check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Randy Pettit

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Roomy! Relax in luxury and country solitude

28 Reviews
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Morgan Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 3.5 bath sleeps 17+

Cabin/Lodge. Large and roomy. Affordable for not only a single

couple or but great for families too. Tastefully decorated in a

rustic theme, Mostly new furniture. 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 twin & 5 doubles (4 bunks, 1 day bed) ready to go, with pull out mattresses for a larger group.

Over 3500 sq ft. Relax in an amazing great room with a large

cozy fireplace.

You are directly between and have only a quick drive to both Snow

Basin and Park City resort areas. Near Utah's East Canyon resort

area - take your pick.

Our property has MANY EXTRAS not available in other full size properties including new carpet, new hand stained solid wood doors, new paint, complete modern hickory finished kitchen cabinets, literally a 360 degree view from anywhere on the wrap around

covered porch, fireplace, DVD/VCR, stereo with CD player, washer/dryer, walk in closets in each bedroom, secure ski & luggage storage, board games and Foosball. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET

Affordable, Immaculate, Restful: the property is directly between - and only a quick drive to both Snow Basin and Park City resort areas. Near Utah's East Canyon resort area in the hills south and north respectively - take your pick.

Conveniently located near world class ski resorts rated tops in Ski Magazine. Located on 23 acres of prime view land, if you like privacy with a stunning vista, this is it.

Near the pioneer town of Porterville and Morgan, minutes from East Canyon ; Rich in Western and Native American history. Restaurants and grocery stores 5-10 min's away.

Summer rental rates available

Cabin Amenities: DVD/VCR, Stereo, CD Player, Full kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Multiple car parking plus 2 car garage, on property camping available, Motorcycling, Mountain biking, Hiking and other activities available on grounds, Foosball, Ping Pong, Games, Treadmill, Nordic Track.

Activities and Attractions: In addition to skiing and winter sports, the property is located directly in some of the most scenic summer area in Utah. In the summer, enjoy hundreds of miles of biking and hiking trails just out the door. A 27 hole golf course is just 10 minutes away. There is Wasatch white-water rafting and world renowned fly fishing also minutes away. Enjoy a leisurely glider trip or shop in the nearby outlets.

Hiking, Biking (mountain and conventional), Golf, Tennis, Fly Fishing, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Rafting, Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowboarding, Tubing, Sledding, Olympic Park Museum and Demonstrations Rock Climbing, Motorcycling, Hunting, Wildlife

Viewing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing,Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Rafting, Snowmobiling.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Randy Pettit (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!! This is one of my favorite vacationing spots. I think this is the 4th time I've been here. It gets better and better every time! The beds are so comfortable and the view is great! I look forward to coming next year! Thanks again.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Roomy! Relax in luxury and country solitude
average rating of 4.928571 based on 35 reviews
5

PERFECT FIRST BIANNUAL FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for such a great location for our family reunion. It was better than the pictures. Everyone had a great time. The kitchen was huge so even though there were a lot of us we could all fit for meals. There is a huge kitchen table with four benches. We could fit three kids on each end and 3-4 adults on each side. There were also 3 bar stools. We brought all of our own food but the kitchen was well stocked with the basics, spices, ketchup, etc. All of the rooms were very large and we had plenty of space to spread out. The only challenge we had was deciding where people would sleep, since we had 5 couples plus kids and only 4 bedrooms. The bunk beds were sturdy, queen size beds and we doubled up with the kids.

We BBQ'd twice but ate inside. There was a picnic table in the garage, but we didn't get it out. The area around the cabin is not grass but it was mowed down so that we could play in the yard. We flew kites, played Bocci Ball, launched 2 liter bottle rockets, and the kids ran around all over the place. I was happily surprised that there didn't seem to be many insects. We were outside in the evenings without repellant and no one got mosquito bites. This cabin was great!

We went over to East Canyon Reservoir for a couple of hours. This is not a sandy beach like we are used to at Lake Tahoe. It is mostly dirt and rocks by the water, but we had kayaks and the kids enjoyed playing in the mud. There were individual covered picnic tables for dining. Cost is $10 per car to get into the park. The rest of the time we spent at the cabin.

I had several requests (Dutch oven cooking spot, water hose) and questions before our trip and the owner made accommodations for everything I asked for. Marilyn was so responsive to my phone calls. Thank you!

I have already recommended this property to my friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful mountain cabin, perfect for family get aways!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend with our extended family! The cabin was perfect for our needs. Plenty of room inside and out! beautiful scenery, and minutes from East Canyon Resevoir! We LOVED it! Owners were great to work with! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for family reunions

  • 5 of 5

Great home! We had everything we needed. The kids had a lot of fun both indoors and outdoors. The home seemed to have everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and easy to work with. If we are ever back in that area we would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The setting and cabin are beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very nice. Plenty of room for our large family. We were there over the fourth of July. The little town had several fun activities that we enjoyed

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best property ever!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible time in an absolutely gorgeous place!! The cabin is amazing and the mountains are absolutely beautiful. Such a great and peaceful weekend!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful panoramic views!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, well equipped, very well decorated, spacious, and comfortable. The panoramic views were just breathtaking! We would love to stay here again for our next trip to Utah.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Salt Lake International
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Round Valley Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 84
Nearest Restaurant
12 Miles
Taggarts
Nearest Ski
23 Miles
Snow Basin
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
East Canyon Reservoir
Car: necessary

Super ski destination for the family or reunion area in the summer. 23-27 (summer route) miles from Park City. 19 from Snow Basin ski area. 7 minutes from lake for skiing , fishing, etc. Commanding view of a valley below and mountains on 3 sides. Great place to get away from it all yet close enough to access all the amenities.

Other Activities: Photography, snowmobiling, shopping

Golf: 10 minutes away: Round Valley Golf Course. 18 holes over 6,732 yards with a par of 72 (Public)

Ski: Park City Ski Areas 30 miles away south

Snow Basin Ski Areas 26 miles away north

Photos

Rates & Availability

Morgan Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,417
$5,940
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,418
$5,940
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Nov 16 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,480
$6,204
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,417
$5,940
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,480
$6,204
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,418
$5,940
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 14.25%

* Lodging & cleaning is based on 10 person occupancy.
* Security Deposit - Refunded if no damage.
* 1 x cleaning fee: $150 for groups up to ten.
* Lodging rate for additional guests - $17 /Night - Per-Person Adjustment - Fee applies only to parties of more than 10 guest(s). Campers (tents, RVs, etc) on property but outside of the house - 10.00/night ea.
* Check-in: 4pm Check-out: 10am

Rates Subject To Change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Morgan Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , huge walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack/Jill Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , + twin pull out
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Extra pull out twin
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Extra pull out twin
    Bedroom 4 - 4 double , Bunk Configuration
  • Each Bedroom is very roomy, lots of room to spread out and sleep comfortable - large walk in closets. There are 1 King, 4 Doubles, 1 Twin plus 2 more pull out Twins.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties