check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Melanie

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Private Pool, Near Todos Santos

132 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

La Paz House Rental Photos and Description

1 BR, 1 BA, sleeps 2-3

Come escape from the stresses of your everyday life to a tranquil, private resort-like setting.

Pamper yourself in this serene oceanfront oasis, away from the noise and dust of Todos Santos, where the magnificent sunrises over the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to our east often outperform our spectacular sunsets. Watch the whales and dolphins from the privacy of the second-floor shaded terrace of your casita. Relax by the pool with a book from our large selection. Stargaze from a two-person hammock. Cool off or swim laps in the 45-foot lap pool, with the Talavera-tiled outdoor shower and bathroom nearby. Wiggle your toes in the warm sand of our private beach. Enjoy a margarita poolside, relaxing at the bar of our palapa-covered outdoor kitchen with BBQ, where you cook the fish you caught today.

Privacy and Comfort: Your casita provides you with complete privacy and features a custom kitchen with marble counter tops, fully equipped including full-size refrigerator and stove, coffee maker, coffee grinder, microwave, toaster, blender. Although the casita is technically a studio, the sleeping area is completely separated from the living area by a low wall, providing some added privacy to both areas. The Talavera-tiled bathroom has a large shower and a hand-painted Mexican sink. We also supply a hairdryer and cozy terrycloth robes for your comfort. The spacious lockable walk-in closet gives you plenty of storage and a safe area for your valuables. Our gated property provides ample secure parking.

Your Home Away From Home: Our guests often tell us they enjoy being close enough to Todos Santos or Cabo San Lucas to enjoy what they offer, but love coming 'home' the the serenity and privacy we provide here.

There is tennis nearby. Private yoga or classes are also available. Enjoy a massage in the privacy of your casita. Other spa treatments on site can be arranged.

Our beach is a natural nesting ground for the protected sea turtles. You are invited to participate in the release of turtle hatchlings - always a thrill!

Villa Puesta del Sol is a non-smoking property. Children over 12 welcome.

This property and owner are properly registered with the Mexican government.

Please contact us for availability as the calendar is not updated.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Melanie (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Melanie and Guenter,

Thank you so much for such an amazing week. Melanie, thanks for being so organized and answering all my e-mails.

Your casita made us feel at home and your hospitality was second to none.

We hope you have a good trip to Oregon and maybe Guenter we will see you up skiing Whistler soon.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 132 traveler reviews

Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Private Pool, Near Todos Santos
average rating of 5.0 based on 134 reviews
5

Much needed and perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

After a family loss my wife and myself needed some peace and tranquility, Melanie and Peter provided exactly that from the moment we arrived providing drinks and snacks the hospitality was amazing, never intrusive but always available for anything required. The Casita has everything you might require from cooking utensils to coolers etc for the beach. Sitting by the amazing pool, watching spectacular sunsets and being lulled to sleep by the crash of the waves, what more could you ask. Melanie and Peter we both thank you it was everything we needed and more our only regret was leaving, we will see you soon

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Richard and Pauline for your lovely comments. It was such a pleasure having you stay at Villa Puesta del Sol and getting to know you both! We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband I were getting away sans kids and this was the perfect place to stay as we didn't want the touristy hustle of Cabo. This was private and romantic, and Melanie was the best host we've ever had the experience of renting from. Her hospitality was superb, her and Peter were fun to chat with and always friendly, and the information she shared with us about where to visit was spot on. We went to places we wouldn't have guessed of going if we had been on our own, including a great produce market and farmers market on Sunday. The casita was fully stocked, the closet was huge, the pool was pristine and a great temperature, and the fish we bought from the fishmonger was wonderful (grilled it up for tacos in which we bought the "fixings" nearby at The Gardenia, a wonderful family run restaurant we frequented). We went for daily walks, saw two people twice. That's it! When we wanted to people watch, we drove a few miles to Cerritos with the beach chairs/umbrella/cooler Melanie provided.

Todos Santos is a wonderful little town! We rented a car through BBB, it was an easy experience and upon return they drive you in the same car to drop you at the airport. There aren't many ATM locations nearby (only in Todos Santos) and not many places that accept Visa in Pescadero, so bring cash if you're staying local. We felt safe everywhere we went. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back! Thank you Melanie for the best getaway!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Corinna for your lovely comments! It was a pleasure having you and Jason stay and I am so happy you enjoyed your experience here. I look forward to your return visit! Thank you! Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Bliss

  • 5 of 5

My wife and i spent seven wonderful days at Puesta del sol. We loved the magic sunsets and ocean waves at night and long walks on the beach. The days lounging by the pool reading were great. The first night drinks with Melanie and Peter were a highlight for sure. It was great to hang out with a fellow Italian. Melanie is a wealth of knowledge on all things to do in Todos Santos.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! It was so fun having you and Diane here. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you again! Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magnifico!

  • 5 of 5

Dear Melanie,

It was great meeting and spending time with you & Pete. Puesta del Sol is stunning! The ocean view and sound of the waves was so relaxing. The casita is lovely. We particularly enjoyed watching the sunsets from our balcony. You are a true ambassador for Todos Santos. It's fantastic to come to an unknown place and have an insider's guide to everything. Your help navigating our "notario publico" escapade, spot on restaurant recommendations & letting us know about Zandro for massage & yoga made our time here stress free and interesting. Thanks for your kindness, patience & generosity. We hope our paths cross again! Love, Kevin & Ellen

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Cruz, California
5

Epic Beachfront Casita

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Villa Puesta Del Sol and we are already planning to return, hopefully many times. Melanie has done an amazing job with this property right on the beach and she is a perfectly gracious host. She knows the area very well and all of her recommendations were spot on. The Casita is light, roomy and had everything we needed, including views of the sunrise, sunset and starry sky along with a well stocked kitchen, nice sitting and reading area and very comfortable bed. All of the 5 star reviews for Villa Puesta Del Sol are well earned!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tom and Carmela, for you kind words. It was so nice having you here, and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you both again next year! Take care, Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It Keeps Getting Better

  • 5 of 5

We returned to Villa Puesta del Sol for our third time in three years, and we just can't get enough of this place. The beach is remote and wild. Melanie provides everything you need, including driftwood to build a fire on the beach. The star gazing is amazing. You're close enough to town to enjoy all it has to offer, but its pretty easy to just hang out at "home". The casita is impeccable. Treat yourself to a stay at this incredible property!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Doug and Cecilia! It is always a pleasure to see you both. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Los Cabos Airport or La Paz Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Los Cerritos Beach Club
Nearest Golf
35 Miles
CABO SAN LUCAS
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
On Hwy 19, Cabo San Lucas to Todos Santos
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
GARDENIA'S
Nearest Beach
We are directly on a five-mile white sand beach.
Car: recommended

On a five-mile white sand beach. Los Cerritos Beach Club is at the north end of our beach, where you can watch the surfers go out or use our boogie boards. Whales come in VERY close to our beach during the season. Giant sea turtles nest on our beach.

Other Activities: Kayaking, hiking, yoga, surfing, beach bonfire, turtle hatchling releases

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Paz House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,580
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Whale Watching Season
Jan 11 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$169
$1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.0%

Price is for one or two persons. Cost for a third person is $25/day plus tax.

The online calendar is not updated. Please contact us for availability.

50% deposit to hold the reservation. Balance due 60 days before arrival. Payment terms may vary by season. Please inquire.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

RETURNING GUESTS - Please inquire about our generous discount for returning guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Paz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Grey Water System
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Mexican painted sink and Talavera tile throughout
  • The bathroom is large ( 12.5 x 7 feet) with a handpainted Mexican sink and Talavera tile. Lots of fresh towels provided. By the pool, there is also an outdoor shower and a toilet for convenience of our guests. We also supply towels for the pool and for the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Although technically a studio, the casita is a large open floor plan, with the bedroom area with a queen bed totally separated from the living area and kitchen by a low room-divider wall. There is a very large walk-in closet with lots of shelves and hanging space. Built-in sofa in living area converts to a twin-type bed for a possible third person.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
In addition to the full kitchen, by the pool there is a palapa bar/outdoor kitchen with a sink, gas burners and gas BBQ. There is a whole-house water purification system here that provides clean drinking water throughout the property! Boogie boards are available for your use, as well as everything you need to enjoy a day on the beach or a picnic at the hot springs. There is a two-person hammock by the pool and our private beach area has a fire pit for bonfires under the stars. Guests have exclusive use of the pool during their stay. The pool area is private enough for clothing-optional sunbathing. Concierge services - I am happy to arrange your dining reservations and activities in the area. Excellent DSL wireless is available in the guesthouse and around the property for your use. The calendar is not current so please contact us for availability. We will respond very quickly.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties