Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 6

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2 to 6)

Beautiful Home for an amazing rate!!

Relax and enjoy the amazing views of the mountains, city and river. Enjoy the fantastic sunsets. Walk the beautiful pathway and enjoy the breathtaking views. Bike or roller blade on the pathway right across the street. Fish in the world famous Bow River just steps from the door. Public swimming pool within walking distance, parks for children and parks for yourself. Close to the attractions and central in the City with easy access to the major routes in Calgary. Close to tons of shopping, including Costco, Superstore, Walmart and major department chains and restaurants.

Beautiful Yard and a great BBQ

Free Internet

Huge Master Suite ( A spacious place for you to enjoy the sunrises, sunsets, read, watch TV, nap, enjoy the spa bath or just chill out.)

2 Queen very comfortable Beds

Futon on 4th level, coverts to queen bed.

Keywords: house - 4 level split, 2 bedroom with den, 2 bathroom, views, sleeps up to 6, view, city, bbq, bright, clean,

A beautiful garden to enjoy. Eat outdoors or just enjoy the outdoors. A BBQ with natural gas hook up to do all your cooking outdoors if you wish.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Kathy

Kathy was born and raised in Calgary and Doug is a Calgarian. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and the U.S. Here we are in China, in Nov 2013. We would be happy to help you with places to visit in and around Calgary. Kathy loves to have people

enjoys the home we have raised 2 wonder children ourselves in. Kathy runs a small business from the building beside the garage 2 to 3 days a week so we can take care of the home, yard, and keep an eye on it. It has never been a problem with people staying there as we are there incase of a problem. We do not live at this home as some may think we do. We are not far just a 15 minute drive away. We love people and love to meet the people who stay at our homes if we can. Not always possible as some do not stay long or are out from the time they get up until they go to bed, and we are not there except a few of days a week. Many brochures have been left in the home for you to get to know the city and what is close by just outside for you to take advantage and not miss his favourite places to go.

Kathy purchased this house in 1989

Why Kathy chose Calgary

Location, Location, Location

Mountain, city, river views

Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped, well kept, clean home

Close to everything

Easy Access to all amenities and major roads

Wonderful, quiet, friendly neighborhood

Fishing famous, steps from front door.

Walking path just across the street

Outdoor pool a 8 minute walk

Indoor skating rink 8 minute walk

Library, 10 minute walk

One bus to downtown 4 min Dr. to a LRT Station

What makes this house unique

The home is close to everything with easy access roads. Quiet Location with amenities within walking distance. Views to die for. Parking never an issue. City River walking path across the street. Transportation close. Community that is friendly and caring. Bright and cheerful inside and out. We at at the property 2-3 days a week and available to answer and help you with any questions that might come up. I run a small business in the back in a private area so please feel free to come in anytime when we are there. We bought this home because of the views. We loved to be on this street and not have the neighbours looking in the windows peering back at us. You can watch the breath taking sunsets from the seats in the front of the home, across the road on a park bench, or just from the front room window. You can take a walk in the morning enjoying the views from both directions walking. One is the amazing city views the other is the stupendous Rockies. The home's layout is a favourite of ours. Not everyone has to be on the same floor, which makes it easy to have a conversation with some family members while others are watching TV and laughing on another floor and Gramps and Grampa have a nap on another floor and Dad is watching TV and napping in the to die for master suite. Just a few steps to each floor so it can be mastered by most people and children. No one feels like they are crowded and in others space. The master suite has a jetted tub for two and the downstairs shower is great for people who need space. We bought this home that needed everything done to it and it took us several years to renovate. Of course knowing what we know now, there is always things we would change, but we still love this home and have no plans of parting with it for a very long time.


Southeast Calgary House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks off master bedroom. Jetted tub for two people
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Very large 6' shower, newly renovated.
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , A beautiful very large master suite with views of the city
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , very comfortable mattress nice bedroom on third level
    Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon sleeps 2 on fourth level
  • Queen size Beds (2) Sealy Hotel Deluxe Plush Queen Sleep set mattresses., (1) Pack N Play available, one on request. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is a futon in the basement that converts to Queen bed.
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
City view, river pathway, world renowned trout fishing, just steps away from the front door. Damage Deposit of $500.00 will be charged upon arrival if not paid on the VRBO site.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 6
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
Ottawa ON Canada

Perfect for our vacation needs!

  • 5 of 5

Attending a family wedding in Calgary, we needed a place which was located close to Willow Park but with easy access to downtown, could accommodate four adults plus a baby and had some interesting features to enhance our stay. This house certainly filled the bill.

The kitchen is probably the most well equipped of any house rental i have experienced. The range of condiments, spices, and basic cooking items plus pans, dishes, etc., almost tempted me to stay in and cook!!!!

Sleeping arrangements suited our needs and it was great to have the pack'n'play, high chair and toys for the 14 month old! An added bonus was the park across the street with the great views of the Bow river and downtown.

A grocery store, drug store and bank were conveniently close by.

Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Did not refund money

  • 1 of 5

We booked this house to find out upon arrival that it was not suitable for our needs. We contacted the homeowner and she said no problem that they would only charge us half of the cleaning fee. One of the guests used a towel and the homeowner claims that the back door was left open (our guys said they checked everything and nothing was left open). She charged us half the rental for a dirty towel and leaving a door open (which was not). Her logic was something "could have" happened so therefore I'm going to charge you.

When booking this house you are required to pay a cleaning fee and a damage deposit which clearly they home owner has ways to claim against a damage for any "could have".

The homeowner agreed to let us cancel the booking. They had the option to say no. Half of the cleaning fee covers more than one dirty towel.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These people booked for the same day. They agreed to a last-minute booking and signed the contract. They got a lower rate after bargaining . After saying on the phone the house was perfect for their needs for four days and paid the fee with her credit card. Several hours later the wereceived a phone call and were told they changed their minds because there were only two bedrooms even though there was room for the six people to sleep and age would have their own bed. They asked for a refund and the answer was no. They were told they would get some back only if the house was left in the condition it was found. They were also told about our strict cancellation policy. They have to understand we are also in business and cannot rent this place out last minute after taking it off the market. We not only lost a whole day, going back-and-forth from our residents during rush hour and later inconveniencing us and our cleaners that had to rearrange their schedules more than once. The people said they changed their mind they decided they did not want the accommodations because it was only a two bedroom. It was not a surprise it was two bedrooms. Everything is posted on the Internet on VRBO. These people were not responsible and inconsiderate leaving the back door wide open so anything like a skunk or squirrel could have entered or worse an uninvited person who was waiting inside. This could have turned out much different and all they had to say was nothing happened. Someone also exchanged they wet dirty towel for one of our clean fluffy white towels. They got half got half their money back and said there were not intending on staying there anyway, so I believe we were more than fair. If they did not enter the home at all, we would have been happy to give all of their money back except for $100.00 with no problem. To say it just was not acceptable us not a viable reason after approve the accommodations beforehand. This behaviour is not acceptable and the reason they posted this was to hurt out business. This is a company whose men are working in Calgary and I suspect they do this quite often. We have many companies book our accomations and are quite happy with it. Never do we have people enter and change their minds. We wish them the best in the future and next time they book accommodations, they need to make sure that it suits their needs. Even a hotel would charge them one nights accommodation. We have a two night minimum which is more than they were charge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

I work in Calgary each April and this is the second time I have rented this home. Kathy and Doug have been very helpful with installing a screen door and providing fans during some very hot weather and make themselves available if any assistance is needed. The location is terrific being only minutes away from Deerfoot Trail which is the freeway that connects you to many parts of the city and the sights you would want to visit. The house is very clean and well stocked with appliances and items needed in the kitchen. Parking is no problem and there is lots of room in the house. Also the backyard and patio are easily accessible through the dining room doors. I have booked the house again for April 2017 because it is exactly the accommodation I was looking for.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are a real pleasure to have. Your extremely clean and we were very lucky you chose our home as your place to stay while in Calgary on business. Especially when we could use your service also. I would say it has been a win win situation. Thanks for choosing our property and looking forward to having you stay next year. Also if we could rate you, we would give you a five star rating.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Miramar Beach, FL, USA

Our home away from home during July - August

  • 4 of 5

We are Canadians that now live in Florida that like to return in the summer to see family and enjoy the weather. We rented this place for the first time in summer of 2015. It turned out to be a perfect location for us providing the extra room we needed for family visits. The mountain view and access to walking and bike trails were an added bonus. The owners were wonderful responding to all requests.

My only suggestion would be update the furnishings and keep the outdoor area clean and welcoming. We will be returning again in 2016.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your response. Looking forward to having you stay in our home once again. You will notice a big change in the back yard. We always work very hard getting the back yard ready for our guests. We only get it ready for your arrival and do not continuously clean the furniture and sweep the patio as this is your area. We do tend to it only if we are there. We may be there 1-3 days a week and sometimes not at all. we made some some big changes. We added powder coated metal oval table with 6 rocking chairs. No more cushions and the gazebo was taken down because of the winds and the hail. It is now easy and comfortable. It now looks uncluttered and more serene. It was too hard trying to keep cushions dry or drying out because of rain and the wind blowing pine needles and dust on them when we were there. We always keep a broom in the back if we are not there and there is an excessive amount of pine needles and dust built up. Hope you really enjoy it. Again, looking forward to help make your stay very enjoyable again. If you feel you have any issues, you know we will respond in a very timely manor as before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home, perfect for our family stay in Calgary

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a very accommodating home! We enjoyed the home and the area. Very clean, full of toys, and beautiful views.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Wonderful Accommodation

  • 5 of 5

My wife, two year old son, and I stayed here for 12 evenings. The house was very clean, well furnished and stocked with all the necessities. The basement was even full of toys for our son. The neighbourhood has walking paths along the river, parks/playgrounds, and stores/restaurants only blocks away. The house is situated very close to two major arteries for Calgary, so getting around the city is a breeze. Even though she was traveling, Kathy was very accommodating to our need of extending our stay two more evenings. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Calgary Airport 19 minutes
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Deerfoot Tr. 3 min.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Car: recommended

10 Minute Drive to Stampede Park

8 Minute Drive to Heritage Park

5 minute drive to C-Train station

Easy access to all major roads

Central to Calgary

Calgary Zoo, Airport, Spruce Meadows, Stampede Park, Heritage Park, Hospitals, Golf Courses, Pools, Science Centre and all major attractions close and easy to get to.


Rates & Availability

Southeast Calgary House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $109.75
Refundable damage deposit $365.85

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Refundable Damage deposit of $500.00 is authorized upon arrival on a valid credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question

Partner Offers