Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary Waterfront House for Family & Friends to Escape

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,590 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Queen Bedrooms, 1 bedroom w/ 2 single beds/w Trundles, 2 bath Home

This gorgeous beach house is perfect for family and friends to gather for a wonderful getaway with vast and stunning views of Mt. Baker and the Cascade Mountain Range, providing picturesque sunrises.

Evenings will come with gorgeous sunsets and the Everett city twinkling lights will leave you captivated as will the bright full moons! Now it is time to sit by the fire pit and roast marshmallows or make yummy s’mores with everyone enjoying the evening calm. The wildlife here is full of graceful birds of flight some will make laugh some you’ll be in awe of over their beauty and majesty! The water creatures are full of vigor with jumping fish, spouting whales, cute seals and sea otters…it is all here…just waiting for you!

Enter and open the French doors from our sun room to the outside deck, kick off your shoes and plan to stay awhile! WIFI and large Smart TV; makes this a great place for an extended vacation. The living room and kitchen…the best two rooms ever have amazing views of the beach and all of wildlife, so if you go inside don’t worry you won’t miss a beat! Cook inside or outside…eat inside or outside it doesn’t matter you won’t miss one single moment of the views.

Plan your day in the morning as you smell the salt air and indulge in the sounds of a beach awakening, watch as bald eagles soar in clear sight, and herons search for their perfect morning catch. Otters play, fish jump and now it is time for a stroll along the beach…pick up trinkets and driftwood with personality to take home as a memory of your wonderful stay…maybe put it in your garden back home. Welcome the fresh evening air with a glass of wine and breathe deeply, taking in all the evening beauty.

The courtyard is lovely and peaceful with a large hot tub that will just continue to relax you on your getaway vacay! The kitchen is well-equipped with dishes, a coffee maker, toaster, microwave, all cooking utensils, pots and pans, glasses, silverware, rice cooker, electric tea pot, salt and pepper and paper towels . There is a master bedroom, two queen size bedrooms, and a large spacious bedroom with two trundle beds with roll out beds all to lay your heads down to the most serene night’s sleep ever, you won’t hear a peep…no sirens, no cars nada!

Want to stay up late and listen to the water passing through the Puget Sound…go ahead our decks are lit for your continued enjoyment…or just enjoy the soft glow of the fire pit, whatever your choice you are here to enjoy SO ENJOY!

Country Club Drive is flat and great for taking a stroll, a run or biking; there is a lovely canal that stretches most of the length of the street and the wildlife that surrounds it will astonish you. The neighborhood is quiet and safe with friendly people around.

Don’t feel like cooking and want to go out to eat…come to the Camano Island Inn Restaurant just a few short miles away for a wonderful chef inspired lunch or dinner.

We have a romantic and elegant 7 course private chef in house special…our chef Jason Aldous from the Camano Island Inn will come to the beach house and create for you a magical night of elegance. Jason came to us from The Willows Inn on Lummi Island…this 7 course elegant dinner starts at $200 per person...truly a night to remember.

ALL THIS…and it is only an hour and ½ drive from Seattle…all freeway driving NO ferries!

Note: This home sleeps 6 adults comfortably the 4th bedroom is set up for a overflow guest room with two twin size beds with twin trundles under that pull out. Perfect for kids or teenagers!

More Details

Property Manager
Camano Island Beach Front Home
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

What makes this house unique

Level waterfront home, views of Mount Baker down to Everett. Great energy, yet peaceful with tranquil nature hugging all around you.

The area is fantastic for walking, beachcombing and birdwatching...the sunrises, full moons and sunsets will blow you away!


Camano Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1590 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Twins with trundle pull out beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Contemporary Waterfront House for Family & Friends to Escape
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews

Beach House

  • 2 of 5

This beach house had absolutely beautiful views of the water from living room and kitchen space. We loved the fact that the beach was right outside the back doors. However, the start to our vacation was a bit disappointing. We checked in through camano inn which was 5 min away from the beach house. There was an employee who instead of greeting us, pointed out that we were too early for check in (2:00 PM) and directed us to dine at their restaurant or to come back after 4PM as there were no exceptions to early checkins even when there are no prior guests in the house. We were a bit shocked by the rude response upon immediate arrival and decided to head out for 2 hrs. When we came back at 4:30 PM to check in again, same employee rushed us with paper work to sign making sure we agree to cleaning fees, rules of the house and all liability forms. We finally arrived to the beach house. House was a bit old and could use some upgrades or renovation but views were amazing. Carpet in the house was dirty, and we also found dirty pair of socks in the pull out bed. I am not sure why they charge so much in cleaning fees. Definitely not worth it. Also there is a fee for using 2 or more trash bags. Make sure to bring your own if you don't want to pay the fee. Finally, they make u take out all the trash and wash all dishes before u leave. Overall I'd say the view, bon fire, access to ur own beach was highlight. I would visit again only if house was actually clean or if they do not charge for such high cleaning fees.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lynnwood, Washington USA

Camano Island Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful house and is well equipped with everything a person would need for a nice getaway (except matches for the firepit). We really enjoyed our time there. The neighbors are very nice and we happened to hit some fantastic weather which was a big plus. The only real negative is that the carpet was extremely dirty. This is a rental, but I would expect the owners would put more effort into keeping it in a cleaner condition. We would be interested in renting this again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House and we do take great pride in making it a pleasant place for guests. We did just have a few days in between check in's so we were able to have the carpets cleaned again. It is a little hard to keep up on it this time of year as we have a lot of back to back check in's and it does need a day to dry. We do appreciate your feedback and are always finding ways for improvement. . We do hope you stay at the beach again and have a great rest of the summer. Thank you~
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Camano Island Beach House

  • 4 of 5

The property is located right on the beach which has lots of driftwood making it a great place for children (ages 8 +) to play. The views were spectacular and the fact that the house is on the east side of the island provided afternoon shade and protection from stiff westerly winds. The weather was awesome but we could not have an outdoor fire because of burn ban. The house is very comfortable. The two bathrooms were very small. The trundle bed room slept 4 easily but did not have privacy curtains over the French doors to the living room. It was disappointing to us that our family of 10 could not eat together around a table indoors.

It was also nice to find out after we got there that we were able to take advantage of some of the Country Club amenities since the home is in that group. the house is also located within easy driving distance to Seattle which allowed us to go the Space Needle and Ferris Wheel. There are also a number of antique stores on the island that we enjoyed snooping through.

Our only disappointment was that the carpet was quite stained and some common kitchen utensils were not provided.

We have been very pleased with VRBO and will continue to use it for our family vacations!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will come and stay again in the near future. We do appreciate your feedback greatly and we will work on the issues brought to our attention. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer~
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA

Wonderful weekend in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time here. Beautiful house and location right on the beach. The house takes full advantage of the beach and view. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wenatchee, WA

Excellent facility and location for family attending wedding on the Island!

  • 5 of 5

It worked perfectly for us, and everyone had a fantastic time. Thank you so much! We will recommend this location to anyone needing accommodation in the area, and we continue to be impressed with VRBO. Thanks again. Surprisingly well stocked kitchen, etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
seattle, wa, USA

Misled by "sleeps 10"

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for 9 of us to stay while we attended a family wedding on the island. There were several issues we had with the home. We called on some of them, but were not accommodated for our concerns.

The positives are that this home is right on the beach and the outdoor area is spectacular! If you spend your time enjoying the deck and the beach and have a small group of 6 at the most, you will probably love this rental!

However, we had 9 people- 4 couples and one single sibling. This is NOT a 4 bedroom/sleeps 10 as advertised. The fourth "bedroom" is actually a den. It also serves as the public passthrough to the hot tub and back door. The french doors have no covering on them so people in the living room and kitchen can see directly in to your room while you change your clothes. Would be great for a friends weekend where no one cares, but I rented the house for my boyfriend's family. I felt bad about splitting up any couples into the 4th bedroom (den) with trundle beds, so my boyfriend and I took them. It was very uncomfortable and we felt silly paying so much to sleep on the floor. The den room would be fine for kids, but not adults who may want some privacy, or regular sized bed to share. I was frustrated bc I contacted them ahead of time to inquire how it slept 10 and was not warned that some couples would need to sleep apart, and that the "fourth bedroom" had no privacy. 9 was very overcrowded because the house is very small and everyone but the master guests share 1 small bathroom. To say it was tight for us all getting ready for a wedding is an understatement. Overpriced!

When we got there, the place wasn't cleaned very well. The garbage was not taken out, even though the guest info says they will charge you if you have more than 1 bag of garbage. The hot tub was covered in sand and dirt, which we discovered after we got in it in the dark (because the outdoor lighting was out). When we brought it up the next day, the lady said sorry and used a tool to extract some of the dirt, but it still wasn't very clean. We were still charged the expensive cleaning fee. While she was there to check on the lighting, the fireplace randomly exploded with black soot of some sort. She vacuumed it up and and told us not to use the fireplace. The living/dining room lights didn't work, which was difficult for me only because I had to assemble and decorate the wedding cake the night before. There were other issues… but I am out of characters.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Sea Tac
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Camano Island Inn and Bistro
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Mt. Baker


Rates & Availability

Camano Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.7%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. A credit card handling fee of 2.5% will be deducted from Booking/Damage Deposit. If paying by e-check that is free. To avoid any fee’s you can book directly through us at Camano Island Inn

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties