Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Centric Condo w/ Lagoon View, Steps to the Beach & La Concha Resort - Renovated

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 Adults, 1 dedicated Covered Parking

Centrally located in the heart of Condado only two small blocks (300 feet/100m) from La Concha Resort and Casino, beautiful contemporary decor, spacious 3 Bedrooms 2 Full renovated bathrooms with beautiful travertine natural stone!.

Our apartment also has views to the Condado Lagoon. There are Air Conditioning units in each bedroom. The condo has full kitchen, washer & dryer, WIFI, HDTV and Cable TV.

You will be staying only a few steps (less than 300 feet/100 meters) from La Ventana al Mar (Beach accessed through park), across from the park there are famous ritzy stores such as Cartier, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Ferragamo among others; relax at Zen Spa, visit souvenir shops, local and international restaurants and of course the surf and sand that our island is know for...

The Old San Juan is only 3 miles away (4.5 km) where you can explore 16th century Spanish forts (Castillo San Felipe del Morro and San Cristobal) and other historical sites (Museo de Las Americas, Contemporary Museum of Art, Paseo la Princesa, Parque de las Palomas), the San Juan Nautical Club (1 mile away/1.8km), Isla Grande airport (2 miles/3.6 km) and Puerto Rico Convention Center (2 miles away).

More Details

Owner
Rob
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Amenities

Condado Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Each bedroom has a dedicated A/C unit.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* 3rd Floor with Elevator * Air Conditioning Units in each Bedroom

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

Centric Condo w/ Lagoon View, Steps to the Beach & La Concha Resort - Renovated
average rating of 4.7380953 based on 84 reviews
Florida
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Smooth transaction, quick response from owner. Great location, close to lots of restaurants, shops, casinos, bars and beach. The apt. is big, confortable and clean. The livingroom is big. Nicely decorated. Big kitchen with washer and dryer. All bedrooms are comfortable with lots of space and A/C. The bathrooms very clean. Have reserved parking for 1 car.

Overall, it's a excellent place to stay. The rental price is great for the type of property you are renting and the location is quiet and safe. It's home away from home. I recommend this place to anyone, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 1
2

Not Good

  • 2 of 5

This was a perfect location for my niece wedding . We could see Laconcha from the kitchen window this was perfect walking distance also spacious. The building is very old which was shocking but secured with a parking space.The response time from Rob was great but I was disappointed with the accommodations. The shower in the master bathroom was clogged and was not draining probably. It was a problem I noticed from day one when arriving and not fixed during my stay after notifying the host. The second bathroom towel rack kept falling off and the shower knob was also broke. The rooms were not as clean as I would expect alomg with the mirrors being dirty. The master bedroom did not have a pull down shade to block the sunlight so we had to wake up at the crack of dawn every morning. I could not sleep in for a relaxing vacation. This was my first and probably last HomeAway stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Yolanda, so sorry to find out about your troubles on a review, we wish we would have been informed during your stay so that we could have had a chance to make things right. You were always in contact prior to your stay not sure why you weren't when these things occurred. In any case, we have addressed the plumbing issue and followed up with cleaning and maintenance to ensure this does not happen to anyone else. As a reminder dear guests, we are only an email, phone call or text away. Please reach out to us with any concerns, specially if something is happening during your stay and needs our immediate attention. We understand that this is your vacation and we want to make it as pleasant as possible, we like to take vacations too. We also understand that we are here for you and because of you. Cheers! Rob & Lali
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5

Location was great! So close to the Condado beach area and restaurants. We enjoyed the amenities and a relaxing place to come back to after a day of outdoor activities to unwind. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Was clean and roomy

  • 4 of 5

Other than no water, we had an enjoyable time. The apartment was very close to the ocean, restaurants and shops.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant condo for vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Great location to stay around the San Juan area! Condado area has a variety of restaurants and shops to choose from. Condo is walking distance to many places. Plenty of space in the condo. Was clean and comfy. Great to have a kitchen and washer and dryer! Cute balcony you can sit and have your breakfast and sip coffee. Open the windows and enjoy the fresh breeze!! They had beach towels and beach chairs for our use. We felt safe in the area. Great to have a reserved parking space since parking can be a little tricky anywhere in San Juan. The welcome and walk-thru was nice and informative. Great tips from Nilda! :) Would definitely love to stay here again!! If you have a chance, try Pinky's West, The Crepemaker, Café del Angel, Ben & Jerry's. All on Ashford Ave. 5 mintues from the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay. The condo was in great condition and very comfortable. It was a great location for us. We had rented a car and had a little trouble locating the condo on a busy Friday evening in Condado, but we were able to call and got directions. We were acutally right down the block when we called. So nice to have a reserved parking space. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
La Concha Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway Route 26
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Perla (La Concha Resort)
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
La Ventana al Mar - behind Hotel La Concha
Car: not necessary

*** *** Copy & Paste this Link for an exact Location: *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ****** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&source=s_d&saddr=&daddr=Cll+Marseilles&geocode=FU6eGQEdRMUP_A&hl=en&mra=mr&sll=18.456555,-66.075291&sspn=0.001577,0.003707&ie=UTF8&ll=18.456824,-66.074288&spn=0.004966,0.009624&t=h&z=17 *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ****** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *

Photos

Rates & Availability

Condado Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak 2017
Dec 20 2016 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Mid 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
 
 
Low 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$999
 
 
2017
Nov 22 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
 
 
Peak 2018
Dec 20 2017 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55
Damage Protection $40
Tax Rate 7.0%

Contact me for discounts on stays 10 nights and longer!

We can also break up the payments into 3 payments, please send me an inquiry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties