Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 Bedroom Log Home with Amazing Amenities: Great for Families & Groups!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Luxury Timber-Frame Chalet: 5 Bedrooms & 4.5 Bathrooms and private hot tub

PLEASE NOTE VRBO IS NOW DISPLAYING ALL RATES IN USD $ : "Get an Instant Quote" tab will default & display in USD $. We are a Canadian based company so we do charge in CAD $. Please go to "Rates" tab and select CAN$ (top right of table) to view the actual CAN $ rate. Please do call us on 1 877 902 1616 if you have any questions.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Surrounded by serene nature, this luxurious log chalet (3,275 sq ft) is a dream vacation home for a family or a group of friends.

Our stunning log chalet contains five bedrooms (sleeps 10), four bathrooms and beautiful log-burning stone fireplaces in the recreation room and main living room. Positioned on top of a natural ridge providing tranquil nature views, this stunning holiday home features towering cathedral ceilings, huge windows and an expansive deck. Enjoy gorgeous panoramic views from your expansive deck, relax in your private hot tub or play a game of pool in the entertainment room. High-speed Internet and 42-inch plasma screen TVs with a full entertainment center are included.

Located by a small lake and surrounded by forest, the area offers many outdoor activities, including cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, skating and swimming. Mont Tremblant Ski Resort is only a 30-minute drive.

Amenities & Activities:

Beautiful lakeside spa;

Heated relaxation pool;

Gym, sauna and steam rooms;

Fresh-water lake (10-minute walk);

15 km of woodland trails;

Outdoor swimming pool;

Children's play area;

Floodlit ice rink (winter);

Cross-country skiing, snowshoeing & walking trails;

Complimentary equipment rental (canoes, kayaks, mountain bikes, snowshoes, cross country skis & skates); and

Private chef for 5-star dining in comfort of your chalet (extra cost).


More Details

Gaylene, Lindsey and Brenda
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About Gaylene, Lindsey and Brenda

Leavetown is a small, homegrown company made up of vacation specialists who are passionate about the great Canadian outdoors.

Our commitment is to help our guests plan the perfect getaway. We provide beautiful vacation accommodations, incredible activities, and exclusive local offers in Canada's most iconic destinations - all areas that we stay and play in ourselves. When we're not in the office, you'll find us hiking, biking, skiing and exploring the wonders of our natural world.

Leavetown is powered by a team of Destination Experts who are on hand 24/7 to offer assistance. Our team's mission is to find the perfect vacation rental for every guest’s unique needs. Our inventory includes hundreds of stunning, handpicked vacation properties through partnering with other owners, resorts and property managers.

We also offer an incredible array of activities you can book with us directly. From family fun to ultimate adrenaline, we provide for all tastes and preferences; you can book anything from horse riding to heli skiing with us! Taking a ski vacation? Ask us about our discounted lift tickets, we will be glad to arrange these for you.

We are passionate about providing our guests with genuine, local encounters that go above and beyond expectations. That's why we created the Leavetown Passport - a unique way for our guests to access exclusive local offers, and discover “hidden gems” at their destinations. We partner with our favourite locally-owned and operated cafes, restaurants, spas and shops to bring our guests value-adds, discounts and extra perks at places we love… just for booking through Leavetown!

When you choose to book with Leavetown, you are guaranteed to receive an authentic, complete vacation experience. We are your one-stop shop for a fabulous Canadian getaway from start to finish.

Call or email us anytime, and check out our Leavetown website for more awesome deals.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Gaylene, Lindsey, Brenda, Martin & Mike

Gaylene, Lindsey and Brenda purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Gaylene, Lindsey and Brenda chose Quebec

As part of an upscale resort and located near a peaceful lake, this Mont Tremblant luxury accommodation offers endless outdoor activities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at this property during a weekend in June and it was absolutely: fabulous, clean, lots of amenities (numerous showers, pool table, excellent main living room with a fireplace, great jacuzzi) and it made our time up in Mont-Tremblant all that it could be. Further, the vistas were really impresive.

The only slight catch is that it was about 30 minutes from Tremblant village - which made for an expensive cab ride back to the cottage!

Last, the service we received from the owners was truly exceptional.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 10


Labelle Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3275 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
We have a lake side spa including pool! A private gourmet chef can also prepare fine cuisine for you and your guests in the comfort of your own chalet.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Luxury 5 Bedroom Log Home with Amazing Amenities: Great for Families & Groups!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
Kirkland, Quebec

Excellent family winter vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved your chalet and the amenities offered at BB Lake resort. There was no need to bring our own skates, or sleds since all was available on site! Truly beautiful home with all the amenities. The kids loved the pool table and outdoor hot tub!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ontario and British Columbia


  • 4 of 5

We had a family reunion that included Christmas Day, that included some coming and going over the week from four families, from grandparents to young children. We stayed in the Iroquois chalet, and found it warm and cosy what with the log-style, wonderfully spatious, especially being on three levels, enjoyed the view of twinkling lights of other chalets higher up on the hill, enjoyed the hot tub, and made good use of the ping pong table. The kitchen could use some greater variety of dishes; there are some small handy-man type repairs needed here and there and the dishwasher struggled to do its job, but NONE, absolutely none of that took away from our enjoyment. As luck would have it, we had snow only for the first half. We did get in some skiing at Tremblant which is a half hour drive away but an easy drive; grocery shopping at St Jovite was enjoyable; we bought a Christmas tree there; we had enjoyable walks with grandparents and the dog around (small) Blueberry lake, found outdoor ice at Labelle, but alas, there wasn't enough snow for any cross country skiing at the resort). On the last half of our week, a serious melt began such that the lake and resort skating rink turned to water, and then high winds knocked out power for 15 hours on Christmas Day! But this is where we can not praise enough the friendly staff at the reception: they stepped in with wood to keep our fireplace going, drinking water, and candles. All made for a memorable Christmas.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for you review and feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a great stay made even more memorable by the power outage in the area. We've made an inventory cheque of the kitchen ware and dishes and have added more to ensure there is sufficient for at least 10 adults plus children. We're also getting the dishwasher repaired to ensure it does do it's job perfectly for future guests. Thanks once again for your valued feedback and we certainly hope we can be of assistance again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Promising rental

  • 3 of 5

There was a lot to love about the property I rented with family and friends for a weekend getaway in Tremblant. The location was wonderful, the property was gorgeous, and there were enticing amenities that include a hot tub, pool table, and ample space for myself and my guests. It's also important to note that any contact my partner and I had with staff at Leavetown was exceptional - they're well informed, quick to respond, and pleasant to deal with.

However, myself and my guests was put off by the cleanliness of the chalet. There is clearly an issue with ladybugs on the site. Yes, I know - ladybugs are cute, as far as bugs go. What could be the problem with ladybugs? But this was excessive. We found on estimate 30-40 bugs over the course of the weekend, some alive (attracted to the lamps beside the bed at night and crawling on windows during the day) and many dead (discovered in ceiling light fixtures and falling from curtains when opened). We spent the weekend with two children under three who were delighted by the creatures, and who also had to be watched carefully to make sure they didn't ingest dead bugs, even after sweeping up. Ick.

Additionally, it looked as if there has been some sort of water leak on the staircase down the the living room with a TV/pool table. The paint was peeling on parts of the wall and the smoke detector had been removed. Not a nice look, and not what I was expecting for the cost of the rental.

All in all, while there was a lot to be pleased with, I would likely not go back unless issues of appearance and cleanliness were fixed. I dislike complaining about such things, but after splurging on a rental that is marketed as "luxury", my expectations are raised - which, in my opinion, is not unreasonable.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry that the chalet was not in perfect condition during your stay. We did suffer some recent water infiltration due to the wonderful snow we've had this winter which resulted in the paint peeling in a small area and the one smoke detector being out of commission. This all happened right before your stay and I'm sorry we weren't able to get this resolved before your arrival. Thank you for letting us know about the ladybugs. I know they can be cute when they appear in ones or twos but I agree it's not so much fun when there are quite a few of them. Being located in such a remote area we do our best to ensure the chalet is always free of bugs but it is a never ending challenge. We will ensure this is immediately addressed by our housekeeping team. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in the future and thank you again for taking the time to send us your feedback. - Mike, Jules, Rachel, Jay, Moya, Martin, Gaylene and the team at Leavetown
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rockville, Maryland

We stayed at Chalet #5 in...

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Chalet #5 in Aug 2009. The chalet is

as seen in the pictures, with a very well-equipped

kitchen, luxurious linens and gorgeous view.

Blueberry Resort is still being developed so

amenities are somewhat limited. However, we

thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there and will likely

return. Mike at VRBO was very helpful and attentive

during the entire booking process. Check-in and

out was a breeze, with very friendly staff at the

resort. If you're visiting the Mont Tremblant area

and you're looking for a luxurious self-catered

home away from the crowds, this is it!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, On

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Dear Mike,

We had a great time this weekend at your cottage. The cottage was beautiful (stunning was my daughter's description). A classic winter vacation in Quebec. It is always concerning renting over the net based on pictures and descriptions. The cottage and amenities exceeded our expectations. The people at the resort were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed skating on the lake;the ice was like glass. Everything was there for us that we needed and more.

Thanks again,

Neil McGee

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mississauga, Ontario

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 adults and 1 child stayed at Chalet #5 for 2 weeks during Christmas and New Years.

We loved it. It is beautifully built with plenty of relaxing space. It has a beautiful view. It has a fully equipped kitchen and we cooked all our traditional family meals. There are luxury sheets and towels and spa bathrooms. We relaxed and had fun - we decorated a tree and the 3 fireplaces, played pool and did puzzles, we built snowmen on the veranda, used the skis, skates, snow shoes, and the pool and spa facilities of the resort.

We had a wonderful Christmas and plan to come back next year for another 2 weeks.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
93 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Labelle Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - May 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
May Long Weekend
May 19 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 22 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 26 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Canada Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 3 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labour Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
November - December
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
New Year
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 19.0%

PLEASE NOTE: "Get an Instant Quote" tab will default & display in US $. We are a Canadian based company so we do charge in CAD $. Please go to "Rates" tab and select CAN$ to view the actual CAN $ rate. Thanks.

2 night stays are available, the nightly rate for a 2 night stay will be 25% more than the nightly rate for 3 night stays.
Thinking of staying longer than 3 or 4 nights?? STAY 5 nights or more and save!!
For 5 or 6 night stays we will apply a discount of 10% to the nightly rate. (Not applicable for Christmas or New Year)
Note this 10% does not apply to our further reduced rate for weekly stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties