check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Tom Merrick

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Tropical Luxury-Free Parking/Internet-Full Kitchen-1 Blk to Beach-Airport Pickup

88 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio with pullout bed, sleeps 4 maximum.

FREE Parking - FULL Kitchen - FREE WiFi Internet - FREE Long Distance Phone - FREE Airport Pick up !!!

Spacious studio apartment 1 block from famous Waikiki Beach. Be right in the center of the action in beautiful Honolulu. Walk to beach, free Hula shows and the lively nightlife on Kalakaua Ave. Shopping and restaurants are at your doorstep.

Enjoy sitting on your own private lanai and the warm tropical air or inside the comfort of your clean, air conditioned unit listening to Hawaiian music on your stereo system, watch a movie on the cable TV provided or surf the net on the Wi-Fi internet service provided. Cook a delicious meal in the full kitchen and dining area provided or go out to eat at the dozens of great restaurants within a block of your apartment.

Want more action? Walk down to Waikiki beach or Kapiolani Park for surfing, swimming or jogging. Take the bus (bus stop adjacent to unit) to any location on the island!

Centrally Located: Centrally located in the HEART of Waikiki...no matter what your interests are:

- One Block to the beach: swim, surf (including lessons), outrigger canoe (sailing & paddeling)

- Adjacent to Fine Dining

- Adjacent to shopping (from International Markelace to Designer Stores)

- Easy Walking to Hilton Hawaiian Village's Fireworkd Spectacular and their Luau!!

- Easy walking to Kapiolani Park to relax, jog, play tennis or swim

- 1 Block to Ala Wai canal for a leisurely scenic walk (or jog)

FREE--- FREE--- FREE !!!: FREE local and long distance calls to US mainland AND CANADA

FREE WiFi Internet access

FREE covered and designated parking

FREE airport pickup (for 7 night bookings)

FREE starter supply of paper goods

FREE starter supply of coffee (to greet you and get you going!)

Affordable: Rates are less than 1/2 of comparable hotel rooms

Compare our Total with anyone else and see that you don't get the value you DESERVE on your Vacation !!

Additional reasons to stay with us:

• Dozens of “Five Star” reviews from our past guests

• Only a block and a half to the beach

• Free, covered, assigned parking ...which costs $25/night in Waikiki if not included

• Free high-speed WiFi internet access ...which can cost up to $10/night in Waikiki if not included

• Free airport pickup for weekly (7 night) bookings

• Free long-distance telephone service (US and Canada)

• Complete kitchen with range, oven, full-size refrigerator

• Large 448 sf studios with Lanai-some Waikiki rentals only 250 sf & no lanai

• Large Flat Screen HDTV's

• Premium, tropical-style interiors with our new remodel

• Large swimming pool on sunny deck with lounge chairs

• New luxurious bedding as well as comfortable sofabed

• Remarkable value, discounted rates

• Laundry facilities on each floor

• Superb central Waikiki location

• Close to shopping and dining

• Only a block an a half to famous Waikiki Beach

(ID W77499599-01)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tom Merrick (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tom Merrick

Aloha,

I am a long time resident of Hawaii, having moved here in 1978 from Minnesota. I completed my college at the University of Hawaii where I graduated with a Civil Engineering degree and then went on to work for a couple of large general contractors here. I decided to retire in 2009 and purchased these three vacation rentals. I love providing a great place for guests to stay and to be able to interact with and spread Hawaii's aloha to people from all over the world. We would love to have you as our guests.

Tom Merrick purchased this condo in 2009

Why Tom Merrick chose Oahu

I did a lot of research before purchasing these units. I wanted something affordable that I could provide to our guests as well as important amenities such as free parking (which can cost $20/night in Waikiki), a full kitchen, close to the beach, free Wi-Fi and phone calls (even to US mainland and Canada), a private lanai and a central safe enviroment for them to truely be able to relax, unwind and enjoy themselves.

What makes this condo unique

• Free, covered, assigned parking

• Free high-speed WiFi internet access

• Free airport pickup for weekly (7 night) bookings

• Free long-distance telephone service (US and Canada)

• Complete kitchen with range, oven, full-size refrigerator

• Large 448 sf studios with Lanai-some Waikiki rentals only 250 sf & no lanai

• Large (32”) Flat Screen HDTV

• Premium, tropical-style interiors with our new remodel

• New luxurious bedding as well as comfortable sofabed

• Remarkable value, discounted rates

• Laundry facilities on each floor

• Superb central Waikiki location

• Close to beaches, shopping and dining

Reviews

4.9
based on 88 traveler reviews

Tropical Luxury-Free Parking/Internet-Full Kitchen-1 Blk to Beach-Airport Pickup
average rating of 4.875 based on 88 reviews
Kristianstad / Sweden
5

In the middle of most

  • 5 of 5

We planned our journey months in advance and these are our experiences:

1. Planning and booking - great communication with Tom, recommendation of transportation from airport to apartment worked out smooth.

2. Tom introduced us to the apartment quick and easy, just what we wanted after travelling for 30 hours from Sweden.

3. Apartment - everything what we needed was there and it was correct described. As our mobile phone turned out to be not functioning in US, we were very pleased to see that internet was just a cable away. We managed to solve our communicatin that way instead.

4. Our summary is: You probably can't get any more for the money and so close to everything in Waikiki or Honolulu. If we ever will return to Hawaii we know where to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We always try to make our guests experiece with us and in Hawaii as best as it possibly can be - starting with the booking information and all the way to check out. Mahalo Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
21 1
5

Love it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice. Very helpful. Very clean. Perfect location in the heart of Waikiki. May be kind of loud outside but we didn't mind because we loved the location. Close to everything. Took us about 5 minutes to walk to the beach. Shopping pretty much right outside of the building.

Kelly was very helpful. We locked our keys in the room and she came all the way out here to open our door for us with no complaints. I would definitely book here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Hope you can come back again and stay with us. Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and great condo in Waikiki

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in both the Peacock and the Bahamas condos and they were as described and darn near perfect. We mostly dealt with Kelly and she was easy going and welcoming to us. The units were clean (although the bath was a stained but clean) and all in excellent order. It had all the kitchen equipment you could want. The location was so good that mostly we just walked everywhere in Waikiki and only used the car to go to other parts of the island. There wasn't much difference between the two condos but we'd go for the Bahamas next time being west facing and with a better view. Outside of Tom and Kelly's control but we had several hours wait for the washing machine one day with only one per floor so don't leave the washing to the last moment! Car parking was tight but usable and Tom had warned us issue early on so we were prepared. The email with ideas and recommendations was perfect but could do with a little updating on the suggested pricing.

the fact that both the Peacock and Bahamas were identical in the quality of their fittings and presentation told us that Tom runs a very professional service. If we return to Oahu we wouldn't look for anywhere else to stay.

Don't miss the Friday fireworks and we thought the Atlantis Submarines was a unique experience. Best food we had was at the Wood & Bucket Tapas Bar at the Waikiki Sand Villa hotel, it doesn't look much but the food is good.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Great location, very clean, Perfect condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

ALLOOOOOOHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was my family and I first visit to Hawaii and a large part of having the time of our lives was our stay at this wonderful condo!! Traveling so far you sometimes don't know what to expect, but we were very satisfied with everything. When we had needs that came up, Kelly was there to assist promptly. Tom gave us a discount concerning our stay. Harold (first desk) provided a huge history lesson concerning Waikiki along with great places to see. I place a High priority on great customer service and Tom, Kelly and Harold exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend this condo. Thank you all so much for making our vacation a pleasant one!!!! MAHALO!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tokyo, Japan
5

Good location, Spotless Clean, Tropical Decor, Perfect Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my 5 years daughter stayed in the Beachcomber at Marine Surf Waikiki. We had free ride from the Airport (for 7 night bookings). Tom and Kelly were great to work with and easy to contact while our stay in Waikiki. Kelly let us early check-in and Tom came to help us right away when we lost our key!! It didn’t cost that much and Tom gave us a discount because I had only few bucks of cash. Thank you so much!

The condo was spotless clean and comfortable. Laundry was in the same floor and that is a plus point. The location was perfect. You can easily walk to the beach, shops, restaurant, and attractions. We knew it was not an ocean view, but we saw a Friday night fireworks from our Lanai. We really enjoyed it!!

Thanks to Tom for a nice stay in Hawaii, I would totally recommend Tom's rentals!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We are so glad that you had a great time staying with us and hope you will be able to come back again soon. Mahalo, Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FANTASTIC!!

  • 5 of 5

Such a cute little place, lots of fun beach stuff to use. Very clean, decorated well. I also was really impressed with how easy Tom and Kelly made the experience. Tom sent out an email the next morning we got there (since we arrived quite late the day before) with all kinds of "insider" information about what to do, where to eat, etc. that was super helpful. The location was also fantastic and close to all kinds of shopping and an easy walk to the beach! I wish I could've stayed longer. A great vacation overall.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you had a great time and that the welcome email came in handy for you. Hope you can come back again soon! Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Waikiki Beach
Car: not necessary

The property is located at:

Marine Surf Waikiki

364 Seaside Ave

Honolulu, Hawaii 96815

Other Activities: rock climbing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$690
$3,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2016/2017
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$3,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 13.96%

1. We give added price breaks for staying longer or shorter than above spans. Call us, or visit us at www.WaikikiPlace.com for specifics.
2. Posted rates assume new booking ties in with existing booking creating NO empty nights, otherwise rate may change
3. ADD $5/night for the Ali'i, Palm, Beachcomber or Bahama Studio
4. Deposit: $100:1-30 days, $250:31-60 days, $500>60 days
5. Children over 12 months old at the date of check-in are considered as guests when calculating rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 448 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Town ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Recently upgraded bathrooms with spa like decor
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 4
  • Queen size bed with full size pull-out sofa bed High thread count bedding High grade mattress for a wonderful nights sleep
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great location Great amenities Full Kitchen Dedicated Free Parking stall included Wonderfully decorated and furnished Close to the beach Central Waikiki location

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties