check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Haitham Charles

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

7th Heaven - Steps from BEACH

19 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

‘Seventh Heaven’ is just that…. Located on 7th St South, on the southern end of Anna Maria Island. We are an easy walk to many restaurants, shops and local amenities, so you really can just bring your flip flops and relax…

Anna Maria is a wonderful Island, just a bridge away from the mainland of Bradenton and Sarasota. Getting around with or with out a car is easy, there is a free shuttle and the county bus just down the road. It is a true piece of Old Florida, with a wonderful atmosphere and of course our beaches are beautiful!

This apartment is within an original cottage on a nice sized lot just across from the beach. There is off road parking and a wonderful garden. This particular apartment also has a private deck overlooking the garden, with dinning table and chairs as well as sun loungers.

The home is recently refurbished and furnished to a high standard, including flat screen TV with satellite, new kitchen appliances and washer and dryer. We have kept the character of the home which has wonderful wooded floors and a beautiful fireplace (not working but looks great!). There is a master bed, furnished with a queen bed, it has an extended living area furnished as a reading nook and an en-suite bathroom with shower.

The second bedroom also has a queen bed and an extended living area with a day bed. The second bathroom has a bath tub and overhead shower. There is plenty of living space in this home with a good size eat in kitchen and a sun room at the front entrance.

We are sure that you will love this home and all the location and local area have to offer.

If you cannot find availability in this unit check out the upstairs unit (VRBO# 465436).

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Haitham Charles (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

7th Heaven - Steps from BEACH
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

7th Heaven is for REAL

  • 5 of 5

Really great location, steps from the beach and ocean. Cottage was fully stocked with all the utensils you need. Very roomy; lots of places to play games, sit on the back porch to have refreshments. Definitely would like to do this more. Lots of local restaurants with good food.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Payette, ID
4

Great place for a family getaway!!

  • 4 of 5

7th heaven was perfect for us! We had a great time here. Everything was as described and everything we needed was available. It truly was a home away from home. We loved the fact that it was sort of away from the downtown area. If your into that sort of thing its only about 2 blocks away. The location is perfect the beach was right across the street and the fact that it was like our own personal beach when the sun went down was nice as well ;). It was one of the less crowded beaches (not that there was too much of a crowd on the island). There were some floaties, beach chairs, towels even a small cooler for us to use on the property. The TV was connected to the upstairs apartment which was disappointing because we couldn't watch anything unless we watched what they watched. Somehow they controlled the channels and we weren't exactly into the same shows, but we are not too big on TV anyway, so it was not a huge deal for us. Also, there was no DVD player or anything and only 1 TV so we just went without it for the most part. There could be a few more comfortable chairs in the living room. The couch was comfortable, but I brought my parents with me so my husband and I sat in harder chairs most of the time. If your just a family with 2 adults and some kiddos it should be perfect. The Jacuzzi is very nice, but it was too hot most of the time that we were there and we only used it once and for a short time. There is a publix that you can get to by the free shuttle service on the island or a Wal-mart not to far away by car for groceries. The owner is very approachable and responds quickly to any questions or concerns. After a long hot day on the Island, it was nice to walk into the cool and cozy environment of 7th haven and have a nice family dinner or an ice cream break. I would recommend this place to any family and would love to go back again one day.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. However with regards to the TV, you do not have to watch the same TV as the people in the upstairs unit, there are separate receivers for each TV, I wished you had contacted me so I could resolve the issue for you. Also you are able to change the temperature of the Hot Tub, there is a panel on the side and you can set it to what ever you want. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing again at our beautiful beach house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and Clean Home - We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location! We spent 3 nights at 7th Heaven and it was perfect for our family. The inside was clean and updated while maintaining the original character. The location was perfect with a walkway to the beach right across the street and Bridge Street just a few blocks away. With young and sandy kids, it was also nice to have an outside shower. We will definitely plan another vacation at 7th Heaven.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The home was better than we expected. Very charming, clean home just steps to the beach and restaurants. The home was very well maintained and the owner was responsive to any questions we had. Beach towels, chairs and a small cooler were provided, although we rented an umbrella and chairs (at a very reasonable price). We enjoyed the quiet, quaint island during our visit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at 7th Heaven! The house was so nice and well taken care of. Haithem even provided beach towels for us. The whole house was like you were coming home, everything you needed was there. The back yard was wonderful because it was fenced in so we didn't have to worry about our kids running out to the street.

It was very private and relaxing such a wonderful place right next to the beach! We will definitely be taking more vacations to this home!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 day getaway- April 2016

  • 5 of 5

This little gem was perfect for 4-5 adults. I felt like it was big enough to make it feel like home and so convenient to the beach and restaurants/Bars near by.

If you are a beach person and want to spend some time on the beach it is just 50 steps away to the sand. The property was clean and well maintained. This cottage/condo did not have a pool but a nice hot tub that we took advantage of. Also, a nice back yard/deck area that is shared by all tenants. We had the 2 BR/2Bath main level and there were no renters upstairs. There was another couple that stayed in the back 1 BR condo that we had a fun time with also. 5-10 min walk to Bridge Street....live music/free shuttle anywhere on the island. Very convenient and I would definitely come back .....Great experience and fun time! I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Thanks Haitham!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2017
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,120
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$875
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Clean Fee $95
Tax Rate 11.5%

No more than 5 occupants for 2 Bed, 2 Bath. No pets No Smoking The group must include at least 1 person over 21yrs. A security deposit of $300 is required against damages and will be returned within 1 week of departure date.

All cleaning fees are included in the cost for bookings of 5 days or more, otherwise there is a $95 charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties