Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary Waterfront House for Family & Friends to Escape

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,590 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Queen Bedrooms, 1 bedroom w/ 2 single beds/w Trundles, 2 bath Home

This gorgeous beach house is perfect for family and friends to gather for a wonderful getaway with vast and stunning views of Mt. Baker and the Cascade Mountain Range, providing picturesque sunrises.

Evenings will come with gorgeous sunsets and the Everett city twinkling lights will leave you captivated as will the bright full moons! Now it is time to sit by the fire pit and roast marshmallows or make yummy s’mores with everyone enjoying the evening calm. The wildlife here is full of graceful birds of flight some will make you laugh some you’ll be in awe of over their beauty and majesty! The water creatures are full of vigor with jumping fish, spouting whales, cute seals and sea otters…it is all here…just waiting for you!

Enter and open the French doors from our sun room to the outside deck, kick off your shoes and plan to stay awhile! WIFI and large Smart TV; makes this a great place for an extended vacation. The living room and kitchen…the best two rooms ever have amazing views of the beach and all of wildlife, so if you go inside don’t worry you won’t miss a beat! Cook inside or outside…eat inside or outside it doesn’t matter you won’t miss one single moment of the views.

Plan your day in the morning as you smell the salt air and indulge in the sounds of a beach awakening, watch as bald eagles soar in clear sight, and herons search for their perfect morning catch. Otters play, fish jump and now it is time for a stroll along the beach…pick up trinkets and driftwood with personality to take home as a memory of your wonderful stay…maybe put it in your garden back home. Welcome the fresh evening air with a glass of wine and breathe deeply, taking in all the evening beauty.

The courtyard is lovely and peaceful with a large hot tub that will just continue to relax you on your getaway vacay! The kitchen is well-equipped with dishes, a coffee maker, toaster, microwave, all cooking utensils, pots and pans, glasses, silverware, rice cooker, electric tea pot, salt and pepper and paper towels . There is a master bedroom, two queen size bedrooms, and a large spacious bedroom with two trundle beds with roll out beds all to lay your heads down to the most serene night’s sleep ever, you won’t hear a peep…no sirens, no cars nada!

Want to stay up late and listen to the water passing through the Puget Sound…go ahead our decks are lit for your continued enjoyment…or just enjoy the soft glow of the fire pit,(It will be put away if there is a burn ban) whatever your choice you are here to enjoy SO ENJOY!

Country Club Drive is flat and great for taking a stroll, a run or biking; there is a lovely canal that stretches most of the length of the street and the wildlife that surrounds it will astonish you. The neighborhood is quiet and safe with friendly people around.

Don’t feel like cooking and want to go out to eat…come to the Camano Island Inn Restaurant just a few short miles away for a wonderful chef inspired lunch or dinner.

ALL THIS…and it is only an hour and ½ drive from Seattle…all freeway driving NO ferries!

Note: This home sleeps 6 adults comfortably the 4th bedroom is set up for a overflow guest room with two twin size beds with twin trundles under that pull out. Perfect for kids or teenagers! The dining table sits up high for the view but only seats 6 so there is an extra table and chairs available just let us know if you will need them.

More Details

Property Manager
Camano Island Beach Front Home
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

What makes this house unique

Level waterfront home, views of Mount Baker down to Everett. Great energy, yet peaceful with tranquil nature hugging all around you.

The area is fantastic for walking, beachcombing and birdwatching...the sunrises, full moons and sunsets will blow you away!

Amenities

Camano Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1590 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Twins with trundle pull out beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
38% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Contemporary Waterfront House for Family & Friends to Escape
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
Everett, WA
3

The home is adequate for a close family. Not so much for 10 except sleeping (with 4 kids)

  • 3 of 5

Check in was easy, the gal did all she needed to get us on our way.

I made our reservation four months ago for four children and four adults.

The beds were nice, however, all of the twin beds were not made up for us and when bed time came, I could only find queen size sheets. We were connected to housekeeping who not aware that we needed all four beds made and told me to use the queen size sheets to make the beds.

The next day, the Inn did offer to come in and try to make things right. We were there for just two nights so it was nice to have the offer, but we made it work.

There was only one frying pan, it is hard to cook breakfast for eight people with one fry pan and no griddle. Again, we made it work, but if this beach house is for 10 people, they need more cooking pans.

There were no kid cups so bring your own.

The eating space was one tall table and chairs for 6 people using the two bar stools. Again, if you have small children, there is no kitchen table for them to sit at.

There is an outdoor table with six chairs by the hot tub in the breezeway between the garage and the house, but nothing for all of us to enjoy a meal together. There were four additional chairs outside we could have used, but no inside table for which to use them. We ate in shifts. Not ideal.

There were only two spa towels, and the next day the Inn came in and gave us more bath towels and told us we could use them for the hot tub. Luckily I did bring enough pool towels and we did fine. I brought a blowup pool for the kids to use on the deck, they had a good time in the little pool.

The beach access was fine for the young ones. they had fun getting sandy and dirty,

The ladder down to the beach area was too steep for grandma and grandpa, so we never went down. Once you get down, there is 60 feet of driftwood piled up to make your way over to the water. So, going to check on the morning critters or take a walk, no.

The internet kept going out, we gave up. Calling to have it connected by the cable company, we were told it's the inside wiring and nothing they could do. Tried resetting the modem several times, sometimes it worked, but we ended up without internet and gave up. The Inn let us know it be looked at but not before we checked out, so not a help for us.

The Inn kept apologizing nicely for the inconveniences, that was nice. Cleaning fee of $150 + service fee of $150 made the cost $600 a night.

I will try a different place next time.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington, USA
5

Quality Waterfront Home on Camano Is East Shore on a quiet residential street perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 nights as a family of 6 adults and 2 children. 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms plus a kids room worked perfectly. The kitchen and the living room have nearly wall to wall windows with the beach and water view. The house is spacious, very clean and all rooms are in one level. The beach is filled with drift wood and provided both kids and adults hours of fun. The house has a large deck on the water side with chairs and barbecue (we did not use the barbecue). There was also a metal fire-pit for wood burning with chairs around it. With easy access from the metropolitan Seattle area needing no ferry, this was a perfect weekend get away for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beach House

  • 2 of 5

This beach house had absolutely beautiful views of the water from living room and kitchen space. We loved the fact that the beach was right outside the back doors. However, the start to our vacation was a bit disappointing. We checked in through camano inn which was 5 min away from the beach house. There was an employee who instead of greeting us, pointed out that we were too early for check in (2:00 PM) and directed us to dine at their restaurant or to come back after 4PM as there were no exceptions to early checkins even when there are no prior guests in the house. We were a bit shocked by the rude response upon immediate arrival and decided to head out for 2 hrs. When we came back at 4:30 PM to check in again, same employee rushed us with paper work to sign making sure we agree to cleaning fees, rules of the house and all liability forms. We finally arrived to the beach house. House was a bit old and could use some upgrades or renovation but views were amazing. Carpet in the house was dirty, and we also found dirty pair of socks in the pull out bed. I am not sure why they charge so much in cleaning fees. Definitely not worth it. Also there is a fee for using 2 or more trash bags. Make sure to bring your own if you don't want to pay the fee. Finally, they make u take out all the trash and wash all dishes before u leave. Overall I'd say the view, bon fire, access to ur own beach was highlight. I would visit again only if house was actually clean or if they do not charge for such high cleaning fees.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Lynnwood, Washington USA
4

Camano Island Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful house and is well equipped with everything a person would need for a nice getaway (except matches for the firepit). We really enjoyed our time there. The neighbors are very nice and we happened to hit some fantastic weather which was a big plus. The only real negative is that the carpet was extremely dirty. This is a rental, but I would expect the owners would put more effort into keeping it in a cleaner condition. We would be interested in renting this again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House and we do take great pride in making it a pleasant place for guests. We did just have a few days in between check in's so we were able to have the carpets cleaned again. It is a little hard to keep up on it this time of year as we have a lot of back to back check in's and it does need a day to dry. We do appreciate your feedback and are always finding ways for improvement. . We do hope you stay at the beach again and have a great rest of the summer. Thank you~
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Camano Island Beach House

  • 4 of 5

The property is located right on the beach which has lots of driftwood making it a great place for children (ages 8 +) to play. The views were spectacular and the fact that the house is on the east side of the island provided afternoon shade and protection from stiff westerly winds. The weather was awesome but we could not have an outdoor fire because of burn ban. The house is very comfortable. The two bathrooms were very small. The trundle bed room slept 4 easily but did not have privacy curtains over the French doors to the living room. It was disappointing to us that our family of 10 could not eat together around a table indoors.

It was also nice to find out after we got there that we were able to take advantage of some of the Country Club amenities since the home is in that group. the house is also located within easy driving distance to Seattle which allowed us to go the Space Needle and Ferris Wheel. There are also a number of antique stores on the island that we enjoyed snooping through.

Our only disappointment was that the carpet was quite stained and some common kitchen utensils were not provided.

We have been very pleased with VRBO and will continue to use it for our family vacations!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will come and stay again in the near future. We do appreciate your feedback greatly and we will work on the issues brought to our attention. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer~
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
4

Wonderful weekend in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time here. Beautiful house and location right on the beach. The house takes full advantage of the beach and view. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Sea Tac
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
MUKILTEO
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Camaloch
Nearest Train
15 Miles
STANWOOD
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Camano Island Inn and Bistro
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Mt. Baker

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.7%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. A credit card handling fee of 2.5% will be deducted from Booking/Damage Deposit. If paying by e-check that is free. To avoid any fee’s you can book directly through us at Camano Island Inn

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties