check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hank

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sea Trail Condo/ Pool View/ Close to Beach/ Fall Specials

7 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Sunset Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4-5

The condominium is a third floor fully furnished unit overlooking the tropical setting of Sea Trail's Olympic size pool and Village Activity Center(see photos). Just a quick 1 minute walk from the deck area brings you to the Activity Center with all the amenities one could possibly imagine. The serenity of Sunset Beach is a short 1+- mile bike ride or drive from the unit. With no one above you, this ''penthouse'' offers extra privacy and a balcony for a morning cup of coffee or an evening cocktail with sunset views. The kitchen includes an oven, refrigerator w/ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker , and all the cooking essentials to make this a ''home away from home''. A stacked washer/dryer is located off the master bedroom for your convenience. FREE WiFi within the unit.!!!!

Sea Trail Resort: Within the Village of Sunset Beach is a premier resort known as Sea Trail . This resort is located within 1 mile of the beach and 1/2 mile to the intercostal waterway. It has over 2,000 acres which offer a variety of safe trails for walking, running or bike riding. Sea Trail includes three championship golf courses, Jones , Byrd, and Maples. The Village Activity Center includes indoor and outdoor pools with hot tubs, surrounded by the beauty and serenity of tropical foliage. The Center offers a variety of fitness classes, message/spa/sauna services, a complete state of the art fitness center, and of course plenty of activities for the children. Adjacent to the outdoor pool is the Oasis Bar where you might just find your favorite libation.

Accommodations: 2 Bedrooms 2 Baths: The master bedroom includes 1 king size bed, cable television, large closet, iron & ironing board, and a full bathroom with an outside vanity area and a built-in hairdryer. The second bedroom includes a queen size bed, cable television, coffee maker, & a full bath with an outside vanity area & built-in hairdryer. This ''guest suite'' can also be accessed from a separate exterior entrance. All sheets, towels and other accouterments are provided for your convenience. Just a quick 1 minute walk from the deck area brings you to the Activity Center with all the amenities one could possibly imagine. On the east side of the building is the 9th hole of the Dan Maples golf course.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Hank (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Sea Trail Condo/ Pool View/ Close to Beach/ Fall Specials
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
Wichita, Ks USA
5

A wonderful and beautiful place to get away

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this beautiful place was awesome. Hank the landlord was extremely nice and easy to rent from. He greeted us and gave us details on the property as well as the area. He even called a couple of times to make sure we were doing well with our travel from Kansas and aide us with directions through the town to the property when we got near. The town was quite and the surrounding towns were fun to visit. We had something to do everyday. And it wasn't just to go to the beach which we fit in too since it was only a hop skip and jump away from the property. Sighting seeing is in abundance here. But if you just want to stay in; the place is cozy and comfy and enjoyable to do just do nothing at. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay for whatever reason. We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can tell from this review I enjoy making my renters comfortable and do my best to make it an enjoyable vacation that they will remember. I am located within 1+- mile of the rental unit so I add a personal touch by meeting people when they arrive and answer any questions that they might have about the unit or the area. I do disagree with the reviewers age recommendation. I believe the condo is perfect for anyone 23+- and older.
Did you find this review helpful?
28 1
5

Very quiet beautiful area

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay! I really loved having the personal interaction with the owner. Hank made our stay very comfortable. The staff at the activity center was very helpful and polite. My girls are 23 and 25 and we now have a beautiful grand baby so this was our first vacation all together since our girls were younger. We are definitely going to make this a yearly trip for our family vacations. We had everything we needed within a five minute drive. Thank you so much Hank....we will be back soon!!!!!

The Perrington Family

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Perrington Family, it was my pleasure !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had such a great time on this trip. We were only able to be out of town for 4 nights, and Hank was very flexible. The condo was neat, and close to the beach. He gave us helpful tips for beach parking and getting around the area. The condo had all the things we needed for the stay, right down to laundry detergent. We would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT STAY and HOST!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, our son, our 2 grandsons and myself had an ABSOLUTELY wonderful time staying at this condo. The owner Hank met us upon arrival, went over the Sea Trail Condo amenities and made sure we were all settled in. The week was fantastic as we were 4 minutes from the beach and 2 minutes from the pool. The condo was neat and clean, it was exactly as pictured on the site and as I said, Hank was the perfect host. I would recommend this condo highly to family and friends. The only problem we had was the third floor was hard on my wife going up and down...but my grandkids loved being there and being right across from the pool!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is my family's third stay at this condo. As usual, Hank, the condo owner, was more than accommodating. The condo sits right across from the clubhouse with an indoor and outdoor pool, workout facility, sauna, etc. There is now shuttle (free) access to the beach during the season.

Most importantly, the condo is attractive, clean, practical and affords us a wonderful and reasonably priced vacation. We will continue to book Hank's condo for our summer vacations and I highly recommend you do as well.

Tom Marshall

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's extremely gratifying to read how much renters enjoy there vacations at my condominium. It also helps to motivate me to continue with exceptional service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty Township, OH, USA
5

Great condo! Great value!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed ourselves at your condo and at Sunset Beach. Over and above Hank's hospitality and the fact that the condo was exactly as advertised and it was very clean he also had hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, paper towels, toilet paper and towels all of which prevented us from needing to go to the grocery before we could go to the ocean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the shower was great. Great location less than 2 miles from the grocery and beach. The pool is nice and is right across the parking lot from the condo and they supply beach towels while you're at the pool.

One very minor thing that would have made it perfect but did not decrease our enjoyment...it would have been nice to have had wifil.

We rarely vacation at the same place twice because there are so many beautiful places we want to visit. If we come back to Sunset Beach we will definitely call Hank again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Free Wi-Fi is accessible in the Activity Center located across the parking lot from the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: necessary

Located, South of Willmington NC & just North of Myrtle Beach SC lies the beautiful coastal village of Sunset Beach. Sunset Beach has been rated the #1 barrier island beach on the NC coast. It consists of a spectacular shore line, dunes & marshland that offers a tranquil & natural setting & beautiful sunset. At the southern tip is Bird Island, a natural sanctuary. The area is accessible to shopping, restaurants, entertainment & airports. Historic Wilmington is less than 40 miles north & has a cosmopolitan charm of cobblestone streets & quaint river front shops. About 20 miles south, is Myrtle Beach & South Carolina's famous Grand Strand.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
peak
Jun 2 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Fri,Sat,Sun
$869
 
 
snowbird
Oct 1 2016 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$595
$750
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat,Sun
$699
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

****** LONG TERM MONTHLY RATES $ 725.00 PER MONTH
Rates include linens(bath, bedroom, kitchen) Rates DO NOT include sales tax.
Cleanup fee included in weekly rental.
50% due as of booking date and remainder 30 days prior to rental date.
NOMINAL FEE FOR ACTIVITY CENTER *** NOT .INCLUDED ***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two full bathrooms attached to the bedrooms. Both bathrooms have outside vanities with built-in hair dryers. These outside vanities allow different members of the family to use the vanity facilities without interfering with someone using the bathroom area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Two large bedrooms. One bedroom has a king size bed and the second bedroom has two twin size beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Kitchen has a counter with stools for breakfast, lunch or snacks. Hot tub, Suana, Fitness room, & Pool are located in the activity center , which is available for a nominal fee.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties