check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carlos Gaskin

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!

130 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

North End Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Located in a quiet courtyard with the charm of Old Italy, our two-bedroom condo is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or a business trip. A delightful alternative to hotels for your Boston stay, our fully-furnished North End second floor walk-up condo has Old World Charm but with all the modern features including a large, newly-renovated fully tiled bath.The kitchen is furnished with everything you need to prepare a meal, including microwave,stove,dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster,and coffee maker.In the living room, a comfortable leather sofa awaits. There, you will also find a wall-mounted 32-inch flat-screen TV and a DVD. Cable TV, and wireless Internet.

The unit is very clean and well-maintained. An iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. Pack and Play is under the master bed for young children as well as a booster seat in the closet.

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten-minute cab ride from the airport and a ten-minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

We usually have a five-night minimum, but if there are four or fewer days available between bookings, we will rent for fewer nights, depending upon the number of days available. Please send an inquiry or email us if you have questions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Carlos Gaskin (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Carlos Gaskin

We are retired high-school teachers who live in Tallahassee, Florida. This year, we celebrate our 46th wedding anniversary. Our son and daughter-in-law and daughter and son-in-law, along with grandchildren also live in Tallahassee. We love to travel and enjoy family and friend time.

Carlos Gaskin purchased this condo in 2009

Why Carlos Gaskin chose Boston

We visited Boston to celebrate Wedding Anniversary #39 and fell in love with the city. We stayed in the North End, where we bought our condo, and could swear that we were in Italy when we walked the neighborhood. Boston offers so much history and so many sights to see. The food was delicious and the ability to walk almost the entire city appealed to us. There are so many different activities to keep us busy.

Reviews

4.9
based on 130 traveler reviews

2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.8923078 based on 130 reviews
Bend Oregon USA
5

We'll Be Back!!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have asked for more. The two of us had a wonderful 7 day stay at this immaculately clean and quiet condo; located perfectly between Hanover and Salem Streets. Within walking distance to everything. We felt very safe walking to and from the condo at any hour of the day or night. Neither of our taxi drivers - delivering from the airport and picking us up, had any trouble finding the condo. When I dropped an earring and it went under the bed, I feared not being able to find it. At even the best hotels the earring would have been hard to find among the dust bunnies. No dust bunnies under this bed!! Although there is a washer and dryer in the hall just outside the condo, we found the laundromat on Salem, across from the North Church just as convenient and we could do more loads at once. Although the temperatures were in the mid-90's, the 3 window air conditioners kept the condo comfortable day and night. We took the "T" to the Back Bay twice, and ended up walking 'home' each time. We aren't big city people; Boston didn't seem like a big city to us. We've already told everyone we've talked to about this wonderful condo, it's perfect location and a rental price well within our budget. Our only fear is that the next time we want to rent it, some of those friends will already have it reserved! Thanks Carlos and Cheryl for sharing your condo and making our vacation one that we will always remember.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
Greensboro, NC
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a week in this lovely condo. We were traveling with 3 children--a 14 year old, a 10 year old, and a 1 year old. The location absolutely can't be beat--the day we did the Freedom Trail, we stopped back by the apartment to refill our drink bottles, change the baby's diaper, etc--it's just that convenient. The Old North Church is literally 100 steps away. We took the kids to play at all the area playgrounds and felt like locals. We loved the Italian restaurants and bakeries. Cheryl and Carlos, the owners, were wonderful--we emailed them tons of questions and they always responded with quick and helpful information. They even arranged to have the housekeeper bring us a pack and play for the baby. The girls shared the bedroom with the twin beds--it was a bit cramped but they were happy to have their own room, which they don't get when we stay in a hotel! Cheryl sent info about parking, but we found parking on the street for free just a few blocks away for the days we used our rental car to make day trips to Salem, Lexington & Concord, etc, then we turned in our car and used the metro--the girls' first experience with this; they were pros by the time we left. It was a 10 minute walk to the metro stop. It is on the smaller side, but honestly, it was worth that trade off for the location, and it was TONS more room than we would have gotten in a hotel--and we wouldn't have had the kitchen, living room, or a separate bedroom for the girls. It was very well maintained, clean, and had everything we needed for dinners at home, making coffee, etc. It's on a courtyard so you don't have any street noise as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5

My son & his girlfriend & I recently stayed at this lovely apartment in the heart of Boston's North End. We couldn't have been any happier with our decision to stay away from a hotel during our visit. It was definitely more economical than a hotel and it was such a nice respite to come back to a quiet home away from home after a busy day sight seeing.

One of the best things is how close you are to restaurants, trolley lines, and all of the famous Boston Landmarks.

The apartment was immaculate with plenty of amenities and the beds were extremely comfortable. We liked that the bedrooms were separated. Also due to its location off the street it was very quiet.

I will definitely stay here again whenever I'm back in Boston.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice property, great location, and owners with real integrity!

  • 5 of 5

This is a spacious, nicely maintained condo in a great location, the heart of Boston’s North End. The property is great, but just as important is the fact that you will be dealing with owners who are honorable and want you to be happy. During our stay, there was a significant problem pertaining to the condo, but outside of the owners’ control. I won’t go into the details because it’s not the kind of thing that will happen again. Carlos and Cheryl stepped up and did everything within their power to make sure we were taken care of and that our vacation wasn’t lost. They were amazing. In the process, we’re quite certain they took a loss on our transaction, but they put our needs ahead of their own and made sure things were right. You’ll be in a good condo in a good location, but just as importantly, you will be in good hands.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We always take the approach "Do Unto Others As You Would Have Them Do Unto You," and it has always served us well. The North End is truly a wonderful place!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

North End Boston

  • 5 of 5

Dealing with owner was EFFICIENT. I liked the payment options available. Very pleased with the WELL STOCKED and CLEAN apartment.LOCATION was close to everything. (Convenience store, bakeries, restaurants, farmers market, tours, etc) Don't need car. Walking or public transportation is sufficient. We even played basketball at the park next door

which also had a community center with other kids activities

available.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lagrange, GA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The condo is just south of the North Church along the freedom trail. We spent 4 days in Boston and couldn't ask for a better location to stay. It was perfect for our family of four with the queen bed for us and the two twin beds for the boys. Resturants are right around the corner along with several bakeries and a seven eleven to get groceries if needed. We had a great time in Boston seeing all the history and other attractions. The only negative we found was the washer and dryer in the hall were small and the dryer didn't dry well. We did find a great laundry service that was a couple blocks south of the condo on Salem St. that charged 1.25/lb and would be done in a few hours. This was part of a two week trip thru New England so this helped a lot. We didn't have a car during our stay since there isn't much parking in the area and we used a hop on hop off trolley service to get to all the places we wanted to see that weren't in easy walking distance. We had no issues with walking around this area at night and I had a great time jogging in the morning seeing the sites. It was a memorable trip. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Located a block off the Freedom Trail and around the corner from the North Church, our condo is the perfect spot if you want to be in the center of the action, but on a quiet, safe, short street. Walk the cobblestone streets like Paul Revere and America's ancestors, or take a trek on the Rose Fitzgerald Kennedy Greenway, which connects to many sights including shopping new (Banana Republic, Crate and Barrel, Gap, Ann Taylor, Macy's) and old, including vintage old world shops. Also nearby are Copp's Hill Burying Ground, Paul Revere's House, and the Bunker Hill monument. The T, Boston's public transportation system, nearby and easy to use, will take you quickly to outlying areas, including Harvard and Cambridge. We are within easy walking distance of most Boston attractions and are a block away from Boston Harbor, with its many restaurants featuring chowder and local fish dishes.

PLEASE LOOK AT OUR AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES. OUR CALENDAR IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Peak
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
$995
$3,500
 
 
Peak
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,250
$4,000
 
 
Marathon Week
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Peak
Apr 19 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,250
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,250
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

$180-$199/nt, $1050/$1250/wk $3000-$4000/month
We usually have a five-night minimum, but if there are four or fewer days available between bookings, we will rent for fewer nights, depending upon the number of days available. Please send an inquiry or email us if you have questions.

For stays of less than 4 nights we may add a $80 cleaning fee.
Security deposit of $200 due at time of booking. Please note: Reservations are not confirmed until deposit has been received.
Balance of rent will be due 90 days prior to arrival date!All major credit cards accepted via PayPal! (A 3% PayPal fee will be charged)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • and sink with vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom has a queen bed with a new Tempur-Pedic mattress and pillows. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds with new mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
Notes:
Our condo is located on the second floor of the condo building.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties