check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Cunningham

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

$$5000 DISCOUNT SPECIAL - New Year's Week - Vista Oceana

18 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Quepos Villa Rental Photos and Description

7 Bed / 9 Bath, Sleeps 18

SPECIAL PRICE for Dec 31 - Jan 7 - $11,900 (a $5000 discount)!

Vista Oceana is unique among the Luxury Vacation Rental Homes in Manuel Antonio. The design and name of this incredible multimillion dollar house were inspired by the unmatched 180-degree panoramic ocean views it commands. The villa was designed and built by the owner to give every room in the main house as well as the guest house unobstructed ocean views, including bathrooms. The villa is located 1000 ft from the ocean and sits atop a small bluff elevated 200 ft. above the beach allowing you to hear the waves breaking as you watch the surfers below. The panoramic view stretches from the world famous Manuel Antonio national park across the long public beach and up to the rocky shoreline of the Mariposa Peninsula to the north. You will find abundant space and privacy for your entire group to enjoy in this 6000 square foot climate controlled house, which includes 7 elegant master suites.

Swim Up Bar: Unlike many of the homes in the area that offer little or no ocean view from the pool you will relax in our double sided infinity edge pool that seems to melt into the pacific, which features a swim-up-bar complete with Bar-B-Q, refrigerator and sink so you can sit, eat, relax and watch a spectacular sunset every night. Or enjoy a drink on one of any of the 8 covered decks or balconies for an even more spectacular view. The pool also has an area 12 inches deep for those with toddlers to enjoy.

Handicapped Friendly: This is one of the few luxury homes that has the main entrance at street level and can be considered handicapped friendly, the gated front entry at grade level allow for easy access to the main house, and the wide open floor plan makes for convenient use of a wheel chair. There are only three steps between the main living area and the first floor master suite. The main living area is also on the same level as the covered terrazzo and pool allowing everyone to be a part of the fun.

Luxury: From the moment of your arrival, the sights and sounds of the Pacific Ocean, and the jungle surrounding Vista Oceana will greet you. As you approach the main entry and gaze past the custom front door you will you will feel your breath taken away as you take in the vistas and start your luxury vacation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Michael Cunningham (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Michael Cunningham

Dramatic Close Ocean View - Walk to Beach and National Park - Vista Oceana

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had such a wonderful time in Costa Rica and Vista Oceana was spectacular. The photos didn't do it justice!



We had three arriving groups that met at the villa and despite some of us that had flight delays, the shuttle service was timely, clean, comfortable, and friendly. A great start to the trip.



The first excursion the group did was the 10 in 1, which was actually a 7 in 1. The zip-line, monkey free-fall, tree ladders, and waterfall repelling were exhilarating! The crew that took us was so encouraging and energetic, it even got the most frightened of the group to conquer her fears. People warned us about the rain during the "winter" season in Costa Rica, but there was a point where we took a break during our excursion and were eating fresh pineapple in the rain forest as it was pouring rain and it didn't bother a single person. It was almost magical in a sense and couldn't have been more perfect.



We were all pretty much wiped out on the second day and with the villa being so beautiful, we wanted a day to just enjoy it. We made great use out of the pool and outdoor area. Unfortunately the speakers and dishwasher did not work and the dryer was a bit finicky. However, the cleaning lady was on top of it. The dishes were cleaned before we could even get to them, she assisted us with the dryer, and the house was immaculate when she left. She did a wonderful job. I can't express enough how happy everyone was with our accommodations. Each room had a perfect view and comfortable beds. It made it very hard for all of us to come back home to our small cramped homes in DC.



Some of people in the group went off and did the parasailing excursion and had a wonderful time. Afterwards, we regrouped and went on the Sunset Sailing tour. The crew was great. They were animated, funny, and so accommodating with beverages and to some of us that got sea sick. The food was spectacular! I would say it was one of the best meals we had during our visit!



Our only regret was having to leave so soon. It was a wonderful trip and Costa Rica was better than any of us ever could have imagined. Thank you for allowing us to stay at Vista Oceana. It was certainly a real treat.



Thanks,

Kim
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

$$5000 DISCOUNT SPECIAL - New Year's Week - Vista Oceana
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 20 reviews
Chicago
5

Fantastic trip! Beautiful house! Lovely people!

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing! we took full advantage of the pool and went to the beach often...glad we had a car though...the roads are hilly and not fun to walk when its hot! The concierge was wonderful!! She helped us plan everything and was a big help! We would definitely go back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Coast
5

Wonderful accommodations; incredible scenery

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we stepped in the door and were met by a smiling Angie until the day we left with hugs and handshakes from the gardener and the maid, it was a dream vacation. The bedrooms were spacious with private bath; the central living area well laid out but a tad crowded with 12 of us. However, as half of the group invariably spilled out onto the terrace, it really didn't matter.

A maid service and gardener was available all week except Sundays and meals could be catered if required. The catering service was expensive but outstanding, the presentation as good as any five star restaurant. And some meals we just made do.

A lovely infinity edge pool completed the picture with our grandchildren in there from sun up to sundown.

The walk down to the beach is not recommended. It's steep; a curvy road with no sidewalks and you need to be in pretty good shape to hike back up the hill. However, with a bus service that runs every 15 minutes, no need for "walkies" in the heat.

Everything was spotless and well maintained. Two air conditioners were out of order; the first got fixed the day we arrived (Saturday) but unfortunately the second one had to wait until Monday as it needed a new part. I do not understand why the previous tenants had not brought this to the attention of the manager as she was a phone call away and reiterated that she could be called at any time.

The owner came to meet us to ensure that we were satisfied. So, all over a great experience and I have already recommended the property to a friend. We went para sailing which, if not on your bucket list, should be! We gave the National Park a miss as we had enough wild life at the house. Toucans tapping on the shower window; Capuchin Monkeys begging for bananas; squirrel monkeys getting in on the act; iguanas in the trees; parrots watching us. Sigh......

We went to only one restaurant, as eating out with 12 people gets to be pricey. A short hop up the hill is La Cantina, not cheap but outstanding food..

So dust off your bag; grab swimsuit and sunscreen and head for Costa Rica.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City
5

Great location with a great view, house is perfect

  • 5 of 5

Understanding the layout of Manuel Antonio, Vista Oceana has one of the best locations near the beach, with one of the best views ... you will never want to go inside. We fit 14 people very comfortably and utilized all aspects of the house. Angie and Silvia were great with day to day things we needed, and Thomas was great at setting up everything from private yoga on the 3rd floor terrace to booking a private yacht. The chef service was one of my favorite experiences on the first night ... after a long day of traveling it was nice not to worry about cooking or finding a restaurant. The listing was very accurate, all amenities were as they were stated, and I would definitely recommend Vista Ocean to family. This was an extremely relaxing vacation and would love to thank everyone at the Vista Oceana location. Pura Vida!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

50th birthday

  • 5 of 5

I can't even start to tell you how AMAZING this place is. We rented both houses and Sani the manager was there every day to make sure we had everything we needed and gave us such incredible advice on places we would have never imagined going to. He is now family! He went above and beyond his job but instantly makes you feel like you have known him for years. He took us to places nobody would ever go as a tourist (a waterfall him and his son found, a tropical oasis on the beach, caves on the beach) we were talking and I told him how much fun ziplining I had on my birthday and he recommended another place which had the 3rd longest zipline in the world and it was the BEST PLACE EVER!

Angie was wonderful also, she made sure that we had a ride from the airport to the house. Got all of our tours pre arranged and cancelled or re-arranged with so many people it was like hearding cats. She made sure we all got back to the airport, even our friends that needed a cab at 2am. She arranged for us to have the Chefs 2 nights, which was so delicious and they were so sweet.

The houses I can't say enough about, BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL! Amazing views out every window, room for everyone. The funny goofy toucans the peck on the window in the morning and turn theirs head sideways to look in. We must have 200 pics of just them. The monkeys will come and go unless you give the little buggers fruit. They love the bananas and leeche. One stole the sunglasses off my head at the park and a raccoon tried to steel my husbands wallet so watch for these little buggers at the park. But that is half the charm, where else will you get that.

The people are AMAZING, so friendly, we met Henry a tour guide at the park and had him over for dinner a couple nights and Sani also. They become family, you will want to go back. The restaurant behind the house is great, we went through alot of ice, and they were always giving us some to take home when we went to eat. Wear your walking shoes, everything is up hill, but you will get use to it fast. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous home and priced well!!

  • 5 of 5

We happened onto this property by accident and absolutely loved it. We had rented another nice home in the area that unfortunately had a septic tank issue halfway through the week. Moving all 14 of us was difficult but the owner of our place quickly found us another great house that was vacant. The views of the ocean, the pool with swim-up bar, the closeness to the beach and Park and the beautifully maintained property quickly made all of us forget the disruption of our week. We developed a great relationship with the cleaning gal and with the chef and were sad to have to leave this "little bit of paradise". This home is a must for your consideration whether you are celebrating an event with family or a holiday with friends. Thank you owner for taking us on such short notice.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

An anniversary celebration of the ages!!

  • 4 of 5

Vista Oceana was an absolutely wonderful venue for the family to assemble in celebration of our 50th weeding anniversary. Unfortunately for us, one of our sons and his spouse were unable to come do to the expected arrival of their first child in January 2015, It's a Girl!, a circumstance that was not foreseen when we made our reservations in 2013. And if they had joined us the house would not have been able to comfortably accommodate all 15 of us. But for 13, it was almost perfect. The setting was marvelous with spectacular sunsets almost every night. The bird life and the monkeys provided experiences that will live on in our memories for years to come. And the location of the infinity pool assured frequent, and much appreciated use. Practically all present engaged in multiple activities and reported high levels of satisfaction with all arrangements. The sunset cruise on a private sailboat was a wonderful and unexpected touch as was the dinner prepared by a chef in the home on Christmas eve. We did experience a brief power outage and the water was unavailable for about 12 hours. But I guess those kind of unanticipated events are not all that uncommon in Manuel Antonio. Other than the Christmas Eve meal, we ate several memorable dinners at first class local restaurants. It is doubtful that we shall ever try to revisit the area for any similar event again, the logistics for a large family with a wide variety of ages and involvements (schools, jobs, etc.) being what they are, but in no way does this indicate the least disappointment with the experience on this most memorable occasion.

Thankfully,

Dennis Hunter

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you chose our home to celebrate your 50th wedding anniversary. I’m glad the home was comfortable for your group of 13. If you had additional guests, we would have prepared the home to be comfortable for all 15 people. We have had 18 in the home with no problem many times in the past. Manuel Antonio’s infrastructure is so much better than it was just a couple years ago. New roads, new water lines, high speed internet, cell towers, and a brand new electric grid have really helped our small town enter the 21st century. Unfortunately, we are still a 3rd world country in a earthquake prone area, so the infrastructure still breaks down on occasion. Unfortunately, you experienced a main water line break that affected the entire town. That is extremely rare, but things like this do happen from time to time in a 3rd world country. Fortunately, they were able to repair the problem rather quickly over the holiday week. I know you may not all come back at one time to Manuel Antonio, but feel free to visit us in one of our many homes of different sizes if you come back in smaller groups. Thanks again for sharing your special occasion with us in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Quepos (QPX)
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Los Suenos
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Raphaels Terrazza
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Playa Espadilla
Car: not necessary

Vista Oceana is one of the closest luxury homes to the national park and public beach. It is conveniently located on a paved street just 80 yards from the Manuel Antonio road and the Costa Verde Hotel where you can wave down a taxi or catch the bus in front of the hotel, or walk to any number of fine restaurants. WALK to the beach is just minutes!

Golf: The nearest golf course to Manuel Antonio is about 45 minutes away in the town of Jaco (golf is the only reason you'd want to go to Jaco).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quepos Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Green Season
Aug 27 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
$5,300
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$8,900
 
 
Shoulder
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
$7,200
 
 
Holidays
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$16,900
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,900
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,900
 
 
Spring
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
$6,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,200
 
 
Green Season
Aug 26 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
$5,300
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,900
 
 
Shoulder
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
$7,200
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$16,900
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$7,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$7,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

*** SAVE up to 10% (the HomeAway/VRBO charges) by contacting me directly at 800-815-6602.
*** Ask us about any last minute discounts too!
*** This 7 bedroom home can also be rented as a 4 bedroom home at a discounted price in May, Sept, Oct, and Nov. The other 3 bedrooms will be unoccupied and locked off. May: $4900/wk Sept - Nov: $3900/wk

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quepos Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet
  • Every suite has its own private bathroom and balcony while one of the suites also includes a 2 person Jacuzzi so you can sit relax and have a glass of wine while you look out at the Manuel Antonio national park and beach. From any of our six master suites you will be lulled to sleep at night by the relaxing rhythm of the waves breaking below, and will be awakened in the morning by the delightful and unique sounds of birds and howler monkeys in the trees outside your windows. As you open your eyes you will be greeted by the by the blue Pacific and many of the small islands just offshore without ever lifting your head from the pillow. When you finally do force yourself out of bed to take a morning shower, you will be enticed to linger under the refreshing streams of water as you are treated to the same wonderful views.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • Every bedroom has it's own bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties