check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marguerite

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Folly Villa - Pool, Fishing Dock, Walk to Everything!

85 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Folly Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms (one king, two queens), 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Five blocks to the beach and Center Street shops and restaurants. 20 minutes to downtown Charleston.

This is a great deal on a gorgeous 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, Turtle Bay townhome on the Folly River with a gorgeous (partial) view, sunsets, dock and pool - just steps from the front door. It is 1600 square feet on 2 levels with a garage and carport. (Compare to other Turtle Bay/Water's Edge rentals for best value.) A very nice, private screened porch with outdoor dining table, lounge chair, and seating, as well as a sunning porch with lounge chairs off the master bedroom. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom.

Overview: This is the 'best value' in Turtle Bay/Waters Edge community. A gorgeous 3 Bedroom, 3 bathroom, townhome/villa on the Folly River with a gorgeous (partial) view, sunsets, dock and pool - just steps from the front door. It is almost 1600 square feet on 2 levels with a garage and carport. (Compare to other Turtle Bay/Water's Edge rentals for best value.) A very nice, private screened porch with outdoor dining table, lounge chair, and seating, as well as a sunning porch with lounge chairs off the master bedroom. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom. Five blocks to the beach and Center Street shops and restaurants. 15 minutes to downtown Charleston.

Home details: The home is a very nice, newer (2003), nicely and comfortably furnished, fully equipped from the blender to the linens with nice extras like 36 inch HDTV with cable and TIVO/DVR, DVD, VCR, high speed Internet with wireless connectivity, washer/dryer, pool and dock, screened porch and sunning porch. The house and pool are landscaped beautifully with flowers and palmetto trees, giving it a great tropical vacation feel year-round. Email for more photos and information! Everything you could want to do nearby: beach, fishing, water sports, downtown Charleston, historic plantations, fabulous restaurants (even one right next door), serenity and relaxation. A Folly/Charleston combo vacation can't be beat. Best of beach and city vacation all in one. Boat slip available for rent - please inquire. Professionally cleaned. Linens and towels included. At no charge to you like other rentals.

Activities: This is island living and all its charm. Tranquility and luxury combine to ease you into a slower pace of life. Enjoy the natural surroundings from the private decks, watch the sunset from a hammock swing on the dock, or walk to the beach. Whatever your choice the beauty and peace of these surroundings will make your stay unforgettable. Activities: Folly Beach or the Edge of America, as it is often referred to by locals, is 6 miles of sandy beach that is perfect for swimming, surfing, shelling, boating, parasailing or bike riding. The 1000 foot fishing pier provides a perfect place to view the ocean. Public clay tennis and basketball courts with an awesome playground in full view so you can watch your children while you play tennis is only 1 mile away on East Erie. Nearby James Island County park offers kayaking, bicycle and paddle boat rentals, roller-blading, a climbing wall and a large water park.

Historic Charleston is a short 20 minute drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marguerite (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

A recent renter just sent me this email with useful restaurant info for future guests. So, I am pasting it here:



I just wanted to share some of our experiences with you. we really enjoyed our stay & your home is lovely, better than we had anticipated. it was too cold to be able to enjoy the beach, but we did make our way around the area quite a bit. just an fyi......we ate at Rita's...fabulous hamburgers, well worth the $10 pricetag....went to Folly Beach Crab Shack....nice outside enclosed patio, food was really good too, and not overly pricey....we ended up at the Sandbar one evening our of desperation....yeah, not the greatest....the food was good, but service was lacking.....we never got our coleslaw which was supposed to be part of the meal, and at 7:30 they were out of the soup....we were one of 3 tables occupied....leads me to wonder when that soup was made (yesterday, perhaps???) we ordered carryout from Planet Follywood,....it was wonderful. I ordered a side of breaded mushrooms that were out of this world....we had their wings, eh, not the best but the terriyaki shrimp pita was wonderful.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 85 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Folly Villa - Pool, Fishing Dock, Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.8705883 based on 87 reviews
5

Great location, spacious condo, well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Overall great experience at Turtle Bay and great location!...Convenient walk to the beach and restaurants on Folly, and a 15-20 minute drive to downtown Charleston. The Lost Dog cafe was great for breakfast, just a short walk away. The condo was well maintained, spacious, and comfortable - we had a great week enjoying different activities in the Charleston area, and would highly recommend this villa! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week on Folly greatly. This rental was clean, comfortable, and had ample space for our family including my husband and I as well as our infant and toddler, and the grand parents. The garage was great for storing our beach gear amd the additional items provided were very useful. We rented a golf cart and easily accessed the beach from 3rd Street. We look forward to renting this property again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! I'm so glad you had a good time. Remember repeat renters get a $100 discount in summer and 10% the rest of the year. So, please do return. Best, Marguerite
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pine Mountain, Georgia
5

Family fun.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I met our children and one grandchild at this Turtle Bay condo for a week of family time. The condo was roomy, clean, and well appointed. It was a pleasant walk to the beach and we enjoyed the pool each afternoon. We made most of our meals at the condo and I found the kitchen very adequate for vacation meals. We went into Charleston a couple of days and it is an easy drive. Folly Beach is a great family beach. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean, and spacious

  • 5 of 5

Great location and quiet. Our family of 5 stayed here in Jine 2106. Loved every minute in Folly and it's a short drive to Historic Charleston. Condo was clean and perfect for us. Not in a super busy neighborhood yet still a short walk to everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Cod, Mass.
5

Winter rental on Folly

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this very nice three bedroom condo on Folly for three months this winter.

The location at Turtle Bay was just Ideal for us, as it is close enough to walk to everything: beach, main st. restaurants, post office, library etc, and a great spot to walk the beautiful neighborhoods of Folly, and take in the eclectic assortment of homes. One evening just a couple of blocks away, a group of eight deer climbed out of the marsh and walked right in front of us across the road. The condo is great for guests, as all three bedrooms have full bathrooms. The dock is a great place to sit and watch the sunset, and there is a small pool

for guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Escazu, Costa Rica
5

Wonderful property, perfect for a girls' getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had 5 girls staying at this condo, and split up between the 3 bedrooms and separate bathrooms, we had plenty of space and every amenity we needed. The listing was exactly as described, very clean, and an easy walk to everything in Folly.

Charleston was about a 25 minute Uber ride (depending on traffic), and ranged from about $30-$55 each way. Sometimes there weren't (m)any drivers circling out on Folly Beach, so we made friends with one uber driver and booked her in advance for dinner reservations (look for June!).

Marguerite was very responsive, and left helpful info about the beach, nearby grocery stores, etc. We also made great use of the complex's pool, which looks out onto a peaceful part of the river, and was a nice change of pace from the beach. We would definitely recommend this property for any Folly getaway! Perfect for couples traveling together, families, or groups of friends, as there is plenty of common space, but again, the separate bedrooms/bathrooms were amazing!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Charleston CHS
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Many wonderful local places
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Many and famous ones 8-40 miles
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Lost Dog , Crab Shack, many within blocks
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Car: recommended

Golf: Many top golf courses nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall & Winter
Sep 4 2016 - Mar 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$950
$2,500
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 25 2017 - May 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
$6,000
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend 2017
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 13.5%

Deposits are refunded within two weeks of departure per terms of rental agreement. If you cancel your reservation or fail to pay the rental cost one month prior to arrival, the deposit will be forfeited. Please wash towels and bed linens before leaving. Housekeepers will fold towels and make beds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has its own private full bathroom. Futon on 3rd bedroom can accommodate up to two more people upon request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The pool is just steps from the front door and shared by a small number of homes. It is in a beautiful setting right on the Folly River. The dock with porch swing and hammock swings is entered from the pool area. There are televisions in two of the bedrooms, each with a DVD player.

Partner Offers