check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Waterfront Getaway!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Ocean View House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, hot tub, large deck,private pier, sleep 10

An amazing waterfront property with beautiful views of White's Creek. This home is the ideal vacation spot for relaxing and entertaining with a multi- level deck and hot tub overlooking the water. A stunning sunroom off of the dining and living areas welcomes with a wealth of natural light. A 170’ private pier allows for great fishing and fun. An outdoor shower and cleaning station are available. Great exercise also available with two kayaks and life vests.

Just 10 minutes to Bethany Beach. Sat- Sat rentals only from June through August.

Welcome to the Roger's Haven House: Dear Vacationer(s):

Thank you for choosing the Roger’s Haven House for your vacation in Ocean View, De! We look forward to providing you with a great location surrounded by water and nature, while you take advantage of all that the area has to offer.

As the owner/rental representative of the Roger’s Haven House, we guarantee that the house will be clean upon your arrival. Linens are not provided but a comforter for each bed is present. – (2) Queen and (2) Doubles; The couch is a pull- out queen. You will be provided with up to four (4) copies of the house key at your time of arrival.

Welcome: As a guest of the Roger’s Haven House in the community of Roger’s Haven, you will also have access to the boat ramp at the end of Lagoon Ln. You will have parking available for up to four vehicles at any given time throughout the week. As our guest, you will also enjoy direct access to the creek in front of the Roger’s Haven House and will have the 170’ private pier for you to tie up your own boat or for fishing & crabbing.

Thank you again for your interest in reserving a week at the Roger’s Haven House.

Sincerely,

G. Jason Phillips

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jason Phillips
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Getaway!!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here September 2016 and we really enjoyed our stay. The house and the setting are beautiful and the house met all of our needs. Short drive to the town of Bethany which is nice and the neighborhood is quiet and lovely. The house has everything you need!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything We Wanted!

  • 5 of 5

The house was located on the creek and had a beautiful view. It was relaxing sitting on the deck watching the sunsets and enjoying the hot tub. Plenty of room for the family and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately the AC went out, but once I contacted the owner I felt like I no sooner hung up and the ac guy was there to fix it. Thanks for sharing your home with us and providing us with a much needed relaxing vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation / Anniversary Getaway!!!

  • 4 of 5

My Family and I had a wonderful time in Bethany Beach. The house was beautiful inside and out! Very Very Clean!!!!

There were a few issues that I wish were checked and fixed before our arrival. I did however speak with owner a few times and he was nice enough to try and help but after arriving at the house, we went food shopping and spent $280.00 on groceries and when we got to the house and put everything in the fridge we noticed the fridge was warm, it was turned up to 5 but it was not cooling down, my husband had to go buy a lot of ice and we packed coolers with all of our refrigerator stuff including meat, fish, etc.. We ended up losing some of our grocery items because it was not cold enough. :( The next day the fridge cooled down and we were able to use it again but the day before we left it was warm again. The first night my husband and I tried to use the hot tub and the water was cold. I spoke with owner and he had me hit some buttons and it seemed like it was working but it never got hot enough. Also there was no chlorine in it and I was concerned on getting in. One of the many reasons we booked this house was because of the hot tub, so you can understand our let down! The last issue was the AC. The first day and night the house was cool and no problems, the 2nd day the house was 80 degrees, I again spoke with owner but even with the windows open my Aunt and Uncle who had the upstairs room were dying of heat and my husband and I were baking in the master bedroom! The AC did not work for the rest of our stay. So just a few issues that the owner needs to fix before renting out again. Overall the house was great, great views!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review. All of the items that you have mentioned are certainly legitimate inconveniences. The fridge temp was accidentally turned down during the cleaning session prior to the arrival. The hot tub temperature was also was turned down and it does take a approximately 24 hours to get to max heat, 104 degrees. Finally, we had to replace the AC unit as there was a leak in the external coil. So sorry again, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at haven house and it was as perfect as we remembered. Everything was in good repair, the tv was upgraded to a large( about 55") flat screen and Netflix ready. The hot tub, on the deck overlooking the water, once again was perfectly clean and an excellent ending to every night.

There is a blue heron making his home right between the neighbors dock and this properties dock just like last time we were here and it made for an amusing time watching it foraging for fish, defending its turf from the other birds, and squawking at us every time we walked down the long dock to watch the crabs chase fish and finding thousands of muscles attached to the reed grasses growing at the shoreline. We enjoyed a leisurely trip on two of the 3 resident kayaks on the property that came equipped with paddles and life vests.

We love the feeling of privacy, yet being only a couple miles to town. If you're a fan, Wawa is only 4 miles away to get a cup of their addicting coffee.

This was our first time back since we welcomed 2 pugs into the family so we ventured to Dewey beach, which is just a short drive away, to buy lifetime beach tags for them. Dewey is one of the only dog friendly beaches around. In fact, the whole town of Dewey is dog friendly which we enjoyed.

There are plenty of excellent restaurants close by and if you are feeling lazy or just too tired to go out you can even get pizza delivered!! If you prefer the taste of your own cooking, the kitchen is well equipped to handle anything you may want to prepare.

All in all, Haven house has all the comforts of home with the excitement of being at the shore. It even has a fireplace if you like the shore in the colder months. Truly a 5 star stay for us both times here. We highly recommend you looking into it for your next shore visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, peaceful, short drive to beach

  • 5 of 5

Roger's Haven House was beautiful, peaceful, and very relaxing in a quiet, pretty neighborhood! It is only a short drive to the Bethany Beach, restaurants, and grocery. The indoor decor was lovely and relaxing. The wifi was a little weak, but usable. We would definitely rent this house again if we come back to this area.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comtemporary style home on waterfront property with lots of decks and a hot tub

  • 4 of 5

Even though this house is a "little off the beaten path," it fit our needs perfectly. It was very quiet and serene. We were able to relax, sitting on the deck in the early morning or late afternoon was great, even though we never used the hot tub. It was only the two of us, so we had our own bedroom and bathroom on each level. There were a couple of issues, which we mentioned to the owner, i.e., about the lockbox to get into the house and some slow draining sinks and the tub, but nothing to interrupt our stay. The TV on the upper level did not work and the cables were connected. We really did not need this, but it is worth mentioning for others who might rent, so the owner should address it or leave instructions concerning the operation/remotes. It is a beautiful house with a terrific view. We would definitely come back to this house without a second thought.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
200 Miles
Philadelphia
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Lewes
Nearest Train
175 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 1
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: necessary

Bethany Beach, South Bethany and Fenwick Island are popularly known as 'The Quiet Resorts.' The area offers a wide array of activities including beautiful beaches, outstanding restaurants, outlet shopping, antiquing, boating, fishing, and biking. Delaware Seashore State Park immediately to the north of the town and offers a six mile stretch of natural beach. A short drive north or south will provide exciting night life options in the towns of Dewey Beach and Ocean City. Address: 37753 Lagoon Lane, Ocean View, De. 19970

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean View House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250

The property rental runs from Sat- Sat in the late spring and summer. We do not offer abbreviated stays less than one week during this time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean View House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Sunroom possesses a very comfortable sleep sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers