check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Domenick & Susan

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean City Midtown Rental, Ocean View, Pool, Sunrise Sea 108

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

SUNRISE SEA unit 108, 2 BEDROOM, 2 BATH CONDO, 63rd St. OCEAN CITY, MD

Families and adults over 30, come stay in our very clean, well maintained, 2BR, 2 bath midtown Ocean City condo (63rd St.). Our unit can accommodate up to 6 guests. Wake each morning and take a quiet walk on the beach. You won't have to deal with traffic or cross walks to get to the beach. Or enjoy your morning coffee from our balcony, with a view of both the Atlantic Ocean and Assawoman Bay.

By day enjoy all Ocean City has to offer. You can ride bikes or walk any part of the 3 mile long boardwalk. All water sports are available, fishing, boating, jet skiing, parasailing; miniature golf, amusement parks, water slides, go-karts and more. There is even an indoor miniature golf location, if you need to take a break from the sun. Take a 20 minute ride to Berlin, MD for antiquing. Or enjoy a round of golf at one of several local courses (Pine Shore Golf, Eagle’s Landing, Links at Lighthouse Sound and more). Shopping, choose from many small boutiques or the Tanger Outlets in either Ocean City or Delaware (tax free). Enjoy a movie at either of Ocean City’s 2 movie theaters (Sun & Surf Cinemas or Fox Theater). For those who feel luck is with them, a Casino is only 20 mins away. By night enjoy the night life at Seacrets or one of several venues for live bands. Or take a walk on the boardwalk and snack on Fisher’s Popcorn, Kohr Frozen Custard or Candy Kitchen Salt Water Taffy. You will not be bored!

MASTER BEDROOM

At night you'll rest comfortably in a king bed. The master also has a large HD TV, dresser, and private full bath. You can read a book while relaxing on the love seat. Dual lamps and nightstands provide added storage. An alarm clock is provided if you need to be on time for your golf tee time.

GUEST BEDROOM

2nd bedroom will sleep 4 people on 2 full size beds, dresser and TV. Second full bath is only steps away. We can assist you in obtaining beach, baby items and linens for your stay.

LIVING ROOM – DINING ROOM

The large living room area has enough room for relaxing. There is more than enough seating for 6 people on 2 large sofas, and a swivel chair. Plenty of daylight with a southern exposure with 15 feet of sliding glass doors, to let in plenty of light. Enjoy expanded cable TV on the 42' HD TV, or watch your favorite VHS tape or DVD. The large dining room table will comfortably seat 6.

KITCHEN

The kitchen is fully equipped (should you want to cook) for most cooking needs, pots, pans, stemware and silverware. In addition to the electric range, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker and garbage disposal, the kitchen is also equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, toaster and counter seating for 2.

BALCONY - UTILITY - POOL - PARKING

Enjoy your meal on the large balcony with table & chairs. Or relax and work on your suntan using the chaise lounge. Stacked washer/dryer is provided in the unit as well as an iron and ironing board. There is plenty of storage space. Outdoor pool is available (seasonal). Two, on property parking spaces are provided; free on street or municipal (fee) parking is also available. Elevator access provides for easy arrival/departure.

Let us make your family's Ocean City stay an enjoyable one. Come stay at unit 108, Sunrise Sea in Ocean City, MD!

Please note, we do not list our condo on Craig's list or other free listing sites.

Keywords: Ocean Block, Steps to the Beach, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 2 Parking spaces

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Domenick & Susan (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Ocean City Midtown Rental, Ocean View, Pool, Sunrise Sea 108
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

Pat

  • 5 of 5

We love this condo! The owner is so nice and it is easy to deal with him. The condo itself is wonderful.it is close to the beach and there are many good places to eat within walking distance. The condo is very clean and tastefully decorated, and it has everything you need. The only thing you need to bring are towels, linens, and beach gear. I especially loved the keyless locks as I was always checking to see who had the keys other years. My family called me the key Nazi. This year it was so easy with the keyless entry. Whenever we go to Ocean City I will stay in this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was skeptical about the key less lock at first. We just installed it this year and it has worked out wonderfully. As you, many of our guests have commented, that not having to worry about keys or being locked, out makes for a more relaxing vacation. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you consider us again when you travel to Ocean City.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Amazing, once more!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd stay in this unit and once again, we loved it. In addition to what others have written, what we appreciated most were; proximity to the beach, huge balcony, wall of windows with south exposure which brings plenty of light in the condo and the proximity of the food market (walking distance), restaurants, ice cream parlour, mini-putt and more! This won't be our last stay here for sure!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Could not agree with you more. Our unit is centrally located, walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The 64st market is right across the main road. Great for last minute food items. Happy you found everything to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

My family was very pleased with the location and how clean this property was. It was so nice to walk into a rental property where everything worked properly and I didn't have to make one phone call in regards to something being wrong or broken. This property used a code instead of a key and it was wonderful not to have to worry about who had the key or losing the key, it worked great for our family. The entire process renting this property from start to finish was hassle free!!!! I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoy the key less lock also. Our guests no longer need to keep track of keys, nor do we. It is also more secure for our guests. The key code is unique to each guest and is only valid for the time of their stay. I hope you consider us again whenever your travel plans bring you to Ocean City.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family has been going to Ocean City for over 25 years. The last 15 we have rented this condo and could not be more impressed or happy. It truly feels like a home away from home. It is clean and well maintained. It is close to the beach and many great places to eat. The owner is wonderful very kind. I will continue to rent this condo every year . Every year my family goes away the same week and this year there was 54 of us and my niece got engaged on the beach . Ocean city and this condo are two of our favorite things. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone going on vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You. We enjoy sharing our condo with our guests and do what we can to make everyone feel at home. Congratulations to your niece! Great to have you stay with us again next year as well as through the years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were very pleased with this rental property and had a great vacation in OC. The condo is neat and clean, and had everything we needed for the week. We were especially thankful for close proximity to the beach since we were vacationing with our 6 month old. The owner is helpful and easy to communicate with. We will definitely be back and would recommend this condo to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time in Ocean City, as well as found our condo perfect for you and your family. Thank You for taking the time to write a review. You and your family are always welcomed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richfield, OH, USA
5

Best Deal Around

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and nicely appointed. Very close to the beach without the beach pricing!

Far enough away from all the commotion to be quieter, but close enough to just hop on the local bus and ride to the boardwalk. Quick and convenient access to the bridge to go farther inland if you want.

Very fair pricing when comparing to similar size condos.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you found everything to your satisfaction and liking. Being at teh midtown location right in the middle of Ocean City does make it easy and quick to get to anywhere in Ocean City. And using the Bus, all day pay one price pass is a great advantage. Hope you can stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dead Freddies Island Grill
Five Guys Burgers and Fries
Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Ocean City Municipal Airport
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cape May - Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Links at Lighthouse Sound
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Metres
Dead Freddies - across the street
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Ocean City Beach - 100 feet
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Season
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Holiday
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$180
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Memorial Holiday
May 31 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
6/10 - 6/16
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
6/17 - 6/23
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
6/24 - 6/30
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
7/1 - 8/11
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Aug 12 - Aug 18
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
8/19 - 8/25
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
8/26 - 9/1
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Sat,Sun
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
9/9 - 9/15
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
9/16 - 9/22
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
9/23 - 9/29
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Post Summer
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.5%

Contact me by phone or email to reserve. I will then send you a rental agreement for your review. Return your deposit along with rental agreement to me to secure your dates. For stays less than 7 nights additional adults beyond 4 add $10 per night. No added fee for children. For stays 7 nights or greater, extra adult fee is waived (max. 6 persons). We are happy to rent to families and adults over 30. Credit Card Payments add 3% to amount charged on credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bath attached
    Guest Bedroom - 2 double
  • Pillows and blankets provided. You must bring your own sheets, towels. Sheets, towels can be obtained for additional fee from Ocean City Beach and Linen Rental. See other amenities for more info.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens, towels, crib, beach chairs and umbrella rentals available upon request for additional fee through Ocean City Beach & Linen rentals (800-422-2742).

Partner Offers