check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barbara

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA - New Kitchen for 2016 Season

64 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Location: Pelican's Landing, Myrtle Beach, Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA

Accommodations: Condominium, 3 Bedrooms + Sofa bed, 2.5 Newly Renovated Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Discover Myrtle Beach from this well-appointed condo in the family location at Pelican’s Landing on Shore Drive.

Enjoy breathtaking views of the picture-perfect Grand Strand beach from the living room screened balcony or the master suite balcony of this immaculate, third floor condo. Just across the street from the ocean, you are close enough to open the master suite balcony door and fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean in the background.

This spacious top floor unit sleeps 6-8 adults comfortably and features many extras:

- Free high-speed wireless internet,

- Non-Smoking unit with smoking permitted outside on covered balcony only,

- Master Suite with king size bed, cable TV, and balcony with ocean view,

- Guest Suite with queen size bed, half bath, cable TV

- 3rd bedroom with 2 twin size beds,

- Living room with queen size sleeper sofa, cable TV, DVD player, and screened patio,

- Fully equipped kitchen with all major and minor appliances, pots, pans and dishes,

- Wet-bar,

- Full size private washer and dryer, and

- Pillows, blankets and comforters for all beds.

Pelican’s Landing amenities:

- Two pools,

- Sunbathing decks with chairs,

- Multiple outdoor showers,

- Elevators,

- Covered paved parking,

- Grilling areas with 6 charcoal grills and covered picnic tables,

- Children's playground,

- Putting green,

Sorry but HOA rules specify NO PETS, TRAILERS, BOATS, CAMPERS and Minimum age to rent is 25 yrs old.

Shore Drive is a cul-de-sac street with only renter or owner traffic, away from the heavy congestion, but still provides convenient access to all Myrtle Beach has to offer…

Within walking distance of the condo:

- Life Guard on duty at the ocean from Memorial Day to Labor Day

- Apache Pier. This pier is the longest on the East Coast, has a full arcade, pier fishing, and live entertainment in summer months,

- Straw market featuring sub shop, ice cream shop, pizza shop, general store, bike rentals and much more,

- Flip Flops Sports Bar and Grill,

- Ocean Annie’s bar which features nightly live music in the peak season.

Within 2 miles:

- Restaurant Row,

- Barefoot Landing,

- House of Blues,

- Tangier Outlets,

- Super Wal-mart,

- Kroger’s grocery store which is open 24 hours a day,

- over 100 excellent golf courses and a dozen mini golf courses,

- Dixie Stampede,

Within 5 miles:

- Alabama Theater,

- Ripley’s Aquarium,

- Hard Rock Café,

- Margaritaville,

- Carolina Opry,

- NASCAR mini-kart park,

- Deep sea fishing,

- Broadway at the Beach,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barbara (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Barbara chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We chose this condo because of its location on Shore Drive. Shore Drive is a dead end street with only local traffic yet still at the beach. Our condo has a nice view of the ocean but on the street side of Pelican's Landing where there is a bigger pool, children's play area and nice picnic area with charcoal grills and picnic tables.

Reviews

4.8
based on 64 traveler reviews

Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA - New Kitchen for 2016 Season
average rating of 4.8125 based on 64 reviews
5

Great location, great house, awesome owners

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect. Steps to the beach and stores.

The owner is so quick to respond to any questions which is great.

This condo is very lovely and clean it makes you feel as if you are right at home.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo for Family trips

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our condo and our vacation. The location is perfect. The pool was never crowded and a short walk to the ocean. I will be back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
travelers rest
5

Best vacation spot ever!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved everything about Pelican's Landing. The location was great-you could throw a rock and it would land in the ocean, the pier was in walking distance (where we enjoyed fishing, ice cream, and the arcade), and the Tangier Outlet mall was a five minute drive away. The condo had a huge skylight over the dining area which put it over the top. We were all so comfortable that we went to the grocery store (which was a mile down the road) and bought stuff to cook for our meals; rather than go out to eat. The laundry room was outside of the condo, but still inside the mud room, so the kids could leave all the sandy clothes and shoes there. If you think it couldn't get any better, get this: parking is right under the building, so when you get in the car, it's hasn't been in the baking hot sun all day. The pool was beautiful as well, and we had a blast playing in the clear blue water. All around, this was the best vacation spot ever! We will be returning next year for sure :)

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo in Great area, view of Ocean, quick access to Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We Loved staying at this Condo!! Third floor, right by the elevator. First door opens to one door where your own higher end washer & dryer are located. The other door to the condo - Nice it had keypad entry, so we could all come and go without worrying about a key. Each of the three bedrooms have their own tv, besides the one in the living room. Beautiful kitchen with higher end appliances and So many pots and pans, just anything you could need. Closest pool, just behind condo, plus another pool by the beach. Everything So Clean and well taken care of. So Quiet and not a lot of traffic with the road being a dead end. Very Family friendly and the owner was So Very Nice! Next time we visit this area, this will be our 1st choice!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Very nice unit. Barbara was very quick to respond to texts or emails that I sent.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property is in a great location, with VERY short walk to beach and Ocean Annie's beach bar

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying in this condo unit, and 4th time in the same building. Condo is in great condition and very clean. Recent kitchen upgrades are very nice and welcomed. We utilize the pool quite often over the course of the day to take a break from the crowds on the beach. We love this location and keep coming back. It's so close to many restaurants, shops, golf courses, grocery, etc. Owners are great to work with, and promptly respond to emails or inquiries. What more could you want! Awesome vacation!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities: miniature golf, shopping, boating, fishing from Apache Pier

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$725
$900
 
 
Winter
Nov 5 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
$625
$850
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$625
$1,425
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$750
$1,600
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$750
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates do not include 11 % sales tax or cleaning fee.
$200 Security Deposit required.
3 night minimum available during off peak times.
$800 Monthly rate available October - March
$1400 Monthly rate available - April

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Minimum age limit for renters: No renters under age 25, sorry HOA rules. Linens (sheets, towels and kitchen towels) are not provided but linen rental can be arranged by the owner. Non-smoking.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties