check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Pamper Yourself! Ocean and Inlet Views, Private Pool and Dock

4 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Inlet Harbour House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, outdoor showers

Let our luxury home 'Bout TIme' be the sight of your turn-key, pampered vacation. Our home has it all - an ocean view, a private pool, a private dock, high speed Internet, large outdoor showers, a fully-stocked kitchen, cable television in every bedroom, high quality 100% cotton bed linens, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, gas grill, start-up paper products, crib, and high chair. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean and beautiful sunsets over the inlet. There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms off of the main living area of our home - three queens and one double. Underneath the house are two additional bedrooms with a shared full bath, one containing a queen and set of bunks and the other with two single daybeds.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Pamper Yourself! Ocean and Inlet Views, Private Pool and Dock
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Conover, NC
3

Not exactly as advertised.

  • 3 of 5

Spacious and roomy, I really like the older beach houses. Nice wood floors. Needs a good cleaning, especially under the furniture and couch cushions. It doesn't have an ocean view, you can get a little peak between the houses in front of it. Good landscaping and parking area. The inlet is dry during low tide and the pool is very small. All of this you can work with, it's the very uncomfortable beds that we all didn't like, we left early, our bodies couldn't take it anymore.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Rental for a Relaxing Getaway with the Family!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two sons and I stayed at this home and had such an amazing time! The home was spotless and well equipped with kitchen appliances, washer/dryer, flat screened TV's in every room, etc. There was an abundance of activities for our children to do. They could swim in the pool, fish off the back dock or run across the street to the beach. Meanwhile, my husband and I were relaxed and able to enjoy our time together with the kids. In the mornings we would sit in the rocking chairs on the back porch and take in the view overlooking the pool and canal. In the evenings we would sit on the front porch and listen to the sounds of the ocean. My husband is really into fishing and had a lot of luck while he was there! The neighborhood is very peaceful and friendly. There is nothing negative to say about this home! We only wish we were able to stay here more often. We will definitely be here next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time. Hope you get a chance to use it in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Columbia, SC
5

beachbum

  • 5 of 5

Nice house and pool. Quiet area of the beach. Close to the ocean. Have already booked it for 2014.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Florence, SC
5

A relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed the "bout time" house in Garden City. Each morning we sipped coffee on the front porch and listened to the waves crash on the beach. The house had all the amenities we needed while on vacation. All the resturants are in close proximity to the house. The beach was great to sit on and only a street away from the house making it a very convienent destination. The pool was great to sit by as well. There was plenty room in the house dine, relax and for everyone to have thier own room. This was a great vacation and we are looking forward to next year already!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Inlet Harbour House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 31 2016 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

All rates include linens

1/2 to book and the rest 30 days prior to arrival
Check , visa or master card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inlet Harbour House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two large outside showers and dressing areas by the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 & 2 are connected by full bath. Bedroom 3 & 4 are connected by full bath. Bedroom 5 & 6 are under house connected by full bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 12 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens, towels, beach towels and chairs are provided. We also provide starter paper products.

Partner Offers