check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jan

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool

49 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Emerald Coast-Destin Area House Rental Photos and Description

Beach House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible beds, 6 Baths , Sleeps 16

~Sterling Stay Beach House ~ Private Pool~ Spacious Deck ~ Pergola ~ Guest House

Sterling Stay Beach House is a beautiful modern beach home with 4 bedrooms and 4.5 baths in the main house, 1 bedroom/1 bath guesthouse, private pool, beautiful poolside three level deck, pergola and is located along Scenic Gulf Drive in the upscale neighborhood of Crystal Beach on the Emerald Coast.

This 3050 sq. ft. completely tiled main house has a lounge, gourmet kitchen, dining for 14, and a third floor Teaki Tower Room for sunset views. The 24 X 12 private pool is situated in the backyard between the main house and guest house.

There are three private suites each with king size beds and a fourth bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds. Each bedroom, as well as the lounge, has a TV and DVD player.

Wireless internet is available throughout the main house, guest house and poolside. IPOD dock and outdoor poolside speakers are provided for your listening pleasure.

FIRST FLOOR

Lounge with queen sleeper sofa, TV/DVD, stereo system

Kitchen

Washer/Dryer

1.5 Baths

Mondrian Suite - Includes en suite full bath, King bed, flat screen TV/DVD, covered porch and private entrance

SECOND FLOOR

3 Full Baths

Rack'm Stack'm Suite - 2 sets of bunk beds, TV/DVD

Espresso Suite - Includes en suite full bath, King bed, flat screen TV/DVD, balcony

Safari Suite - Includes en suite full bath, King bed, TV/DVD, balcony

THIRD FLOOR - TEAKI TOWER

Tower Room with 2 separate balconies furnished with bistro table and chairs

CABANA BLUE GUEST HOUSE

Bedroom * Lounge * Kitchenette * Full Bath * Walk-in Closet

The private poolside Cabana offers the Cabana Blue Suite with a queen size bed, a flat screen TV/DVD, full bath, and walk-in closet. Adjacent to the suite is the Cabana Lounge with a queen sleeper sofa and a fully equipped kitchenette: microwave, coffee maker, sink, mini-frig, dishes, and dining table for 2 - 4. Cabana Blue offers an outside sitting bar which faces the pool with four bar chairs for enjoying your morning coffee, lunch or dining.

HOUSE POLICY

As the owners, we take great pride and care of Sterling Stay Beach House. Our property is in pristine condition and furnished with upscale decor including the owners personal art. We rent to responsible families and professionals who are minimum 25 years of age WHO WILL RESPECT AND CARE FOR OUR PROPERTY by leaving it in the same condition as found upon arrival.This property is not equipped to accommodate high school or college groups, weddings or receptions.

Maximum occupancy is 16 regardless of age.

RESERVE– A Reservation Deposit of 1/2 of the TOTAL rent is required in order to book your dates.

PAYMENT – Full Balance and the Refundable $500 damage deposit is due 60 days prior to arrival. The $500 Refundable damage deposit is returned to you within 15 business days if there is no damage.

CANCELLATIONS – 90 days prior to arrival, the Reservation Deposit is due (1/2 of the rent). Cancellations made prior to 90 days before arrival, the Reservation Deposit is returned MINUS the Reservation Fee. Cancellations after 90 days before arrival, incurs loss of full Reservation Deposit. 60 days prior to arrival, the full balance is due. Cancellations after 60 days incur loss of Full Payment.

TRAVEL INSURANCE - available for 6.95% of the rent in case of illness or hurricane.

ADDITIONAL FEES

Cleaning fee:

$370 plus tax

Pool Heating:

$35/day or $245/week plus tax

Pet Fee:

$200 per dog plus tax. Max weight 30 pounds

Reservation fee:3.50%

Florida Tax:11%

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jan (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Jan

Experience the ultimate vacation at Sterling Stay in Crystal Beach,Destin, Fl.

Jan purchased this house in 2005

Why Jan chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Sterling Stay Beach House offers the most awesome poolside deck in all of Crystal Beach! There are 4 areas for dining and plenty of deck chairs for lounging. Walk straight out the back door onto the azek deck. Enjoy the outdoor extension with the pergola for relaxing under the pergola, for dining, or fun in the pool.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful property. Will be making plans for next years when schedules get coordinated.
May 2016
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.8
based on 49 traveler reviews

STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool
average rating of 4.836735 based on 56 reviews
5

Fantastic Outdoor Patio

  • 5 of 5

I spent a lot of time researching to find the perfect house for our family, and what sold me on this home was the outdoor patio. We had 6 adults, 3 children, and 2 Jack Russells, so I knew that when we were at the house we would spend the majority of our time outdoors. The space had an incredible layout with 3 separate tables to gather around, and lots of railings to hang out our towels to dry. The kids (5, 7, and 9) loved the pool and it kept them entertained while the adults enjoyed playing family games, talking, and preparing food on the grill. As for the house - I brought some extra kitchen items that usually aren't available, or because there were so many of us there's never enough, but this place had EVERYTHING and I never had to unpack my own supplies. There was plenty of space for everyone and the pictures are exactly what the house looked like (i.e. no editing to make it look bigger or hide anything). The beach was just a short walk to the end of the block and they had a wagon and several carts to carry beach chairs, beach toys, umbrellas - all supplied by the owners. The location was perfect - restaurants, shopping, and even a gas station/convenience store/Domino's pizza right there before you leave the subdivision. There really aren't enough words to describe how much we enjoyed our family vacation - we made some memories to last a lifetime. Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your Sterling Stay experience ! The detail you provided will be a wonderful source for others who are looking for the perfect holiday in Destin. As the owners, we visit our home frequently to make sure our property is in tip top shape with all the comforts, amenities, and kitchen supplies we personally require for friends and family. Thank you again for your wonderful review. We hope you will return next year for a Sterling Stay vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House and Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Love the layout of the house. 3 King bedrooms all with their own bath is great with several families staying. The house is really nice, kept up and clean. The location to beach access is great as its only a few houses away. Would highly recommend Sterling Stay. I only had one question about the house when I was there and it was answered within seconds with a text message. Book process and communication was easy and consistent. We will be back next year!

thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are happy when our guests have enjoyed Sterling Stay Beach House. Any recommendations are welcome because we strive to please our guests. Looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best beach house in Destin!

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a wonderful family vacation at Sterling Stay. The location of this house was convenient to everything you need; including restaurants, grocery store, and shopping. The house was extremely clean and it was the perfect size for our large family of 14. Each family (8 adults/6 children) had their own bedroom and private bath. Four of the girls stayed in the bunk room and they too had their own bath. The kitchen was well-stocked with every dish and utensil possible. The children (ages 6-17) loved the pool and deck better than the ocean! The deck was beautiful and large enough so each person had a place to relax comfortably. We hope we can spend another family vacation at Sterling Stay.

SC from Ohio

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! So glad you enjoyed Sterling Stay Beach House and hope you come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
louisville
5

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was fantastic. Te house was in perfect condition and exactly what we needed. We had 4 couples and 8 children under the age of 6. IT really has everything you need. THe outdoor patio space of this house is where we spent the majority of time. THe kids enjoyed the pool so much that they didnt even want to go to the beach. Janet was as great of a property manager as i have ever met, and we do these trips all the time. HOnestly, i dont really have anything negative to say at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your holiday at Sterling Stay Beach House and that the large poolside deck and pergola were perfect for your family. Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We hope you will choose Sterling Stay Beach House again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Attractive, Clean, Well Stocked With Necessities.

  • 5 of 5

Believe the Sterling Stay-Art Deco pictures, list of amenities, and proximity to the beach. It's for real and fabulous! Our bookclub of 9 women from Atlanta, GA celebrated our "20th Bookclub Anniversary," for three days Oct 02-Oct 05, 2014. Besides having the perfect weather delivered to us, the Art Deco home afforded us the opportunity to utilize every amenity that was listed, with plenty of space for each to have private moments on the rooftop to watch the Sunrise, as well as collective gatherings at the pool and deck to eat, drink and discuss the over 80 books that we've read over the years We did have more beds than rooms, but everyone slept comfortably. The icing on the cake, we were just a short walk away from the beach and utilized the well stocked Beach/Pool closet for the wagon, beach cart, 9 beach chairs and umbrellas. We cooked and/or grilled each of our 7 meals and the Kitchen was stocked with every pot, utensil, blender and nutribullet that nine cooks would need. want, and desire. Although we came as a group, each of us is looking forward to bringing our own family and friends for our own vacations at the Sterling Stay-Art Deco house. Once again, It's for real and fabulous!

DENISE...

My stay was great, the house looked and felt wonderful, it was warm and friendly & clean. What I loved was the house had EVERYTHING you needed for all your needs. A great home a way from home.

VONNIE...

My home away from home was without question all that it was presented to be. Not only was it comfortable, it was beautifully decorated, a block from the beach and supplied all of the accoutrements necessary to enjoy without worry,

CHRIS...

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review of Sterilng Stay Beach House. We are delighted that your book club group enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to your book club return and your families as well! Thank you for choosing Sterling Stay Beach House.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Beautiful Fun Home

  • 3 of 5

The house was beautiful and stocked with everything we needed. It was clean and looked just like the pictures. Lots of pool toys, beach toys, and chairs for our family fun. The umbrellas were in bad shape and on our third day they had completely broke. Within an hour of notifying the owners new beach umbrellas were dropped off. We were impressed. I gave it a 3 out of 5 because we only had access to the public beach area (very small area) which is roped off. The private beach area was monitored by security guards. We stayed during prime vacation time and there was a "war" for space in the small public area. We tried to rent chairs, they were either sold out or quoted a price 4 times that amount then what owner of the house had quoted. I wouldn't stay again only because I don't like being on top of other people at the beach especially with kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review of Sterling Stay Beach House. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday. We are sorry you experienced lack of beach space during your holiday. However, we did email you along with every guest who books our property instructions on how to guarentee your beach space. Please know that each and every property that is NOT beach front experiences the same situation in Destin: the private beach front residences have their own deeded beach space which is considered private property. Sterling Stay Beach House is no exception. Below is the recommendation that is sent to each and every guest PRIOR to booking our property, and we send this recommendation AGAIN when any guest confirms their booking. I am sorry you did not take this recommendation seriously: BEACH CHAIRS AVAILABLE to RENT March 1 – October 31 Recommended during June and July: 2 chairs and 1 umbrella set up at the beach. Please select in advance so that your chairs are reserved. You may take extra chairs from the house to the beach and set them up along with the two rented chairs. Most guest rent the 5 middle week days . Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: recommended

Crystal Beach is a beautiful upscale beach community with amenities within walking distance.

Other Activities: Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa, Boating, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 20 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
Fall 2016
Aug 24 2016 - Sep 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Late Fall 2016
Sep 24 2016 - Sep 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Late Fall 2016
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Late Fall 2016
Oct 15 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
Winter 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,800
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
WInter 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
January or February 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Early Spring Break 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
$2,800
 
 
Peak Spring Break 2017
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,000
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,750
 
 
Happy Birthday USA 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,250
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,750
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,200
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heat $245
Cleaning $370
Pet Fee $200
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500

SPECIAL DATES AND RATES:
Thanksgiving or Christmas Week $2500.

MONTHLY RENTAL:
January or February: $2500


RESERVE– A Reservation Deposit of 1/2 of the TOTAL rent is required in order to book your dates.

PAYMENT – Full Balance and the Refundable $500 damage deposit is due 60 days prior to arrival. The $500 Refundable damage deposit is returned to you within 15 business days if there is no damage.

CANCELLATIONS – 90 days prior to arrival, the Reservation Deposit is due (1/2 of the rent). Cancellations made prior to 90 days before arrival, the Reservation Deposit is returned MINUS the Reservation Fee. Cancellations after 90 days before arrival, incurs loss of full Reservation Deposit. 60 days prior to arrival, the full balance is due. Cancellations after 60 days incur loss of Full Payment.

TRAVEL INSURANCE - available for 6.95% of the rent in case of illness or hurricane.

Reservation fee:3.50%

Tax:11%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Coast-Destin Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Safari Suite - 1 king , Second Floor
    Espresso Suite - 1 king , Second Floor
    Rackem Stackem - 4 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Lounge - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed
    Guest House Cabana Blue - 1 queen , Guest House
    Guest House Cabana Blue - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed
    Mondrian Suite - 1 king , First Floor
  • Welcome to your Sterling Stay Experience Contemporary decor and style Attention to detail First class amenities Spacious & comfortable accommodation for family and friends Sterling Stay provides linens and towels for use within the home only. Please bring your own beach and pool towels.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Steam Shower
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Five extraordinary reasons to stay in our piece of paradise: Stylish & Contemporary decor; Private 14' x 24' kidney shaped pool; Private 1 bedroom/1 bath Cabana, with lounge & kitchenette. Located 5 houses straight down the street from Crystal Beach access. Walking distance to dining, entertainment, and shopping. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: You must be 25 years old with credit card. Full Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen located in Main House. Kitchenette with mini frig and microwave located in Cabana. Storage closet with beach and pool toys - outside beside pool. Cable/Satellite TV: 5 TVs and 5 DVD players located in Main House 1 TV and 1 DVD player located in Cabana Guest House. Jetted Tub in bath: Located in Safari Suite, Main House.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties