check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Property Manager

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, italian

Apartment Rome City Center just steps from the TREVI FOUNTAIN COLOSSEUM VATICAN

70 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rione II Trevi Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, spacious living room, kitchen, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

Stylish 500 sf apartment 20 steps away from the Trevi Fountain. On the 4th floor of an upscale building with 2 elevators this quiet Rome vacation apartment provides the perfect home base for your time in Rome. Despite the central location you will be amazed at how quiet the apartment is. The entrance opens onto a sunny and spacious lounge with a double sofa bed that sleeps two persons, a single pull out bed can be accommodated as well and a large extending dinner table sits up to 6 people. The fully equipped kitchen includes all the needed amenities. The quiet and bright bedroom (double bed) has two windows facing a quiet inner courtyard with a charming view of Rome's rooftops. The newly renewed bathroom has a large walk in shower and washing machine for longer stays.

This fully equipped apartment and beautifully decorated with quality furnishings is perfect for a couple, family or a small group of friends that are looking for an amazing location in the Eternal City of Rome!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, italian

Reviews

4.6
based on 70 traveler reviews

Apartment Rome City Center just steps from the TREVI FOUNTAIN COLOSSEUM VATICAN
average rating of 4.6285715 based on 70 reviews
5

Fabulous Classic Condo in Prime Trevi Fountain Locale!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have picked a better apartment to spend our week in Rome. It is conveniently located a half block to Trevi Fountain and easy access to the Colosseum, walk to the Vatican and all the other major sites Rome has to offer. Great restaurants and fabulous cafes right outside your door. The unit is well designed and was a great fit for my wife and I and our 13 year old daughter who had her own queen sized fold out in the living area. Highly recommend this suite to anyone looking for convenience and a comfortable stay in Rome!

Marty

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable apartment in a wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

We spent 4 very comfortable nights in this apartment and would be very happy to use it again on a future visit. Its location is wonderful and we were able to walk to all points of interest - we only used the underground when we were in a hurry to be somewhere. The apartment has everything needed to be a home away from home. The building is very secure and having 2 elevators made getting luggage up to the apartment very convenient. The area around the apartment had a great choice of restaurants and bars. It was a pity that both the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps were closed for renovations but you can't have everything. Just a couple of things meant that we only rated the apartment as 4 stars instead of 5. The TV, which is a very old box type did not work at all during our stay (flat screen TVs are not expensive these days) and one panel in the curved shower screen had been broken and had been replaced with a plastic shower curtain which was a bit of a cheap fix. But apart from those items we were very happy there during our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salona, TX
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Our transfers to & from airport (arranged through this property) were so smooth. Our first driver even gave a little tour on our way in which was a nice treat. The apt was perfectly located and within our 3 days we were able to explore so much! Check in was incredibly smooth and we were given so much info from our check in angel. Many restaurants & markets right outside your door.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment next to Trevi Fountain

  • 5 of 5

Paola made our stay very comfortable. The apartment was well appointed, clean, lots of ambiance and perfect for me and my two grand daughters. The arranged pick up from the airport was wonderful and reasonably priced. The location is central and within walking distance to all the major sites and shopping and also easy to catch a taxi. In all, a perfectly lovely and memorable place to stay in Rome. I would happily stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, great AC, better for 2 people

  • 3 of 5

Paola was very easy to work with. It was very hot in Rome when we were there so the great AC was a lifesaver! The bathroom is very small so it was hard to have 4 of us using it. 2 people would be better. The shower is small too so my husband was very cramped. The apartment is very quiet and secure very close to shops and restaurants. We were sad the Trevi fountain was under construction. Great location to walk to all sites.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, CA
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

Great location. It's very near the Trevi Fountain, less than five minutes walk to the Pantheon, less than ten minutes walk to the Spanish Steps. Lots of restaurants and shopping places as well. The place itself is very quiet, cozy and comfortable. Paola was very helpful and answered all our questions promptly. She also arranged for private transportation to and from the apartment at a very reasonable price. I would stay at this place again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Leonardo da Vinci Airport (FCO)
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Termini train station
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
A24 Highway
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Fregene, Ostia
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the most convenient and amazing area of the city, surrounded by beautiful churches and historical monuments. The magnificent Colosseum and the unique Forum's stroll, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo, Campo de’ Fiori, Trastevere and all of the main sights to visit are within walking distance. Nice outdoor restaurants and bar, delis and groceries are just off the building. Enjoy the most exclusive shopping to the Italian and European fashion boutiques such as Gucci, Prada, Fendi, Cartier. You'll be excited to reach them at a minutes walk.

Limousine Service: Pick up from/to FCO and CIA airport and from/to Termini and Tiburtina Station can be pre-arranged.

We can prearrange your pick up from both FCO and CIA Rome's airports by a reliable licensed limousine service at a fixed price even if the driver has to wait due to your flight delays or there's traffic on your way. You will pay directly the driver.

However if you prefer using public transportation here following please find the directions from the two airports and Termini railroad station.

From Leonardo Da Vinci airport: Take “Leonardo Express” train to the Termini Station. Trains to Termini Station start at 6:35 in the morning, with trains running at 5 and 35 minutes after the hour. The last train of the day departs at 23.35 (11:37pm). It costs 11 Euro per person. From Piazzale dei Cinquecento just off Termini railroad Station, take the bus n. 175 direction PARTIGIANI and get off TRITONE/FONTANA DI TREVI stop (7 stops).

From Ciampino Airport: Take the Shuttle to Termini Station, then from Piazzale dei Cinquecento just off Termini railroad Station, take the bus n. 175 direction PARTIGIANI and get off TRITONE/FONTANA DI TREVI stop (7 stops).

From Termini railroad Station: From Piazzale dei Cinquecento just off Termini railroad Station, take the bus n. 175 direction PARTIGIANI and get off at the TRITONE/FONTANA DI TREVI stop (7 stops).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione II Trevi Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
PEAK
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,009
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$202
$2,578
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
PEAK
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,009
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
EASTER
Apr 11 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
PEAK
Apr 18 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,009
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$146
$841
$2,578
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fees $78

Check-in after 20.00 (before 00.00) costs Euro 45.

Change of plans forcing you to delay or cut short your stay do not provide the refund of the number of days rental you will be missing. Upon the notice of the new arrival or departure date, I will attempt to find another guest to rent during the same period. If I can re-rent I will refund your money. If not I must treat these as if you stayed for the full period which was reserved

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione II Trevi Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Town
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Crib available. Large pull out single bed available in the living room.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
Notes:
English speaking guide available Food and wine shopping Tour in Rome can be arranged: Taking a food tour is certainly a great way to learn more about Roman culture through the eyes of a resident expert. Stroll through open-air markets, visit food stores and old bakeries. as well as local artisan cheeses and salami. These are accompanied by samples of red wine and prosecco, an Italian sparkling white wine. Those of you with a sweet tooth will not be disappointed either, as all of this is followed up by a gelato and a coffee to give you the extra boost you need after all that eating.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties