check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David - please use 'Contact the Owner' form first

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3 mi. to downtown, Large 4Bd, 2Ba 1920s Spanish home. HD, Intnt, 6 burner stove

31 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Inner West Side House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Living Areas Sleeps 8

Our 1920s Spanish Mediterranean house is in the Woodlawn Terrace neighborhood of San Antonio . It is about ½ mile to Interstate 10 and then 2.5 mile from there to downtown. You can be downtown in 5-10 minutes. There is a grocery store 6 blocks away and pizza and Mexican restaurants 4 blocks away.

The house is 2 stories. It is a 4 bedroom 2 bath with about 2700 square feet. There are 2 living areas separated by the dining room. The house has HD cable, wireless internet, and phone service. The large kitchen has granite counter tops and a six burner stove. There are 3 central AC’s, two for downstairs and one for upstairs.

There is a king bed downstairs and three queen beds upstairs.

**** Unauthorized Event Fee minimum $1,000 ****

An event is defined as having more guests at the house than listed in your inquiry. An unauthorized event is not getting pre-approval. This includes those not staying overnight. Please see last paragraph for explanation.

Area Attractions Include:

San Antonio Zoo and Brackenridge Park – 5 miles

Riverwalk 3.5 miles

Alamo Quarry shopping center- 6 miles

The Alamo - 6 miles

Witte Museum - 6 miles

Splashtown - 5 miles

Sea World - 18 miles

Fiesta Texas, Bass Pro Shop and La Cantera shopping centers - 16 miles

Public Golf Courses:

Brackenridge - 5 miles

Olmos - 4 miles

La Cantera - 16 miles

****Unauthorized Event Fee $1,000 or $100/person not listed on your inquiry (whichever is greater) billed immediately upon discovery****

An event is defined as having more guests at the house than listed in your inquiry or that were pre-approved. This includes those not staying overnight. If you don't plan on having your wedding reception/after party/bachelor party/birthday party here or listing 8 people and having 12 then you don't need to worry about this. If you do then we need to work out an event fee and/or an event deposit. Thank you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David - please use 'Contact the Owner' form first (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 31 traveler reviews

3 mi. to downtown, Large 4Bd, 2Ba 1920s Spanish home. HD, Intnt, 6 burner stove
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
5

1920's Historical Charmer

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I took our 4 kids to San Antonio for the weekend and this house turned out to be a perfect fit for us. It is a very spacious house with so much character. It is a 1920's spanish influemced home with so many great features. David and Vicki did a wonderful job updating the home for comfort, but without losing the historical charm. The outside has nice curb appeal and the small courtyard by the front door is nice. When you enter, you walk into the main living room which is quite large. The ceilings are very high and have the old style curved corners from the walls. There is a large tv mounted in this room. You can then go stright into the formal dining room with seating for 6, or turn right to go up the stairs. Through the dining room is the den with another large tv, a couch, and 3 chairs. The kitchen is stright off the dining room or the den. The kitchen is very large, quite modern and the updates were tastefully done. It has an island that spans most of the room and has 8 stools. On the other side of the kitchen is the master bedroom and main bathroom. Upstairs there are 3 more bedrooms and another bathroom. All bedrooms have a queen size bed in them. Given the number of queen beds and full couches in the house, this can easily sleep a large group. The back yard is a great space to gather and the large mature trees provide plenty of shade.

David and Vicki were excellent hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. We will definitely reserve their home again if we return to San Antonio!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, Arizona
5

Great Historical Home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this home for our daughter's college graduation. It was more than spacious enough for the four of us. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood. There is off street parking for about 3 cars, with additional parking on the street. The kitchen is modern, while the rest of the home has character and is charming. The large table in the kitchen seats at least 8 people comfortably and was a hub for us allowing us to spread out, check our emails, and eat meals. In addition to the table in the kitchen, there was a separate dining room with a formal dining table that seats 6, adjacent to the kitchen. The kitchen has all the necessities, including dishes, silverware, pots, pans, bakeware, all the small appliances you need, and a gorgeous 6 burner gas stove and oven. The house has a split level plan with three bedrooms upstairs, which share 1 bathroom, and 1 bedroom on the main level which shares the bathroom with the lower level. There are three A/C units which make the home extremely comfortable, temperature wise. There is an iron and ironing board, washer and dryer, hair dryers, and a couple of games. The hardwood floors are beautiful, including all of its charming creaking. There's a bbq grill outside that was perfect for the weather. David, the owner, even came by to ensure that there was plenty of propane available. The owners were easily accessible via text and responded very quickly when contacted. If you are looking for a brand new home to rent, this isn't it. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, charming, relaxing place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home, Great Owners!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 6, including our 2 small dogs, stayed in this home for spring break. It matched the description perfectly and met all of our needs. The kitchen is remolded beautifully, allowing the rest of the home to maintain the beauty of the Santa Fe style. The backyard was perfect and safe for our dogs. Our children loved their bedrooms, spacious and comfortable for all. The double living room/family room allowed for everyone to have plenty of space. The owners were great to work with, replying quickly when needed. We left one of my daughter's outfits, which they mailed back to us very quickly. We definitely recommend this home for a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Monterrey
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this house with my family last week, I expected a great house like reviews said, but it was the opposite. The house is too old, pictures didn't represent the reality, all furniture is too vintage, the wood floor creaks; the water in the tube in both bathrooms came out, the shower curtain was broken.

About the neighborhood I dind't like because one day i take a run and I see street dogs.

The location is good becuase is near to everything.

I paid all the week in advance with taxes , deposit and cleaning fee.

When I ask about my deposit this is the answer of the owner.

Ms. Larraga, Here is the list of cleaning issues we found. I have refunded $110.91 of your deposit. If you would like to discuss any of these charges let me know. Thank you,

David

Urine on upstairs back bedroom bed, still wet when we arrived. Urine had soaked through the sheets and mattress pad and to the mattress. Mattress had to be repeatedly cleaned to remove the stain and odor and allowed to dry.$75

Blood and or chocolate on all sheets upstairs, requiring extra stain removing.$5

Chocolate/food stains on all chair cushions in the kitchen, requiring extra stain removing.$5

Door latch catch in kitchen ripped out of screw hole, requiring new hole and patch of old hole.$5

Stove top had layer of cooking grease on top, requiring extra cleaning.$5

Living room door handle unscrewed, keyhole cover taken off.$5

All furniture in living room moved, all stools belonging in the den moved to living room.$5 HVAC upstairs on Heat set at 85. HVAC downstairs set on Cool at 73. No charge, but why? Sub Total: $105

Tax: (16.75%) $17.59

Total: $122.59

Some things were lies, so I explained that my mother has Alzheimer so it is difficult to be in charge of everything, that was the fact about air conditioner.

I always rent in this page and is the first time that i need to pay twice for cleaning and for move pillows.

I hope you think twice before you rent this house like me.

Thanks.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Time for AF Graduation

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have asked for a better experience with this location. The home was fantastic and was able to easily fit my entire family while we were in town for my brother's graduation from basic training. We were able to quickly get around town to both the base and to the River Walk. David, the owner, was also great at responding to all requests or questions we had. I highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

October 2015 visit

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this spacious property in late October of 2015 (during the torrential rains!). The home has the character and charm you would expect from a property of this vintage. The kitchen is well appointed and includes a large built in butcher block table which was great for family meals. We were in San Antonio for a family reunion so this location was a spacious and quiet retreat for us from all of the activities. There are essentially two living rooms on either side of the formal dining room which was nice so kids could play games in one room while adults visited in the other. We did not use the dining room much but it was nice to have the space. The owner was great to work with and although we did not have any issues to bring up, he responded very promptly and courteously to any questions we had. There was generous parking in the driveway. Backing out was tricky due to construction going on across the street but that is a temporary issue. We would definitely rent this property again in the future for family visits.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Antonio
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Mexican & Pizza 4 blocks away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Inner West Side House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,246
$4,530
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable Damage Dep. $200 + Tax
$200 Refundable Pet Dep. $0
Tax Rate 16.75%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inner West Side House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties