Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Charming Beachfront House Nestled in Dunes with Beautiful Ocean Views

Bedrooms 5
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, Sleeps 10, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 3 double beds

Quintessential Cape experience. Just off of historic route 6A, this cozy, but roomy beach house sits surrounded by dunes on a beautiful, private stretch of East Sandwich beach. Barrier beach with saltwater marsh behind and Cape Cod Bay at your doorstep. Dunes and position of house relative to neighboring beach houses give privacy and sense of seclusion. Sandy path through dunes spills out onto your private sandy beach. Second floor deck provides panoramic views of Cape Cod Bay and the entire beach. The three second floor bedrooms all have ocean views and sliders to deck. Living room also has ocean views and fireplace.

Easy access to all Cape has to offer, just minutes to two 18 hole golf courses, restaurants, shopping and antique shops. A perfect Cape vacation spot.

More Details

Jay Ryan
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017


Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sandwich Hollows
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
6A Cafe
Nearest Beach
East Sandwich Beach
Car: necessary

Take a ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. Go antiquing along historic route 6A. Take a whale watching tour out of Barnstable Harbor. Play a round on one of the Cape's many beautiful golf courses. Drive out to the Cape Cod National Seashore and Provincetown. Take a quick drive to Hyannis for some shopping or nightlife. Rent a sea kayak and explore the shore along Cape Cod Bay. Go on a deep sea fishing day trip. Take the kids out for some mini golf and go-karts. Or just relax on your own private beach in a beautiful setting and a location that is away from it all.


East Sandwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1st Floor
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Brand new kitchen. Galley kitchen opens up into dining area. Granite counter tops. Stainless steel appliances. French door fridge with bottom drawer freezer. Gas range. Dishwasher. Floor to ceiling pantry cabinet.


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Charming Beachfront House Nestled in Dunes with Beautiful Ocean Views
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Completely fun house!

  • 4 of 5

We had 10 people in this house and there was room for everyone - with the exception of the galley kitchen. That was a tight squeeze but we took turns cooking so it worked out well. The dining room table did seat 10 but that left a few people on the inside of the picnic style bench so they couldn't get out easily. Two of the beds upstairs weren't as comfortable as others. (one with a headboard not attached to the wall so it rattled when people turned over)

There were so many amenities - we packed too much! Plenty of beach chairs for everyone, tons of sand toys for kids. Lots of books and board games, fully stocked kitchen with two coffee pots, a blender and all silverware, dishes and utensils we could think of.

Jay was terrific, responding quickly to questions.

The only issue we had was no fault of Jay's - the dunes had piled up so it was a little incline to walk up and out to the beach. The grandmother of the group needed assistance.

Fabulous views from the deck upstairs and the kids really enjoyed the sandbars at low tide.

Terrific house - thanks, Jay!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

comfy and charming

  • 4 of 5

Its the second time we rented this lovely home and still don't want to leave it! This house is so Cape Cod, comfortable and easy access for seniors. No stairs to the beach, you are on it! Everything you need is here, well furnished kitchen, great fireplace and yes fall asleep with the ocean dancing at your window. Lovely, can't wait to go back next year and next year and the next...

DaRin family

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


  • 5 of 5

Loved it worth the price !! right on the ocean beautiful, views !! brand new gas grill we enjoyed a bon fire on the beach and enjoyed watching fire works right outside of our house !! Would love to rent it again thanks so much for the wonderful stay!! Oh cant forget Dog Friendly what more could you ask for!! Thanks Jay

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Not worth the high price

  • 1 of 5

Although on a beautiful beach with pretty views from the upper deck, the accommodations are poor for the price. Very poorly kept with lamps that don't work, bathroom windows without shades , screened porch with torn screens not to mentioned dunes so high all you see is mounds of sands from the entire First floor of living space. Feels like a dungeon! If you want to have a barbecue, get ready to climb the top of the dunes where the rusted out charcole grill resides. Then climb back down the dune, walk back into the house, go upstairs through the bedrooms to bring your dinner on the deck where the picnic table is. Save your money!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this renter was not a beach person and really preferred the experience of staying in a hotel which colored her perception of everything else. She is right however that we did not put our best foot forward that week as my handyman was unexpectedly unavailable and so a ripped screen and broken lamp that occurred the week before didn't get fixed. There is a gas grill on the 2nd floor deck and a Webber charcoal grill in good shape that you can put wherever you like. There is table seating for meals on the 2nd floor deck as well as in the 1st floor screened porch in addition to the dining area inside the house. As you can see from the pictures this is not a luxury home, nor is it priced like one, but it is not poorly kept. It is a good beach house with 5 bedrooms in a beautiful spot right on the beach and with a terrific Cape Cod feel. It is worth the price. Half my renters are repeat renters. If you enjoy family beach vacations you will have a positive experience at our house. Call us with any questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 2


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.