, according to him, will cost $100 dollars of our deposit to fix.) I was truly shocked, not just at the claims, but that they came TWO WEEKS after our stay. Who knows how many other renters had been in and out? Who knows, if I hadn't e-mailed, when the owner would have informed us (after the period to leave a review had expired?) The owner also claimed that a partial security deposit (if any) would not be refunded until he was able to inspect the property “in a few more weeks”. We told him it was unacceptable to hold our money that long (by GA law) and that many more renters would be in and out before that time. After many attempts at resolution, he finally told us he was done and would “see us in court”. These situations are always he said/she said, but I feel a duty to warn others. Take pictures on arrival. Take pictures on departure. If conflict is not for you (I hate it), then renter beware. I hesitate to leave a review as I suspect a false picture of my family will be painted in reply, but I refuse to be bullied. My only other cautions of the property are that the hot tub smelled moldy and had stuff floating in it, and there was traffic noise. The path to the river is more arduous then described. With a 5 and 3 year old, we didn’t try to fish from the pond dock as the drop was so steep. Other than all this, it would have been a lovely stay. Shame.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not sure this is not the same person as the 2 star review. Same line of denial I got out of that one. I'm not going to waste to much time on this because his review is so wrong in so many ways. 2 reviews out of 73 is a trend as he states. Seriously. I have the best cleaner in Blue Ridge and when she calls me with the panic in here voice that I heard that day it's a no brainer she's telling the truth about the train wreck that was left behind. 98% of our renters leave satisfied and I am ok with that. Not sure how some people sleep at night.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Gulf Breeze, FL
5

Very clean property with everything you might need to have a great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Security deposit was send immediately after our stay. We had to switch weeks and the owners were very flexible. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again. THANK YOU!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful log cabin in GA mountains!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved our stay at this beautifully built and immaculately maintained log cabin in the beautiful northern Georgia mountains! Everything about the cabin was perfect! The views were gorgeous! Did not see much of the river or pond as they were a pretty far hike from the cabin on some uneven ground. But for those willing to make the walk, the shared pond had a nice dock for fishing and swimming and river access area was very pretty and peaceful. We enjoyed a trip to nearby Blue Ridge to eat out and shop in this lovely little town.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Atlanta Jackson/Hartsfield International
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10 + Tax
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

IF YOU HAVE A PET, OR A CHILD UNDER AGE 3, PLEASE CONTACT US FOR ACCURATE QUOTE. INSTANT QUOTE IS NOT ACCURATE IF YOU HAVE A PET OR CHILD UNDER AGE 3.


no charge for children 3 years of age and under.

PET FEE $10.00 PER PET PER NIGHT.

Security deposit of $300.00 required to confirm reservation. Deposit is not counted towards balance due.

1-4 person nightly rate of $150.00. Additional persons rate $10.00 each per night.

Security deposit confirms your reservation. We accept PayPal and checks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties