Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct oceanfront, taking fall rentals, call direct to save $$$ at 804.347.3516

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR, 2BA, sleeps 7- K, Double and twin beds; linens to be provided by renter

$100 refundable deposit. If your week is booked, we do have other properties in the same building and elsewhere -check with us.

Direct oceanfront condo with 2 full bathrooms, nice sized balcony with nice outdoor furniture. Elevator, covered parking, pool. Fully equipped kitchen, outside storage for beach toys and beach chairs. End unit with gorgeous views up and down the beach. 3 flat screen TVs with cable and dvd player. High speed wireless internet, updated, cute and ready to be your seaside escape.

We also have other properties in this building - check with us if your week is already gone

Our homeaway ad#230240 is located in the same building, same location, same great direct oceanfront condo.

Also has a king bed in master, queen and twin beds in 2nd bedroom and queen sleeper. Linens provided at extra charge to renter.

Perfect for a wonderful family vacation at the beach. Quiet, residential area with a wide flat sandy beach, but just a short distance to all of the activities of Myrtle Beach.

We have wonderful, bright light entering everywhere in the condo. We have everything you need for a great vacation at the beach. The unit has been newly redecorated and you will not find a nicer, prettier unit for the price. King bed in the master. A full and twin in the second bedroom and a queen sleeper in the living room. This is a 1st floor, end unit which is light and bright. Convenient elevator and covered parking and convenient access to the beach. There is a laundry room on each floor for use by 8 units. Contact us today to reserve your vacation.

We have locked storage on the ground floor with sand chairs and umbrellas provided. We also have outdoor showers and foot showers.

More Details

Property Manager
Virginia Harvey
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful week in Parrotdice with absolutely gorgeous weather each day (probably unlike today's weather!). We loved the location of the condo, especially the fact that it is an end unit on the first floor. The furnishings and decor are attractive and "beachy" and we appreciated the little extras like dishwashing detergent, body wash, shampoo, iron, etc. We felt right at home with your amenities. We have always stayed closer to the middle of Myrtle Beach but found that we really enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of Cherry Grove, especially in September. Thanks for sharing and if we decide to come back next summer, we will definitely get in touch!

Mary
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • We have 2 full bathrooms inside the condo and there are outside showers available also.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
coin laundry on each floor (shared by 8 units) Renters required to bring linens, although linen service is available.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct oceanfront, taking fall rentals, call direct to save $$$ at 804.347.3516
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 42 reviews
5

Wonderful Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our stay for the week was outstanding. Everything in the unit was exactly as shown. Clean. Well supplied and taken care of. The owners are kind and responsive. We could not have had a better experience. The location is wonderful. The beach is large, clean, and not crowded. We had a wonderful week and hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Literally on the ocean

  • 5 of 5

Property nice, nothing fancy. Location was perfect for us, away from the busyness of touristy Myrtle.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation and wonderful accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

This is our favorite place to stay. It is always clean and has everything we could possibly need. The owners are great and available if ever any questions. The only problem we had was operating the DVD player.......and it was the operators not the equipment. You might need to leave instructions for folks like us. Thanks for making this wonderful place available. We love it and will be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Customer service is very important to us, and we always love to hear that a renter will return to visit in our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loganville, Ga
5

Very nice and accommodating owners and a great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for the week of July 4th, 2016. Unfortunately due to some issues with my 85 year old mom we were only able to stay 2 of the 6 days we rented for the week. During those 2 days however the condo was very nice and had beachy feel along with beach furnishings throughout the condo. Actually the pictures on VRBO do not do justice to the "real life" experience of the condo, it was much, much better. This condo does offer an elevator for the complex and there is a washer/dryer by the elevator to clean your clothes for the week. All of the beds were very comfortable. The master bath had a very large walk in shower which was very nice also. The balcony gave wonderful views of the beach and was a pleasure to sit out on it and relax and eat lunch for the day. The owners were very nice and stayed in contact with me during and after our stay which was great. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and so glad you were able to enjoy the short amount of time that you were there. So sorry that you missed the wonderful firework show but hope that your mom is doing well and that you can plan another visit to return and enjoy a longer stay at our condo. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Debbie and Virginia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charlotte
5

Spring 2016 at Parrot-Dice

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this pristine home! Such a wonderful find and so nice to get such a great getaway for a great price! We will definitely be back! Views are superb and the place is well stocked! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

Spent a few days at the beachmaster. The condo was warm and inviting. Was very well kept up. The views of the ocean from the deck were wonderful. Got to watch a few dolphins jumping. great place.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We think the views and the access to the beach are the best. Not having to deal with a high rise elevator is a big plus but having an elevator in our small complex is a plus. Loved that you saw dolphins from the condo. It is amazing how close they come and that our great views afford the ability to see them. Thanks again for your business. We do appreciate it. Debbie and Virginia
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, shelling, wildlife viewing, parasailing, boating, biking, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

Rates above do not include the taxes and fees or $100 separate refundable security deposit
$100 refundable security deposit required. This is returned after your rental absent damage or excessive cleaning charges.
there is a $50 processing fee for cancellations wit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.