check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chris White

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!

26 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Special Offer! Great location for the Bisbee Fishing Tournament September 15 - October 31

Marina Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Studio's + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

If you are looking for a place to stay and enjoy being close to everything that Cabo San Lucas is known for. The famous Bisbee fishing tournament, that takes place ever Oct. Marina Cabo Plaza is in The Golden Zone La Marina in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas; walking distance to most everything. No car needed. We have 2 condo's 109 has a view of the Marina and 105 A is in the main building facing the street side of the building. Elevator access to 105A. Less than 5 min walk to legendary Medano Beach(location of Billygans, Mango Deck and The Office), downtown with bargain shopping, entertainment and resturants, and the Puerto Paraiso Mall featuring local and designer stores, upscale restaurants, movie theater and a casino. World class billfishing and whale watching charters in our condo complex and luxury golf courses within a 5 min drive. Cabo Swim With Dolphins(MUST DO for children) is on the boardwalk about 10 min walk. Taxis can be hailed by the Front Desk Staff or grab a convenient bus(cheaper) in front of The Mall.

Our comfy condo is located on the 2nd floor, with a triple sliding door that opens to a relaxing setting on the marina. It's a great spot to sit out on the deck with refreshments and watch the boats coming and going. We enjoy seeing the fishing flags on returning boats showing what kind and how many fish are caught each day. Great location for fishing and relaxing fun in the sun.

Very clean condo's; fully furnished kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, toaster oven, 2 burner hot plate and blender. Queen size pillow top bed, queen size inflatable bed (please request) with extra linens, futon chair folds (109 only) to a small bed. There is one bathroom with a spacious tile shower. AC and 2 ceiling fans plus a sliding door (with screen) makes for a comfortable temp. Recently added, GREAT NEW FEATURE! Personal WiFi by telmex. Internet access, not shared with others.

Medano Beach is a short walk away and features many family friendly activities, such as swimming, jet skiing, wave runners, Sea Doos, para-sailing, kayaking, stand-up paddle boards, tours to The Arch, Lovers Beach, snorkeling, and just relaxing in the warm sunshine. Water Taxis are plentiful along the beach and marina supporting water activities.

Marina Cabo Plaza (the condo complex) features a warm friendly staff(24/7) who will answer all your questions. A pharmacy, convenience store, wine bar and the Mango Deck Restaurant are on the main floor boardwalk level. You can also book a fishing trip on the main floor through Red Rum Fishing or on their website. American Medical Service Facility(AmeriMed) is available 3 blocks distant on the 4 lane by McDonalds for medical needs.

If you like the idea of being centrally located while having the option to retreat to a private, secure, no-hassle environment then pack your swimsuit, sunscreen and sunglasses and book our condo. We are the owners and do not have any of the hidden costs that you may find with resorts, timeshares or agent bookings.

Remember - 'No Bad Days in Cabo'

Keywords:Swim With Dolphins, snorkeling, whale watching, swimming, fishing, waterfront, marina, Medano Beach, Marina Cabo Plaza, honeymoon, romantic getaway, marlin fishing, shopping, golfing, watersports, Puerto Paraiso Mall, El Squid Roe, Cabo Wabo, Mango Deck, The Office, Billygans, Marina Fiesta, Pepe's, zip line, Ruth's Chris, Harley Davidson rental, Diamonds International, AmeriMed, Hacienda, beach, The Arch, Lovers Beach, Divorce Beach, Land's End, Todos Santos, San Jose Del Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, off road, Baja 500, Baja 1000, Wild Canyon, Cabo Escape, Caborey, Red Rum, Marina Sol, Plaza Bonita, Tesoro, Wyndham, Panchos, Baja Cantina, Trappers Cabo List, Gardenias, Baja Brewing, El Pollo De Oro, Happy Endings, LeLe Gortos, Crazy Lobster, Momma's, Slims, Mar De Cortez, Zippers, Trailer Park, black and blue, marlin, bisbees, dorado, marlin world, boutique, billfish,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Chris White (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Chris White

Hi, My name is Chris White. My husband Gordy and I have owned and rented this property for approx. 4 years. We try to go to Cabo at least twice a year. We always look forward to warm weather and the beach. Food in Cabo is great and we always enjoy a good margarita. We have been fishing and Gordy caught his first Marlin. My daughter and I went on a snorkeling boat tour and got to see some cool fish and have some great drinks! Good times.

Chris White purchased this studio in 2005

Why Chris White chose Cabo San Lucas

We live in Seattle, WA and like nice warm weather. Cabo has that and is relaxing. Like the bumper sticker says: 'No bad days'. We can enjoy everything that is within walking distance and a car is not needed. The bus is close and everyone is helpful.

What makes this studio unique

Always nice weather, many water activities, shopping, fishing, good restaurants, happy hour. The people are very nice. American tourism fuels their economy and just like anywhere else in the world you need to be aware of your surroundings, but we feel very safe in Cabo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was great, we will be back
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 27 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great little rooms on the marina. Close and convenient to everywhere you want to go.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes it is a great location, for doing just about everything. If you are a walker/runner, we are right on the marina and one of the things I like to do is walk around the boardwalk. Restaurants, shopping and fishing close by also. Thank you for your review and hope you keep Marina Cabo Plaza in mind for future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very fun location, lots of interesting things to see right out the lanai

  • 4 of 5

This unit suited our needs very well, as first time visitors to Cabo we wanted to be in the center of activity with a good base to explore from. The marina has a lot of activity and we really enjoyed watching the coming and going of the multitude of fishing vessels each day right from our balcony. The unit is quite basic but spacious and clean, and the front desk folks are very helpful. The owner, Chris, was more than helpful with suggestions for local activities, especially regarding the shuttle service to and from the airport. I suggest setting up both directions in advance so you are able to avoid the hordes of timeshare sales people at the airport who will surely snag you if they can. It's a short walk to a wonderful sandy swimming beach and all the restaurants and shops in town.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5

My mom and I stayed here and we really enjoyed it. The balcony was great especially for people watching. The bed was very comfortable.

It needs a little TLC as things are out dated. All in all its location is the best. Close to everything and the beach. No need for a car. Will stay here again and have recommended to my sister and her husband. Used bahaonly.com for transportation to and from airport. $84 for two round trips. Great value!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay for two

  • 5 of 5

The condo was comfortable, clean and the right size for a couple. We didn't spend much time actually in it as there is a lot to do at the beach and marina. We did a fishing charter and it was relaxing to just wake up and go downstairs to meet the boat at 6:30 AM. Not having to drive or take a bus to anywhere during our stay was a huge plus.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Patty

  • 5 of 5

Excellent spot for fishing and perfect accommodations for two of us.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patty for booking our condo. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope fishing was good. Keep us in mind for your next vacation to Cabo. Cheers Chris White
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great View!!

  • 5 of 5

Great view from the entire condo!! Very convenient to everything, no need for a car or taxi. I will be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Craig, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed Cabo and our condo. Hope we have availability the next time you are in Cabo. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
San Jose Del Cabo
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cabo San Lucas country club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 1
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
World Famous Medano beach
Car: not necessary

deep sea fishing in our building, Mucho Loco. Talk to Raffel. Swim with the Dolphins, (across the marina).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marina Studio Rental Rates

Special Offer! Great location for the Bisbee Fishing Tournament

Special Offer From:
Dates Sep 15, 2016 to Oct 31, 2016

Right out your front door is all the excitement of the famous fishing tournament in Cabo San Lucas. Special rates for this time of the year.

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer rates
Jul 1 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
$450
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$510
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

additional cleaning fee $50

50% down to reserve. Additional payment 2 weeks prior to arrival. Contact owner about reserving and will except paypal payments

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marina Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 405 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • bathroom features, facial magnifying mirror, hair dryer, spacious shower with hand rails.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), queen size blow up bed. Also a futon chair that converts to child size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Inflatable Queen air bed available, request for 105A

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties