check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Saint Martin House for Rent on the Sea

4 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

World House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Lovely house on the best spot of Saint Martin (French Cul De Sac Bay) in front of the very nice Pinel Island and Karibuni recommended by Conde Nast.

Enjoy your stay with 2, 4 or 6 persons, take a kayak and go by your own on the islands of Pinel or Little Key. They are now in the marine reserve.

Feel the breeze and relax in this very quiet place.

Keywords: Lovely, beach ,house ,beautyfull,view,marine reserve

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About The Owner

i m Marion Clement originally from south of france

my husband an i lived in kenya before coming to saint martin

we have two childrens

we are the owners of Karibuni restaurant ( karibuni means welcome in swahili) and now karibuni house

Why The Owner chose World

My husband and i owned the Karibuni restaurant (in front of the villa) for more than 20 years

We really love the spot which is now in the marine reserve

Many customers asked us to be able to stay more on the spot so we decided to get this little house in front of the restaurant we are very happy , our customers are able now to come straight from the villa to the beach

What makes this house unique

The house offers the beautifull scenery of the bay littles boats and birds the place is quiet and safe

in five min we are on pinel island

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Saint Martin House for Rent on the Sea
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Unique villa with exceptional views and great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Villa Karibuni on our recent vacation with our 2 small children (aged 4 and 6). The view is incredible and we especially enjoyed our time lounging on the deck in the mornings or afternoon/evenings and enjoying the pool and the view. Another highlight was utilizing the kayaks and taking them to Pinel Island for the day. It was windy while we were there so the kayaking was a fun challenge to Pinel but it was effortless coming back! The property is waterfront - just a few steps off the deck and you can be in the kayak heading to the nearby sand bar (amazing for photos) or Pinel. When we are in the Carribbean we enjoy exploring different beaches and areas but you could happily go to Pinel each day. Pinel island has lizards and hermit crabs in a certain area away from the beach that the kids discovered and this made Pinel especially fun for them. The water there is very calm too. The beaches we loved other than Pinel were Anse Marcel and Happy Bay a short walk from Friars Bay. We had considered staying in various hotels and were SO glad we chose this villa because we spent our days out and about exploring and when we came home we didn't feel we needed to go out again (unlike being in a hotel room). Since we have small children it was great to hang by the pool sipping cocktails and use the charcoal grill to prepare dinner with the delicious French ingredients available locally. The local village does have some great restaurants which we enjoyed a few nights too. A few small items were missing from the house but Manon was very responsive and made sure we had all we needed. She also can book reservations or excursions and even babysitters. The house was very clean and although not brand new it was nicely and simply appointed. The air conditioning worked just fine for us in the bedrooms and the rest of the house didn't need it because of the ocean breeze plus there is a huge fan. The whole villa has black out shutters so we all slept in! Manon also kindly provided us with snorkeling equipment and kids sand toys which was so nice. The pool has an alarm on it should you wish to use it which is great if you have small kids. I recommend you stay here - we will be going back!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, MN
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful vacation we had in St. Martin! Our family (including teenagers) loved this place. We were able to totally relax during our 2 week vacation. This spot was ideal for our family, and the kids especially loved using the kayaks to travel over to Pinel Island where they would snorkel, swim and enjoy the beautiful beach. The bedrooms worked very well for our family. The house was clean, beautiful and the pictures accurately portray the beauty of this home. Contrary to another review, we enjoyed the beach. Because the bay was protected from lots of waves, and was quite shallow, it was easy to launch the kayaks. Our favorite space was the beautiful and large deck which included a covered dining and lounge area, as well as a four chaise lounges for sunning. The owner was very friendly and helpful. There was a minor issue with wifi when we arrived, and she immediately followed through to determine the problem and options for us. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Our favorite activities while in St. Martin were Maho Beach, Pinel Island, Orient Bay and the Yoda Museum in Phillipsburg.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arizona
1

Do not rent this place

  • 1 of 5

The pictures are not what this place looks like. The beds are on the floor and are hard as a rock. The air conditioning is only in the bedrooms and barely cools them. When we inquired about this place we were told there was a beach right outside but there not only is no beach and we were told we should not get in the water there. We were charged a hefty deposit in cash (in Euros) which should have been refunded but was not. We left after the first day and went to much nicer accommodations on the Dutch side that were less expensive. The owner misled us, I hope this review will keep someone else from making the same mistake!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr , i regret that you did not like the place but you are the only person i had for five years rental telling that The house is located on one of the best spot of saint martin You also forgot how we were fair whith you and really helping as you should have paid the whole stay Anyway i m very happy the house and all the accommodations plus the very good price (house of 3 rooms by the sea ) please to all the others customers we had
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had been to St. Martin before and found this location exceptional. It is very quiet. Marion is very friendly and helpful and welcomes you with a fresh fruit basket and cold beers in the fridge. It is very clean and nicely decorated. The deck is second to none and has a beautiful view of Pinel Island. If you stay here you must go to Ti Bichon for dinner and visit Momo.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
karibuni restaurant and beach
Nearest Point of Interest
marine reserve

kayaking in the marine reserve

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mont Vernon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
med
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,084
 
 
low 2
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,755
 
 
toussaint
Oct 20 2016 - Nov 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,974
 
 
low3
Nov 3 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,755
 

Additional information about rental rates

500 dollars as caution in cash which will be refund the day of departure

A deposit of 30 per cent is asked for booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

World House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
kayaks provided , and snorkeling gear

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...