Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment Vistasol oceanfront + beach, pool, central, Wi-Fi, large terrace

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Free Wi-fi, washing machine, sea views, corner terrace with sun beds, SAT-TV

The apartment Vistasol located in a well maintained complex right on the sea and the beautiful beach of Las Americas. All shops, restaurants, hair salons, banks and ATMs can be easily reached on foot. The apartment has a separate bedroom with double bed and a modern living room. The highlight is the large corner terrace with garden furniture and sun loungers from where you have a beautiful view to the Teide and to the beach. The cozy living area is furnished with light laminate. The living room has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a small stereo. The comfortable sofa can be converted in a few steps to the sofa bed.

The kitchen has a ceramic hob, oven, fridge and freezer, microwave, and toaster, kettle and coffee maker. Internet is available via Wi-Fi free of charge. There is also a washing machine and ironing facilities.

The apartment is ideal for bathing and beach vacation, even for a longer stay, it is ideal. The plant has a very nice pool area. The sun loungers by the pool are available for an for a fee. At the pool there is also a bistro for snacks and ice in between (for a fee).

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018

Amenities

Playa de la Américas Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king
    - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 twin/ single
  • A baby-cot is available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment Vistasol oceanfront + beach, pool, central, Wi-Fi, large terrace
average rating of 4.2173915 based on 23 reviews
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

I thought the property was very nice but not ideal for four adults as the only entrance to the bathroom was thro the bedroom it was well stocked crockery and cutlery wise the balcony was amazing and the pool was lovely but downside was the cost of the sunbeds I would recommend this property and how helpful the owners were it is oppasit a noisy bar but it made for good entertainment when we came back early and when you closed the doors the noise level was ok it never kept me awake all in all we had a great holiday

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I am glad, that you felt well. You are welcome if you want to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Well refurbished apartment but bedding and towels inferior

  • 3 of 5

The apartments has been refurbished to a high standard however the bedding and towels provided were basic and poor quality. We enjoyed the weather and dining out but the noise around the apartment from mid afternoon to 2.00 am was horrendous and spoiled our experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The apartment has been extensively renovated, everything is brand new. Towels and bed linen are also renewed every 6 months..... I don't know why you had a problem with that. You are always welcome if you want to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Ireland
2

Noisy and cramped

  • 2 of 5

APT sounded by outdoor entertainments. Disco music and KAROKE loudly play into midnight. Only toilet/bathroom is in the bedroom, only enough room for a couple. The place is far too noisy for family with small children.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry, that you didn´t like the apartment. Normally the location is very silent... we never had complaints about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bradford
5

Our overall impression of the properly was that it was lovely and spacious for the two of us.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying in Parque Santiago 2 (staying in 3 previously) from first getting to the hotel we had a lovely and friendly welcome from Julio who showed us around the apartment and answered all our questions, We found this apartment perfect for what we wanted, spacious, clean and the bathroom was lovely as it had recently been modernised! The balcony was lovely for chilling out and reading my book and there was plenty of storage to put our clothes and other belongings! We personally mostly slept on the sofa bed in the living room as it worked better for us but the bedroom itself was also lovely and the beds were all comfortable! The apartment itself wasn't far from anywhere you wanted to be, whether that was shopping restaurants or the beach! Overall it was a fabulous holiday and when we return to Tenerife it will definitely be somewhere we would stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! We are glad, that you had a fantastic time on Tenerife. You are welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Really nice modern apartment, central location close to all amenities

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment, clean and modern close to everything, 5 mins walk to beach, supermarket literally on your door step quite reasonably priced. Only down fall was the pool but that's nothing to do with the owner, very salty water and over active life guard woluldnt let kids play with a ball in the pool, only went once but used the pool from the hotel over the road which was a lot more relaxed and child friendly, overall a great time and lovely apartment would recommend and would definitely book here again

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I am glad, that you felt well. We have no influence in the pool life guard. You are welcome if you want to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Requires work and care. Good location, good inter

  • 2 of 5

First, the kitchen was well equipped. It is a spacious apartment for our needs - two people. There is a large terrace which in January partially caught the sun in the afternoon. The service from the management company was always prompt and courteous. The internet was good. I would however not recommend the apartment for the following reasons. The bedding and towels need replacing, in fact I had to ask for clean pillows when I arrived as the existing pillows, which I was told were 10 months old, were badly stained. I bought a sheet for the bed and two towels and used these. The bathroom is in desperate need of attention. I was informed that it is being replaced later this year. That didn't help our situation with broken floor tiles, mould around the bath, we had to buy a new shower head so that the hot water would not be totally used up in one shower. We bought an anti slip mat for the bath because when standing having a shower it was possible to slip. There was more which I see no point in going into here. Suffice to say the owner needs to spend some money on caring for the apartment and the renters, not just by replacing the bathroom but by upgrading on a regular basis the items which get regulary used. Lastly, which is no fault of the owner, the man living immediately below us complained so bitterly about us moving around upstairs that we felt we were walking on eggshells for the entire three weeks. He is an entertainer and sleeps in the day. His bedroom is directly under the part of the terrace which received the sun, so even moving a chair while we ate breakfast was enough too wake him. He asked if we would go out during the day so he could get to sleep. Overall we were very glad to be leaving. Location is perfect if you want close to beach and shops and entertainment.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry, that you had problems with the neighbour. Regarding the bathroom, the owner will do a complete refurbishment this year (it is not possible in the highseason), but it is still planned. The pillows in the apartment are bought new and our housekeeper is always washing the pillows every month. But he has brought some new additional pillows to you at the first day - so no need to buy own pillows and sheets. Everything is there. You are welcome if you want to come back - maybe in an other apartment of us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Kilometres
Tenerife South Airport (TFS.) Reina Sofia
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Inside the apartment building
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
600 Metres
Costa Adeje Golf + Playa de las Americas Golf
Nearest Train
78 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Playa de las Americas
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Inside the apartment building
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Playa La Troya
Car: not necessary

The apartment Vistasol is located in the complex Parque Santiago II. Parque Santiago II is located in the quietest and sunniest area of ​​Playa de las Americas, the holiday paradise in the south of Tenerife. Right on the so-called 'Golden Mile'.

Directly on the beautiful beach of Playa de las Americas, this apartment is in a very central location, but still in a quiet residential area in the most popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The complex has a large pool with a very well maintained and beautifully landscaped gardens. There is also a children's pool, a pool bar and a cafeteria where you can eat a small snack between meals.

Within the complex there are bars, restaurants, a pool billiard shop, and several hair salons.

From the balcony you have a wonderful view on the sea and the shopping street, inviting you with many restaurants and shops for shopping and strolling. However, the situation is relatively calm.

Enjoy the landscaped surroundings on a walk on the beach promenade, which is several kilometers long and stroll along the most beautiful boutiques and shops. In the surrounding area you will find some of the hottest restaurants on the island. The fishing and ferry port of Los Cristianos walk on the promenade in about 10 minutes. The plant is one of the best places of Tenerife for a beach holiday.

All golf courses are within minutes by car. The nearest golf course is only 600 meters away (Playa de las Americas Golf Court).

Even the largest water park in Europe - Siam Park - is just a short drive away, as is the Aqua Park, Jungle Park Parque Las Aguilas and (an eagle park above Chayofa).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99.87

Bei einer Ankunft zwischen 22.00 Uhr und 08.00 Uhr morgens berechnen wir einen Zuschlag von 20,00 €.
-------
We offer a late night check-in after 22.00 for a fee of 20,00 €

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund