check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lucia

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

1923 Townhouse Living

57 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment

Overview

Midtown Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1500sf Penthouse with terrace

charming, sunfilled, turn key 3rd floor thru loft apartment in 1920 limestone townhouse with spetacular empire state building views, landscaped front courtyard with fountain & bench. 1 block from park ave subway #'s 4, 5, 6 - walk to grand central station. 1500sf (140sqm) renovated in 2007, with 4 skylights, 2 masters en suite, 2 full baths, living/great room, open kitchen with granite breakfast bar, laundry room with front load washer/dryer, dining room & large planted terrace w/table, umbrella, chairs & weber grill.

fine details - high ceilings, exposed brick wall, hardwood parquet floors, marble fireplace mantels, pocket doors w/frosted glass panel, central air. lots of built-ins for extra storage, walk-in closets. baths r tiled, w/granite vanities, glass block window, glass walk-in shower enclosure & tub.

ROSE HILL - NoMaD - Midtown : This neighborhood is in midtown east., very close to the east river, U.N., Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, Gramercy Park, Madison Park, Union Square Park.

Lexington Avenue is between Park Avenue & 3rd Avenue

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lucia (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

About Lucia

Entrepeneur. Lucia Moura Associates a marketing & sales company of home textiles and Lexco, Inc,. a commercial real estate firm.

Lucia purchased this apartment in 1995

Why Lucia chose Manhattan

Perfect neighborhood for business and residential.

What makes this apartment unique

Live and work in a great New York City neighborhood.

Reviews

4.7
based on 57 traveler reviews

1923 Townhouse Living
average rating of 4.7017546 based on 57 reviews
Brussels, Belgium
4

Excellent location to enjoy New York's daily life

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 4 friends travelling to NY in October 2009. We had choosed the apartement for its central location + its reasonable price. Located on the Lexington av. a few blocs from the Empire State B, and more closer to a subway station, approximatively 20 to 30 min walk from Time Square, the appartement fits perfectly for first timers in the Big Apple as well as for more experienced tourists in NY. We felt at home in this really spacious appartement and especially enjoyed the open kitchen and dining room, the bedrooms and bathrooms. It is the perfect place to relax after museum, shopping, to have a break before getting out again for the evening... The neighboroughood offers everything needed to jump into the daily life of New Yorkers. And, Lucia, the owner, is allways ready to help her guests.

En résumé, pour les lecteurs francophones : un appart vraiment spacieux (2e étage sur 3), très bien situé, très bon quartier, confortable (chambres et salles de bain très bien). Et une hôtesse accueillante et serviable.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
Danville,CA
5

Charm plus Location, plus Spacious Rooms all in fully equipped Penthouse

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of five senior women meeting in NYC from points east and west. This space was perfect for our needs. Everyone had a bed with only one share, a large kingsize. Having two bathrooms a must . The apartment was spotless. Nancie is the caretaker and a delight as well as being very conscientous, and helpful . The stairs are a challenge, but really only with suitcases. We "ubered" our way for four days. Had a wonderful time ending with the bombing drama.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks so much for the wonderful review! we hope to host you again when you return to nyc., have a good autumn! lucia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville,CA
5

Charm plus location, plus spacious rooms, plus fully equipped penthouse

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of five senior women meeting in NYC from points east and west. This space was perfect for our needs. Everyone had a bed with only one share, a large kingsize. Having two bathrooms a must . The apartment was spotless. Nancie is the caretaker and a delight as well as being very conscientous, and helpful . The stairs are a challenge, but really only with suitcases. We "ubered" our way for four days. Had a wonderful time ending with the bombing drama.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the kind review! happy autumn!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location with a great, spacious apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this apartment for a week, two years in a row for our family visiting from out of town. It's a spacious apartment (for us, for 6 ppl), and a great location for sightseeing - within walking to the Madison Square Park, Union Square, eateries on Park Ave, and many more. Some of the recent updates to the apartment made the apartment brighter. The deck is a plus!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi grace, thank you so much for the review. we look forward to hosting your family at lexcasa next year! enjoy the rest of the summer, lucia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home in excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (children aged 14, 10 and 7) stayed in Lucia's penthouse apartment for two weeks in June/July 2016. We were very pleased with our choice. The apartment is very generous in size, the bedrooms had lots of room for storage/luggage and to move around in. It looked nicer than the photos, in particular the bedrooms have been freshly painted and tastefully decorated. It was great having two bathrooms and the two bedrooms separated by the living areas in the middle. The air conditioning, washer and dryer worked great. We enjoyed breakfasts on the balcony at the back too. It was handy to have a fully functioning kitchen for breakfasts and the odd dinners. Although there are many good restaurants to choose from just outside which we enjoyed. There are always people outside, so it is very safe and it is easy to catch a cab. The subway is only two blocks away and very easy to use. There is some street noise from the front room, but that is New York. Earplugs helped me, my husband didn't need them. I think Lucia has another apartment on the second floor where the master is at the back and the second room at the front which may suit you. We enjoyed seeing the view of the Empire State building from the front room, and the different colours it was lit up with each night. You can walk to many places from here . The stairs were not an issue, you do lots of walking in New York anyway. Lucia was easy to deal with, and her housekeeper Nancy was helpful too in suggesting some good nearby restaurants ( The chicken at Pio Pio was amazing) and organising a mid stay clean. Would definitely come here again and recommend this to family and friends. it was great value for money.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the great review! we hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westport, New York
5

Turning 60 weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a great place to spend the weekend celebrating sixty years of life and forty one years of friendship! Convenient location in a great neighborhood, with lots of taxis, restaurants, deli with convenience items, and short walk to subway. The apartment is stocked with plenty of linens, kitchen appliances and gadgets, and entertainment center. My four college "sisters" and I felt safe and comfortable. Plenty of sleeping spaces and two bathrooms made our downtime and transitions from one outing to the next stress-free. Carrying luggage up three flights of stairs was not fun but did not detract from the overall positive experience. I would stay here and use the Vacation Rental By Owner service again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at lexcasa. enjoy the rest of the summer and we hope to have you back! be well, lucia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
JFK
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Brother Jimmy's BBQ
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Statan Island
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Westchester Country Club
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Grand Central
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
FDR
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Belvedere
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Hunter Mountains
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Rockaway Beach
Car: not necessary

our neighborhood is commonly known as rose hill or NoMad.

north of 23rd & madison park, south of 34th, east of broadway, west of 2nd ave.

Other Activities: walking tours in manhattan's different neighborhoods

Photos

Rates & Availability

Midtown Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$257
From
$514
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,100
$7,900
 
 
Winter
Jul 31 2017 - Jul 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$514
From
$514
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,100
$7,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$514
From
$514
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,100
$7,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $360

ALL-IN rates =
1 night @ $1,000; 2 nights @ $1,500; 3 nights @ $1,900; 4 nights @ $2,400
5, 6 & 7 nights @ $2,900

50% when lease is signed and 50% balance due 30 days before occupancy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Midtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , skylight
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , glass block window
  • glass block window in shower enclosure, skylight in bathroom, granite counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , sleeps 2 adults
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , sleeps 4 to 6 adults
  • One master w/2 double beds en suite w/full bath, desk & chair, TV, arm chair, walk-in closet , 2 book cases, 2 trunks & access to terrace & day trundle bed w/2 twin beds. Second master w/1 king size bed, spectacular empire state building views, dresser & trunk.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
great for families or groups of friends.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties