Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value - Beach House Steps Away from Ocean

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Welcome to Paradise. Imagine cool ocean breezes year round on the front porch while watching the world go by! Take a dip in the private pool and enjoy the beach just a few steps away from this wonderful property. The home is one block from two beach access points and less than a minute walk to both. We have plenty of off street parking and are off the busy main road Palm Blvd.

Tucked a block and half away from the ocean, this beach home offers everything you would want in the perfect vacation home. Come and make memories here at 8 34th Ave. This home offers everything you would ever want and plenty of room to spread out.

Upon walking into this well appointed home you will be greeted by an amazing landscaped yard chocked full of vibrant sweet potatoes vine, different colored vincas, beautiful hydrangeas, bright colored lantana, confederate jasmine, palmettos galore, magnificent draping oak trees and several other eye catching vegetation. The front of the home is trimmed with palm tree cut outs. The front porch features double fans for additional breezes.

Open the door to this home and be prepared to fall in love and never want to leave. No detail was spared in construction and it shows in every single square inch. The wide open gourmet kitchen features Dacor appliances, remarkable granite counter tops, two separate sinks, on right by the 6 eyed gas stove, beautiful cabinetry, bar stools and more pots, pans, dishes, utensils that you would ever need. You will even be tempted to cook! This magnificent state of the art home features a smart home system with the electronics to prove it. The 50 inch LCD TV in the family room is equipped with surround sound. The den is beautifully decorated with furniture and built-ins. On this level we offer two bedrooms and a gorgeous powder room. The upstairs of the home features 4 separate bedrooms that are spacious and comfy! Over-packers are welcomed with more than ample closet space. Every window upstairs will take you to a peaceful place.

Whether you are relaxing on the front porch of the house or swimming in the private pool out back, you are sure to be pleased and excited about your time spent here! The master bath features dual shower heads - the rain shower is awesome! The ground floor of the home will definitely be where the action will be found! Decisions, decisions, decisions... Float in the pool? Grill some lunch? Watch TV in the pool room? Sunbath? Or whip someone in a game of Texas hold em’ on the too cool for school card table? So much to do and so much fun to be had! We'd love to have you at our vacation home and hope you make amazing memories. We have also recently added a custom shuffleboard table in the game room off the pool.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Owner
Jason Myers
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Jason Myers

We are a local owners with just a few wonderful properties for rental on the Isle of Palms and greater Charleston area. We want everyone to feel like family while staying in our homes. We are local and less than a few miles away if anything comes up during your stay.

Jason has grown up in the Charleston area all his life and lived in Mt Pleasant, SC for the last 8 years. He is a local business owner of Ikon Financial Group on the Isle of Palms and in Mt Pleasant.

Lissa is a homemaker with our new born Watson. Formerly a realtor she can be your direct link for any needs upon your arrival at our homes. Do not hesitate to call if you need anything upon your arrival.

Thank you for your business and we hope you have you stay with us year after year.

The Myers Family

Jason, Lissa, adn Watson

Jason Myers purchased this house in 2006

Why Jason Myers chose Charleston Area

Location, Location, Location. Steps away from the beach. Private pool, game room, gourmet kitchen. Recently added Shuffleboard table in the game room to go along with the foosball table. We are less than a minute walk to two great beach access points. Very close to a Marina, Wild Dunes and the commercial area of Isle of Palms.

What makes this house unique

We are not a large rental company. My wife and I handle these properties and you will be our top priority.

We have a private pool, game room, Direct TV, and great location just a short walk to direct beach access at 34th avenue. Foosball table and Shuffleboard table have been added for 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , On Main level
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Main level off Kitchen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Master Bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Pink Room upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Blue Room upstairs
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , One Convertible Sofa
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Convertible upstairs equal to a queen size bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
Best Value - Beach House Steps Away from Ocean
average rating of 4.521739 based on 92 reviews
Columbia
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the best vacation of our lives at this house. It was extremely clean a spacious. The owners really take care of it like they are living in it. I could not be happier with my stay and I recommend it to any and everyone!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3
5

Perfect Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely house. The house is well maintained with a lot of amenities. It was spacious enough that the children had their own space away from the adults. We brought our golf cart, but didn't need it because the beach is within a block of the house. Our children loved having the private pool to swim in each night. The owner is extremely responsive and accommodating. We are definitely considering booking another stay next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, comfortable beach house

  • 4 of 5

This was our first stay as a family at a beach house. It was big and spacious for our family. Close to the beach, yet far enough away for a quiet stay. They do need to update the kitchen, however. A couple knobs on the stove were broken and led to a slight leak of gas which we turned off with a pair of pliers. The freezer in the refrigerator didn't work so we had to go up and down the stairs to the basement to use that one. Also, the oven didn't work on bake, only on convection. Overall, we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and we have addressed the issues during your stay. We had to order a part for the knobs on the stove. Gas was not leaking it just required the stone mounts to be placed over the eyes in the right setting. The fridge has been repaired and is in working order. A line froze up during your stay and we have fixed the item. The oven is a convection oven. I will point out we have two back up fridges downstairs for additional capacity for larger groups. While not perfect it did offer a solution while we addressed that issue. Thank you for your review and your business and we hope to hear from you again soon for an additional booking. Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5

Renters(traveler) beware: Urine stained disgusting carpets upon arrival, stove didn't work, fans were broken, bed in one room sagged in the middle, couch in living room should be thrown out, basement was not cleaned. Several things didn't work or were broken in all areas of the house. Owner came into the house without notice. Very unprofessional. Beware

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guest lost their deposit due to damage and this is the rather childish way she is dealing with it. The only issue upon check in was a stain on a carpet which we immediately scheduled a cleaning service and had them come over. The guest was so rude to the technician that the owner of the steam cleaners called me and said they were going to refuse service due to her rude behavior. Upon check out it was discovered that multiple pool louges were broken as well as dents in the fridge and her group broke crown molding off a wall. Obviously we have photos and can document this guests behavior if anyone wants to see the photos we can furnish them This is obviously a childish attempt to get back at losing her deposit by leaving a poor review. We stand by the numerous positive reviews and positive reviews that came after her departure. We would not recommend this renter to any other owners and we rated her as such
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great property for our wedding week!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property for the week of my daughter's wedding. It was a perfect house for our clan. Well maintained and close to the beach. The owner promptly responded to questions and was able to accomodate us from Tues to Tues which helped with the wedding activities. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

The property suit our needs perfectly. The pool was great, and the guys were there a few times during our stay to make sure it was clean. The house is beautiful on the inside. There was more then enough space for the 12 of us.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Arcade (BlackBeard's Cove), historic tourist attractions (Fort Moultrie, Sumter, USS Yorktown and Downtown Charleston). Close to Wild Dunes Marina and the Village Spa. Golf is also available at Wild Dunes for a fee and open to the public. The town Rec Center is a few blocks away and offers a kids climbing toy, tennis courts, soccer and baseball fields. Also open to the public. Fishing charters and boats can be rented at Wild Dunes Marina on 42nd Ave again a short walk or ride from our property. All beach access points are one block from the home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 19 2018 - Sep 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,075
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$625
From
$625
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,175
$14,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $395
Pet Fee $175
Damage Deposit $500

Hot tub is not included and can be booked through an outside company.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable