check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

sharon sutter

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english


12 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

This unit is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium that is directly on the beach in beautiful Ocean City. if you see this posted on craigslist it is a scam! i only rent through vrbo.

It has amazing views of the ocean from every room (except the second bedroom)and allows you to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The Atlantis unit is in the nicest area of Ocean City where a section of high rises exist and the quality of properties and people is exceptional.

It is one of rhe nicest 2 bedroom condos in the Atlantis building and we have seen and resided in numerous units in Ocean City.Both bathrooms are newly renovated! The kitchen is spacious and has plenty of room for dinners in. The tv area has views of the ocean and the enclosed balcony allows you to sip your morning balcony while feeling the ocean breeze. The master bedroom has a king size bed, large closet, and huge Windows that open up to the ocean.

It is close to everything you need, including an incredible variety of restaurants/bars and activities. The beach is continually rated as the cleanest on the East Coast, and there is no cost for the beach and eating, drinking and activities are allowed.

The unit itself is spotless and furnished with quality furniture and mattresses. The room is professionally cleaned before each renter enters. The floors are either tile or hard wood, the walls are freshly painted and the bathrooms are large and there are showers in both. The unit easily sleeps eight.

There is a king size bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, a queen size futon in the enclosed balcony, and a queen size pull our sofa bed.

Everything you would need for your week stay is in the unit, just bring sheets and towels. Otherwise it is completely furnished, the kitchen has everything you need, I leave it stocked with the basics (paper plates, napkins etc; basic spices, teas etc.), board games, coloring materials, lots of books, and there are some basic beach toys and chairs.

It is on the second floor so you don't have to wait for the elevator if you choose not to. There is an outdoor pool and eating area.

Next door is the Clarion Resort which has excellent restaurants both indoor and out and live entertainment and happy hour specials daily.

Available May through October. Summer weeks rent Saturday to Saturday

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
sharon sutter (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About sharon sutter

My husband and I bought this property after our first daughter was born and I was pregnant with our second child. We now have 4 wonderful daughters and we cherish the memories we are making every time we go to the 'beach house.'

sharon sutter purchased this condo in 2004

Why sharon sutter chose Maryland

Both my husband and I used to travel to Ocean city in our youth. We prefer it to the Jersey shore (where we live) becaus the beach is cleaner, the people are nicer, and its ideal for a family.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is in the perfect location. Obviously being right on the beach cant be beat. But beyond that,our building is close to everything (especially the Clarion next door) but also in an area where the quality of the people is unmatched. Its a short drive to all the best restaurants and the boardwalk, but also far enough away from some of the less desirable areas of ocean city.


based on 12 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

Geat time in OC

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Loved the ocean view and location was great for us. Kitchen was very well stocked. The only reason I'm giving 4 star instead of 5 is because there where no screens in windows so I couldn't open them and enjoy the fresh air. The owner was made aware of this issue. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit, great location

  • 5 of 5

Unit is in great shape. Great location. Walking distance to alot of good restaurants. Staff and owner very nice and easy to work with. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
parsippany, new jersey

There's No Place We Would Rather Be

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this unit three times over the years and have recommended it to dozens of people. I never thought to write a review since we tell everyone we know how wonderful a unit it is. But when I went on vrbo to book for next year, I was so bothered by the last review I read. The unit is beautiful with tile and hardwood throughout. The furnishings are in good shape, and the unit has beautiful views from everywhere. Many ocean city condominiums have 30 year old furniture and carpet and there is no attention paid to cleanliness, care or detail. This unit is the opposite. The owner has always asked for feedback and has made every effort to meet my needs and follow my suggestions. Unfortunately, the people who love the unit (like myself) don't often write reviews:(. You should feel very confident renting this unit and knowing you will have a wonderful place to spend your vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great, great unit and an amazing week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, beautiful unit and views, and everything is provided (except linens). I'm so used to having to bring everything on earth from home when I vacation in OCMD. Most units are stripped of everything and anything. Things one had everything you could possibly imagine (pots, pans, blender, iron, paper goods, Saran wrap, board games).... So next time I'll know to stay here and cut my packing list in half!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Underwhelming unit

  • 3 of 5

Definitely not "one of the best" units as described or portrayed in the pictures. Poorly maintained in general. Peeling paint bedroom wall/bathroom ceiling, furnishings are very worn/ripped/dirty, area rugs dirty, bathrooms poorly maintained/dirty grout,shower door obscured by grime, mattress covers ripped/tattered? Food left in Fridge from prior renters? Very underwhelmed and would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was upset and saddened by this review because I truly want everyone who stays in my home to love their experience. Although no one else has ever complained about the maintenance of the unit, I will hear their feedback and invest time, energy and money into improving it. I am invested in satisfying everyone, so I will continue to try my best to meet everyone's needs. In fact, the condiments were left in the fridge because a prior renter thought it was a good idea. Sometimes you arrive to the unit, make some food for the kids and you realize you have no ketchup. The condiments were left (after the fridge was thoroughly cleaned) to save someone from running out that first day of vacation. Unfortunately as an owner you become challenged because what one renter wants may be the opposite of what the next renter wants. Still, i will continue to welcome any and all feesback and will continue to try to please everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
chatham, NJ

Loved staying at this OCMD condo!

  • 5 of 5

Staying in this condo was a wonderful experience. It is a great place with beautiful views, and it’s in the perfect location. The owner is so easy to work with, and the condo was very clean. I felt at home for a week with my family. If I stay in OCMD again this is without a doubt where I will stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


For a small fee, renters of the Atlantis can use the workout facilities, sauna, indoor pool etc. at the Clarion resort next door.


Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) located in the master bedroom. windows in this room look out directly onto the ocean., Twin or Single Beds (2) two twin beds in the second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Is a queen sized futon in an enclosed balcony area that can function as a bedroom since it can be made private and includes a dresser. There is also a queen sized pull out couch in the living room.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers