check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

LAST MINUTE SUMMER DISCOUNT SPECIAL $110/nt! End Unit. Wrap-Around Lanai.

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy salty breezes and the beautiful ocean view from this comfortable two-bedroom, two-bath condo where the ocean is literally a short stroll from your door. A king, queen, and sofa-bed can accommodate your whole family, and every room is connected to a lanai. Catch Hawaii's tropical rays from the wrap-around lanai of this 2nd floor corner unit or from the pool and lawn located below. Take in the view of the rugged Kona coast just beyond the common area and unwind to the tranquil sounds of the ocean surf. Built right on the Kailua coastline, Kona Makai condos are just minutes from downtown activities surrounding Kailua Bay. This ocean front complex features pool, spa, BBQ area, and tennis courts.

Hawaii Tax ID: W54936311-01

Keywords: Condo

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Paul (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

LAST MINUTE SUMMER DISCOUNT SPECIAL $110/nt! End Unit. Wrap-Around Lanai.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

Sister Time

  • 5 of 5

Perfect vacation for my sister and I. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Loved coffee on the Lanai, was perfect, great view of the ocean! Just a nice distance from restaurants & shopping. We had no issues whatsoever!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
4

Managed well

  • 4 of 5

First off, Paul with Big Island front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Bud, the on site manager, was also super nice. The unit has most everything you would need and has a big lanai. I will be honest...it is an older unit. It is tidy but could stand new carpeting and a kitchen remodel, but that is nitpicking. Despite the fact that it is on busy Alii Drive, it is quiet. The lanai is very spacious, but it does look over the circle drive. All in all a well managed unit, but I missed having a beach that I could walk to.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5

I live in Kona and was having family visit from the East coast. I was trying to find a place for them that was quiet and private, yet close to town and its amenities. This was the perfect location. They sincerely loved the view from the lanai, which is bigger than most other units, and couldn't get enough of the picture perfect sunsets. (I guess it's something I take for granted!)

The unit itself was very comfortable and well stocked. It was truly a home away from home for them.

Paul, the Property Manager, was prompt with correspondence and always available if needed.

I would recommend this property for those wishing to be close to the busy part of town, yet hidden in a quiet location. Being right on Alii Drive is also a great thing if you choose to run/walk as many people do on this scenic and relatively flat roadway.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Anacortes, WA
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Kona before but this was our first experience with the Kona Makai. After a little mishap on the first day, the rest of our time in the condo was absolutely wonderful. The view from the lanai was phenomenal! It was like having our own personal front row to the sunset. Everything was clean and comfortable. Everything you might need to enjoy your stay is there. Paul from Front Desk was absolutely a dream. He made our experience one that will not be forgotten. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who wants a quiet location with no traffic noise at all. Mahalo Paul!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Newcastle, Australia
5

Simply the Best, an excellent holiday location

  • 5 of 5

This luxury condo is located approx. 1 3/4 miles from the Kona pier in a well cared-for garden paradise. It is just as described in the listing; truly Hawai'ian, clean, well maintained, as is the whole complex, and close enough to town but far enough away as well. We used the condo as a base to explore the big island and it was relaxing to come back to each evening and unwind at the end of each day. The pool was just the right temperature, the barbecues well lit and maintained and located right near the ocean frontage. Our son competed in the Ironman event and he enjoyed the jacuzzi. We watched a DVD of our helicopter flight over a bubbling volcano, but we couldn't get any TV channels to work. Paul, from Big Island Front Desk, had it fixed immediately. We loved our stay in Kona and when we come back to Hawai'i, we will definitely want to stay in this condo again. We will recommend it to our family and friends as a 'must do'.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Redlands, CA
5

Beautiful, Clean, Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo with a stunning view of the ocean! When we arrived, the inside of the condo and the view of the ocean from the living room was exactly what was presented in the listing photos. Also, the grounds were extremely well kept and was beautifully landscaped. Although we didn't have time to swim, the pool looked well maintained. We found our condo to be extremely clean and comfortable, and convenient to downtown Kona. We found all of the restaurants to be very good with great music, and on Wednesday, the Market (in downtown Kona) was a great place to find wonderful produce and bargains. Prior to our visit, the property manager, who was very personable and friendly, was great to answer all of our questions. We would definitely highly reccommend this condo to anyone visiting the Kona area. If we ever have an opportunity to get back to Kona, we would want to stay in this condo, again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • -
  • US Dollars
  • -
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers