check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Huge Waterfront Gem! POOL, HOT TUB, Deep Water Dock, great location

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights


Key Largo House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms(2 master suites), 3 full and 1 half bath, optional separate suite .


This huge home has large rooms. It is located in the heart of Key Largo's premier deep water neighborhood. We're literally steps away from shopping, restaurants, dive shops, a swim park, tennis, hand ball courts, & a jogging track. This OCEAN SIDE gem has 30 feet of AVAILABLE DOCK, affording no bridges access to the Atlantic Ocean and to the most spectacular reefs in the Florida Keys. Only one boat is permitted per rental. In just a few short minutes you are within the boundaries of John Pennekamp Park, America's Premier Underwater Marine Preserve. 2 master suites, (one with additional twin sleepers) & plenty of common areas . All that plus free WiFi, dock, hot tub & BACK YARD POOL. WOW. If you wish to play golf there is an 18 hole public golf course 45 minutes away.

Key Largo Highlights: Dive capital of the United States. Our location is unequaled for ease of access to the top-rated reefs in the entire Florida Keys. French & Molasses reefs, the Spiegal Grove, the Christ Statue, are just out the door. Bring a boat or rent one. Keep it at our dock during your stay. It's that convenient. Go diving, swim, paddle board, fish, para-sail, jet ski, explore the Everglades, and have a blast. It's all good! Just around the corner is a water park, tennis courts, handball, ball fields & world class pools. Our restaurants are superb locally owned jewels. You can buy fresh seafood just blocks away at the commercial fishing docks, or you can catch your own.

Come for Family Reunions and Weddings: What a great home for a large family reunion or for your wedding guests for an 'oh so memorable stay.' There are venues nearby for beach front nuptials with catering. There aren't many homes available that are this big and spacious and if your family is too big for this, we have access to other houses close by for the rest of your clan where short term rentals are prohibited. Also houses bay side, the best of both worlds. The kids love it here, and so will you. Bring your fishing gear and plenty of sunscreen! Our optional guest suite is available should you need, with another king bed and another bath.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Mary Anne
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2016
Call Owner


based on 14 traveler reviews

Huge Waterfront Gem! POOL, HOT TUB, Deep Water Dock, great location
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews

A wonderful value

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for the week when our son got married in Key Largo at the Hilton. It is a wonderful home with lots of space for A large family. The decor is a little dated, but if you're interested in decorations you'll end up renting something at twice the price. The house is clean, well equipped, and a great location. It has a unique charm and our family loved it. We had nine adults and five children and we never felt cramped. The owner is very sweet to work with. A great value

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Grace. Our family is so glad you had a wonderful week in our great town. Come see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

9 days of enjoyment!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for 9 days in January 2016. I chose this house because of its size for my family of 12, and its southern Florida location for the warm temperature. The weather was warm. We had plenty of room for everyone and the bedrooms are on three levels so we were spread out. We enjoyed the pool, the large kitchen for cooking, the large bar on the back porch and there was enough room for all to sit and watch tv at times. We used the gas grill which I loved. We went to Snooks just down the road to watch the sunset over the ocean and enjoy a -in the coconut- tropical drink. We signed up near the house, to go out on a snorkel trip and saw the Jesus statue underwater along with coral reefs. We did a half day fishing trip, and on another day, we drove to Key West and enjoyed the "New Orleans flair" of the town. Open cabanas, wild roosters walking around, Margaritaville, guitar players, singers and plenty of people to watch. We had an issue with the electricity to one room which was fixed right away. The pool man came by three times to make sure the pool temperature was to our liking. We would return. Thank you for the great trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, I'm so glad you had a great vacation. We love sharing our home and hometown with folks like you and your family. Come see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Key Largo great location

  • 5 of 5

Very easy to work with. We had 12 in our family and never felt crowded. I have stayed from Key West to Key Largo in the past 35 years and this was a very convenient location with all the amenities in the house we needed. The kitchen was well equipped for big family meals but there are great places to eat in the area. My grandkids loved the pool. Thank again.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
jensen beach fl

Excellent vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Greeted by Jim, very friendly as well as informative. We were a large party of 12 adults. I have to admit I was very nervous about everyone being under 1 roof. (we usually get 2 homes) Everything was perfect!! Very spacious home. House was equipped with EVERYTING down to floats for the pool! 3 full size refrigerators was a BIG plus since we did a lot of cooking at home. Beds were all comfy which is always a plus on rental!

WE will ABSOULTY be back ! Thank you for a memorable vacation in you beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our family home. Our family strives to have every guest so happy they want to come back. We look forward to your return and will give you a discount on your subsequent visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

old, dated and dirty. Lots of RULES

  • 1 of 5

Upon Arrival, we were greeted by a "friend" of the owner to let us in and show us around. We were told while seeing the house for the first time, the air could not be set below 76 degrees, the neighbors are not friendly so we would need to keep to ourselves and not make any noise after 9, did we have children? oh well they will need to be quite. do you have more than a few cars? (the house holds 17 people and "has dock for 2 boats") we yes of course we did have children and we have 4 cars plus 2 boats which we were not able to use ALL of the dock because they have a 20+ft sailboat that they "will not move" also you could only keep a total of 4 trucks/cars, boat, boat trailers, otherwise anything over 4 would need to be parked somewhere else (unsecured by the way) the house is old, all of the furniture is old and dirty. the house was not very clean, crumbs on counters in the kitchen, dirt on the floors, we received numerous phone calls and nasty messages from owner saying we needed to do this or that, and we weren't following the "rules". we went to the keys for a big family reunion and while the house was big and there was a lot of room, having a list of rules to follow that are unreasonable takes away a lot of the fun. also not being able to put in both our boats because of the permanent sailboat being docked was a lot of extra time and work. I would not recommend this house to stay at. I was the cook for the family and it is a very very poorly stocked kitchen. overall i wish we would have stayed at another home.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I realize our home is older and that it is in a quiet neighborhood. Our other guests find this a plus. This was discussed at length with the renting party prior to renting it. The limit on boats and cars is spelled out in the online description and in the contract, as are the guidelines for both the air conditioning and noise. This review was not written by the renter but by another person who obviously had not read the contract or the online description. If you are looking for a place to have a peaceful, restful vacation, look no further, if you are looking for a place to raise the roof and have a rowdy time, I know of another more appropriate location, just let me know which one suits you.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Fayetteville, NC

What an AWESOME Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I am always a little apprehensive when looking for a place to stay on the internet, but with that being said this place is just plain AWESOME!!!!!!!! The pictures that you see are nothing compared to how the house is; the owners really worked with me and I appreciate that because when I was inquiring about the place I was in Afghanistan. The Family and I really enjoyed the house and all it has to offer; everything from the nice comfortable beds to the pool and hot tub to the dock where we parked our boat was just amazing. We originally were going to have the whole family there but it just ended up being the wife, son, and daughter, because our oldest daughter and her husband were unable to come. There is SO much room we probably didn’t use 60% of the house but that is in no way a knock on the place. The owners greeted us when we arrived and showed us everything the home has and they were very nice. The next time we come to the Keys we will definitely stay here again. If I had anything bad thing to say about this place it would be that large alligator statue that greets you when you walk thru the front door; I was not expecting that and we were somewhat disappointed that there were no Coconuts on the trees we really wanted some fresh ones (LOL). All and all this place is 10 out of 10 and we had a blast, thanks so much for having us.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, you are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
John Pennekamp State Park
Car: recommended

Golf: 45 minutes north is a public golf course located in Keys Gate, Homestead, FL. 18 hole.


Rates & Availability

Key Largo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100

Call for detailed rates, rental terms must be for 28 days according to local govt. regulations
peak seasons Christmas through April and June through August. We will give great deals on long-term rentals during our off seasons. Usually Key Largo doesn't need heated pools but the option is yours. There is a $100.00 pet registration fee

Please call, reservation deposit via check or Paypal with balance due on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Key Largo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Adjacent to Private Dressing Suite with Theater Make Up Area
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Located on Entertainment/Bar Deck
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
  • The first floor has a full bath connected to the lower master suite with a secondary entry to the hall. The second floor has a full bath located immediately adjacent to the guest rooms as well as a half bath located on the entertainment/bar deck. The top floor master suite has a Roman tub, a separate toilet, sink and shower room, a dressing area with an additional sink and refrigerator.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Lower Master - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Old World Elegance with Private Dressing Room
    1ST FL Guest - 1 double
    2ND FL Guest 1 - 1 queen , The Blue Room
    2ND FL Guest 2 - 1 queen , The Corner Green Room
    2ND FL Guest 3 - 1 queen , Oozing with Charm
    Upper Master Suite - 1 king , Huge and Elegant with Huge Flat Panel TV and Private Sun Dec
    Optional Bedroom 7 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , This is an optional suite on the ground level.
  • There are two master bedroom suites, one on the lower floor and one on the top. There are three bedrooms on the middle floor and one on the first level. In addition to that, there is a queen sleeper sofa in the first floor hall area, a single width couch in the TV room, a queen pullout sofa on the entertainment/bar deck, and twin trundle beds in the downstairs master suite. The room sizes are quite large and all except one are equipped with a high definition flat-screen TV. There is a crib available. There is an optional extra king suite available for an up charge.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Golfer? The Upper Keys offers no public access courses, however, there is a public 18 hole golf course 45 minutes north in Florida City. Our home has a dock which can accommodate an additional 30 foot boat. There is undercover parking for one car with additional space for off-street parking. One block away is an Olympic-training pool facility and water park (great for the young children), tennis courts, hand ball courts, skateboard park, and jogging track. Walk to dive shops, bars and restaurants

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties