Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT, GULF FRONT ,WALK TO PIER PARK, MANY AMENITIES

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This is it, look no further. Tidewater Beach is the premier vacation destination in Panama City Beach. Less than one mile west of Pier Park, there is something for everyone. New restaurants, shopping, etc. continue to spring up everyday and Tidewater Beach Resort has fabulous amenities. There are two pools at each end of the building with one indoor pool as well. The state of the art work-out facility just so happens to overlook the beautiful gulf of Mexico and the sugary white sands that make Panama City so desirable.Tiki Bars and an on-site restaurant and other amenities are planned for the near future.

Now, on to our unit. We take pride in the work we've done to get this unit ready for your vacation home. I hope you will enjoy looking through all the pictures we have posted. I'm not a great photographer so know that the real look of this unit is better than my photos. It is really great!!We have 2 bedrooms, plus bunk room and 3 full baths. There is a queen sleeper sofa in family room. Kitchen is much better stocked that most rentals I have stayed in. We are a family that likes to cook so I hope you will be pleased. Thanks for viewing and have a great trip!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Phil and Cheri Buechler
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 1, 2017

About Phil and Cheri Buechler

I am a licensed Real Estate Broker in Ga. and Fl.. I live in Georgia and have been active in Real Estate as a professional since 1987. Security deposits are held in a designated Escrow Account.

Phil and Cheri Buechler purchased this condo in 2007

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Top of the line 'Exceptionale' brand pillow top mattress, Queen size Beds (1) Again, pillow top mattress - sleep like a baby!, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Room with full private bath.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT, GULF FRONT ,WALK TO PIER PARK, MANY AMENITIES
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Waverly, TN
5

The condo is beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was perfect. The condo was beautiful and clean. Lots of unexpected surprises, like six beach chairs, beach noodles, inflatables under the bunk beds (left some more ), hand soap, dish soap, lots of spices, pantry items, plenty of nice towels and washcloths. Location great if you like walking to nearby shops, restaurants and the pier. Lots of security. Cheri was great with making the reservation. Absolutely no complaints. Our family gives this place six stars.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Did not bring essentials

  • 3 of 5

This was the first place I have stayed where we had to go shopping for items that have always had provided. The first night we had to get Soap, Shampoo, garbage bags, toilet paper and other items. I rent a lot and this was the first time that this occurred. The closet area in the master bedroom was limited. The shelve in the closet had copious quantities of paint and paint supplies so the shelve was not even available. The closet was not the only place that had material and junk that should have been thrown out or placed elsewhere. The balcony rails looked like they had not been washed in years. The rails in the garage stairwells would be a good example of what clean looks like. The balcony furniture was not comfortable. I don't remember getting rust on my cloths but really did not look. The condo is right across from the elevators and subsequently the lights from the area kept the master and second room aglow all night. I have stayed at Tidewater a number of time and will go back but not to this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It was enjoyable and close to great shopping and restaurants

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Tidewater. The condo had plenty of room and was exactly as described. We really liked that it was within walking distance to Pier Park and Dusty's and close to Buddy's Seafood Market. The only issue we had was that elevators were not working when we checked out. That was aggravating, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, OH
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo! Well kept, excellent location, excellent view, and beautifully decorated and maintained home. My 11 year old loved the bunk beds! The table has a lazy susan in it that we enjoyed especially as we were playing cards. This is right on the water, and a beautiful beach!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it and try really hard to maintain high standards! Check out a smaller unit we also own at the Celadon, VRBO# 41934!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PCB Girl's Trip 2016

  • 5 of 5

We just left this property and the only bad thing I have to say about it is how sad we were to leave! We had such a great time here. The condo was by far the best furnished condo I have ever stayed in. It had every thing in it you could want. The beds slept great and it was nice having the 3 bathrooms since we had 6 girls staying there. The property is full of amenities. The pools were awesome, although we spent most of our time on the beach. We never had to wait on elevators, which is a perk of coming later in the year. Pier park being right down the road was another plus for our group. The view from the balcony was perfect. We spent a lot of our time on the balcony watching sting rays and dolphins. We really liked the fact that it wasn't a party environment there either. The staff was super friendly and helpful and security was great. Cheri was also so helpful during the booking process and everything that led up to our arrival. She made sure we were pre-registered so check- in was a breeze and took maybe 5 minutes total. I would recommend Tidewater, and this condo in particular, to anyone wanting to visit Panama City Beach. I hope to get to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northern Illinois USA
5

Great Location for Walkers

  • 5 of 5

Stayed the month of February 2016. I like Tidewater primarily for the location. Pier Park is just a nice place to walk to. I am a tennis player, and public courts are available at Frank Brown Park which is a 22 min walk. We played tennis 5 times a week ,weather permitting. Tidewater also has the nicest fitness center of any other location in PC Beach. PC Beach is a fairly popular snowbird location.

As far as the Condo is concerned , I had no problems. Furniture is above average, TV worked well, WiFi can be slow at times, like anywhere else.Kitchen is very well equipped. The sliding glass door out to the balcony is heavy, made to withstand a hurricane. The views from the Balcony are great in all types of weather which we experienced in February. Elevators were not a problem in Feb.

The owners were great to work with, always responded to an email promptly, made the rental process easy. Would return to Tidewater and this Condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Located less than 1/2 mile west of Pier Park, this is the most desirable location in all of Panama City Beach. The quiet western end of the beach has less traffic and less hassle but is so convenient to shopping and dining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Part 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,697
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,195
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$142
$895
$1,690
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$795
$1,490
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $100 + Tax
Registration/Parking fee $25
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties