check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NOW BOOKING SUMMER 2016! Luxurious Lakefront: Theater, Billiards, Bar & More!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Paupack House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14- LINK TO MANY MORE PICTURES BELOW!

This Lake Wallenpaupack waterfront home has everything you will need to enjoy a Pocono Mountain vacation whether rain or shine. The house is located on Simon’s Point just off Rt. 507 in Paupack, Pennsylvania. With a level lakefront lot with private boat/jet ski dock and a gentle stream bordering the property line, you are set to see all the lake has to offer. Inside, there are 2 master suites and 3 other bedrooms to fit large families. The billiard room, wet bar, and professionally designed home theater system are great for indoor entertainment. The state of the art appliances in the kitchen and large dining room ensure a pleasant cooking and dining experience for even the largest groups. Other great amenities include a 4 car garage, utility garage, central air conditioning system, laundry facility, WiFi, and kid’s playroom with Nintendo Wii and stage. Be sure to bring all of your beach clothes and summer toys, video games, and DVDs to get the most out of this luxury family get-away

Newly Remodeled Home!: ---Home Theater:

The home is complete! Browse through the Flickr page for more photos. The Home Theater with 108 inch screen broadcasts in 1080p HD and Blu-Ray. 9 Berkline power-recline seats make for super comfortable Movie & TV viewing experience.

---Billiard Room/Wet Bar

Wet bar in Billiard Room is equipped with kegarator, wine refrigerator, beverage refrigerator, ice maker and sink. 8 foot pool table, and mission style card table provide entertainment for days.

---5 Bedrooms

Master Suite 1 with king size bed has an enormous digital controlled shower, huge California Closet designed Walk-in closet, and private balcony overlooking Lake Wallenpaupack. Master Suite 2 with king size bed has amazing views of the Lake, and private bathroom. 3 more bedrooms provide comfortable living space for families of all sizes.

Master Suite 1: King Bed

Master Suite 2: King Bed

Bedroom 3: Full Bed with Twin bunked above

Bedroom 4: Full Bed with Twin bunked above

Bedroom 5: Full Bed

Bonus room off Master Suite 1: 2 Twin Beds

Popular Ski Destinations: Elk Mountain Ski Area -- 1 Hour --

CamelBack Ski Area -- 1 Hour --

Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Area -- 1 Hour --

Sno Mountain Ski Area -- 45 Minutes --

Ski Big Bear Ski Area -- 25 Minutes --

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
William Clauss
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager


3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

NOW BOOKING SUMMER 2016! Luxurious Lakefront: Theater, Billiards, Bar & More!
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews


  • 1 of 5

It's important to understand how misrepresented this house appears in the listing. We understand rental homes will see some degree of wear in common areas, but the overall condition of this home was shocking.

Upon arrival to a supposedly clean property, we found it necessary to clean the entire kitchen on account of the fact that:

- the refrigerator interior was coated in spilled, congealed liquids

- there were mouse droppings on the kitchen counter

- the stovetop burners have never been cleaned

The bathroom door off the kitchen was absolutely filthy. There was dried food on walls well away from food prep areas. Most of the kitchen cabinets had spilled food or liquids on the surface or had been stained from those surfaces not being cleaned appropriately. We even found food stains across the kitchen ceiling. Bar stools were broken. There were no wine glasses to be found, no oven mitts, and only 7 forks in the silverware drawer. I have a hard time reconciling the selling point of this house being a "pleasant cooking and dining experience for even the largest groups" when there are chairs for 12 but barely 7 place settings.

The home theater has suffered an enormous amount of abuse. We found broken seats, broken cup holders, scuffed and stained walls, and nearly every chair had trash inside the armrests of the seats - including water bottles, half full beers and open soda bottles.

We requested linen service but one of our guests found dead insects in her bed on the very first night we arrived. Clearly the beds were made some time ago and weren't necessarily fresh linens. The master bedroom comforter was even torn in places.

The fireplace hasn't been cleaned in a few seasons and is full of ash. We saw random dried liquid stains above the living room-facing side of the fireplace. Every room had some sort of ominous stain or collection of stains on the carpet, contributing to the overall sense of a dirty house. Personally, I was baffled by the melted carpet in the office area. There were random crayon marks on walls here and there. There was dust and cobwebs in common areas and corners. There were what look to be raquetball marks on the living room ceiling. The pool table is seriously damaged and looks like it might have been pulled out of the trash.

Bottom line: this is a party house masquerading as a high end rental home. The owners clearly don't care about the property which is evidenced by the utter lack of any kind of upkeep. STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Loved it. Great time with family

  • 5 of 5

Found this place last minute and it worked great for our group. We needed more bedrooms than last year's house to fit our expanded family of 12. One of the bedrooms was considered a "bonus room" I guess and didn't have a hall entrance, but went through the big bedroom. It worked well for us. Theater was fun (chairs didn't recline but no big deal). Would like to rent again in the summer when we could actually have fun on the big lake!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


  • 2 of 5


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The location and size can not be beat but the overall cleanliness and condition of the house was terrible. You are charged a cleaning fee and the kitchen and bathroom were filthy. The kitchen is listed as "Well Equipped" that's a joke there was literally 6 forks and 2 pots. The house was beat up handles missing off the sliding doors, some of the recliners in the theater room were broken. Clearly there is no money being spent on the upkeep maybe because the house Is for sale? When I told Will the only fair thing was to refund my cleaning fee he said he would check with the "owner" which I found out later is his father! Not only did I not get the cleaning fee refund but my security deposit was not refunded until 36 days after my rental date! The only positive thing I could say about Will is that he was kind enough to mail back some clothing my dad had left in the house. I have rented houses all over the country and this one was one of the worst experiences.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Staten Island, NY

Amazing house & amazing property

  • 4 of 5

The house and property were amazing! Unfortunately the night before we checked in, the area was hit with a storm that rendered the house without power. My only complaint was that the realtor did not notify me of this in an early enough fashion. But he made good on it by adjusting the price on one of the nights and the owner gave us a second propane tank for the grill. The power did not come on until our third day but lucky enough for us the property was full of so many features it kept us out of the house most of the day anyway. The outdoor deck, the peaceful sounds and sights of the creek on the property, the fire pit at night, and the boat dock which is great for fishing, swimming/sun bathing, and of course the obvious, docking a boat, the property was a homerun. Once the power was on we made quick use of the movie theater which left us blown away. I would definitely rent here again, I just hope next time we have power for hot showers and keeping our food cold.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ryan for the kind review. Again, I apologize for the issue with the power company. Unfortunately, we had a bad storm that took out power to the area for a few days. Historically, we have never generally lost power for more than 24 hours, so this was an unprecedented event. We would love to have you again, so you can enjoy the house to its fullest. Thank you once again, -William
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Great time

  • 5 of 5

House is amazing, just wish snow was plowed for safety reasons. The eat in kitchen chairs were missing, picture shows 6, there were only 2. Other than that wonderful rental, lots of fun,!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Marlboro NJ

Great time on the lake

  • 4 of 5

Spend 3 days there over Labor day weekend. Very nice house. 150 feet walk to the lake. House has boat dock but keep in mind is very shalow by it maybe 2 feet of water. No sound system in the house even thou there is a movie theatre in it. There are plumbing problems with most of the shower controls ( broken or not operating) dishwasher broken, kitchen sink faucet loose. But still we had great time against those small problems. Missing a lot of light bulbs.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Cezar. The lake, being a hydro-electric lake, does fluctuate in levels, but is deeper most of the summer and there should certainly be enough room for a boat. We apologize for the lack of a sound system through out the house, but hope you enjoyed the HD theater. All showers are property functional although perhaps you were operating incorrectly. You must pull down at the end of the tub faucet to direct the water to the shower head. I apologize for not making that more clear. Also, I checked the dishwasher and it is working properly with no problems. Additionally, the faucet and light bulb issue will be addressed. I wish you had directed these concerns to the rental manager during your stay as he would have been able to assist you with these issues. Thank you once again and I hope to work with you in the future. Sincerely, -William
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1


Nearest Airport
42 Miles
(AVP) Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 84 and PA Rt. 390
Car: necessary

Lake Wallenpaupack is a 13 mile long man-made lake in the lake-region section of the Pocono's. The lake is just a few hour drive from both New York City, and Philadelphia. This vacation home is located at the north end of the lake with close proximity to Hawley. Hawley is a small town comprised of peaceful country inns & resorts, scenic by-ways, pristine rivers and creeks, historical sites, and a rich diversity of restaurants. Numerous golf courses as well as ski slopes located within a short drive of the lake.


Rates & Availability

Paupack House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late Fall
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
Winter Holiday
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Linens (Sheets & Towels) $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Paupack House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Master Suite 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • Shower in Master Suite 1 is a multi-jet Kohler digital controlled system with 4 jets, overhead rainfall, and 2 hand held sprayers. Pictures --
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king , 1 King
    Master Suite 2 - 1 king , 1 King
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Double bed with twin bed bunked on top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Double bed with twin bed bunked on top
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , full size bed.
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Bonus room just off Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 7 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon in Children's Playroom
  • 1 set of Linens per week are provided at an additional cost of $100 The 2 Master Suites are each furnished with King beds. Two of the other bedrooms have a bunk bed set up with a Double bed under a twin bed. The other bedroom has a full bed. The Nursery is connected to one of the master suites and has a crib and 2 twin beds (great for families with small children). In the Kid's Playroom, there is also a futon for more sleeping space. Pictures --
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
----There is basic cable and wireless broadband internet access through out the house. Televisions are in the billiard room, children's playroom, and a 108 inch High Definition projector in the home theater. Bring your own DVDs for a fantastic movie experience. Theater has built in seating for 9. ----The wet bar in billiard room is equipped with a sink, Kegarator, 24-in mini-fridge, 24-in wine cooler, and 15-in ice maker. Plus, glassware. ----The kitchen appliances, bar appliances, and gas grill (located on porch) are top grade to ensure a pleasant cooking and entertainment experience. Pictures --

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties