Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Peggye

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Renovated w/ Pool, 2 Master Bedrooms, Sun-Sun Rental & More - Best Value Around!

6 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Pensacola Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Renovated House, 4 Bedrooms/4 Baths, Private Pool, Sleeps 13-14

Look no further. This is your Gulf get-a-way and by far:

THE BEST DEAL ON THE BEACH!

You are one block off the beach and this huge corner lot is a straight shot to the white sandy gulf. Play in the sand or relax in the pool, on the deck or in the yard. You will truly be in heaven. This house sleeps 13-14 and has all the gadgets. TV in every room, stainless steel kitchen appliances, stereo sound, in addition to wifi, throughout the house, and two MASTER BEDROOMS. The grass yard is huge and is great for playing or hosting events and the new pool is a terrific addition. The views are WOW - amazing.

Bring your family, friends, or plan an event here. You will never want to go home again!

Keywords: House, Pool

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Peggye (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Peggye

My son and I own this house but he now lives in California and I am in Virginia so it makes it tough to get down as much as we would like. He works for a payments company and I am a retired university administrator. We both have dogs and would love to share our place with your family - both the 2 legged and four legged types!

Peggye purchased this house in 2005

Why Peggye chose Pensacola Beach

We bought the property as a rental but also so we could get away to the most beautiful beach in the US. Pensacola Beach is a great location and more secluded than the craziness of Destin or Gulf Shores. The white sand and the relaxing environment is really heaven on earth.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Renovated w/ Pool, 2 Master Bedrooms, Sun-Sun Rental & More - Best Value Around!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Mobile, AL
5

AWESOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at the house before the pool went in and always enjoyed ourselves. However, with the pool and the recent upgrades, this place is now AWESOME! We are definitely coming back again. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Mobile, AL
5

AWESOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at the house before the pool went in and always enjoyed ourselves. However, with the pool and the recent upgrades, this place is now AWESOME! We are definitely coming back again. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Perfect!!!!

  • 4 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for our recent beach trip. The pool setup was great; while the kids enjoyed the pool we were able to relax under the covered patio. Short walk to the beach. We will definitely be back!! Only downfall was the house needs a little TLC-some peeling paint, outdoor shower needs repair, bathroom door didn't lock -but all could be overlooked not that big of a deal.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Bay Saint Louis, MS
3

A Little Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We were a little disappointed with the property. It's in a great location but the house itself is in need of some TLC. There's mold in all the bathrooms, there were light fixtures out, we called the property management company because the stereo wasn't working only to find out all the wires had been torn out - so the stereo was unable to be used. It's a nice size but everything needs to be updated. Plus the older furniture combined with the mold gives the whole house a musty smell. Lastly, we booked this house because the listing clearly stated the pool would be completed April 2014. We arrived mid-May and the pool had not yet been completed and there were still workers there. We obviously were not able to use the pool. Again, the location is great but the house needs a little work.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

Honeymooners

  • 5 of 5

We were here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the house. Location is perfect, on beach and close to town. The house was clean on arrival. Beds were comfortable, bedrooms are huge. Couches are comfortable and clean, new couches since pictures were taken on VRBO. Overall the house exceeded all expectations.

Every morning we woke up ad had breakfast from the upstairs balcony. During the day enjoyed the beach(white sand). We felt like it was our own private beach.

Our dog also enjoyed the house. We loved taking him to the "baby beach" across the street. He seemed like a happier dog here!

Everyday was wonderful, we didn't want to leave! We can't wait to come back. The only complaint was the grill, it wasnt usable (old/broken).

The owner peggye was very friendly and accommodating!!'

Thank you Peggye!!!!

Beth and Dale:)

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beth and Dale, I'm delighted you chose our house for your honeymoon and more so because you had such a wonderful time. I wish I had known about the grill sooner, because I could have arranged to get a working one to you. However, I get to go to the house this weekend and will be sure to get a new grill. It'll be there when you come back! Best of luck to you both as you start your lives together. Peggye
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Jackson, Ms
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. It has a nice open living area with lots of windows. Especially like the large master bedroom and bathroom. The grass yard is great for our dogs and we always use the covered area and grill. The beach is just a short walk away with very easy access Great location. We look forward to going back this summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Beach
Pensacola Beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Sunning, Tanning, Swiming, having fun!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Toilla Segunda House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 15 2016 - Jun 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,298
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 26 2016 - Jul 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,698
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 17 2016 - Aug 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,298
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 21 2016 - Oct 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$580
$3,498
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Nov 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$530
$3,198
 
 
Winters
Nov 6 2016 - Feb 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$460
$2,598
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning. Linen & Damage $275 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Pets are welcome. Just ask about any additional fees.
Events such as weddings and reunions are OK. Ask about additional deposits and fees.

Ask about Specials & Promotions!

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pensacola Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Downstairs Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Bedrrom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs off Kitchen & Living Room
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King Bed & Queen Sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , 1, BunkBed, 1 Single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room - Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House is on the easement with a 1 block straight walk to the beach. Everything you could want for your beach get-away!

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote