check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barbara

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Spectacular Waterfront Home with views of Cape Cod Bay

7 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Sagamore House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 full baths, sleeps 15

Once you step into this beautifully designed home overlooking Cape Cod Bay you won't want to leave. This is waterfront living at its best. Big Wow views of the ocean across the whole front of the house. Five spacious bedrooms with four full baths...room for 15. Living room with beach stone fireplace, hardwood floors, sun room, den,Family room with fireplace, decks for every view. Modern kitchen with new appliances,that opens to dining area with great views. Master bedroom suite with jacuzzi. Stunning beach front home with plenty of off-street parking. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, micro, fully equipped and furnished. Private yard and gardens. A most comfortable family retreat tastefully decorated. Bring the whole family and enjoy Cape Cod and all it has to offer.

Ask Agen to send you additional pictures

House is handicapped accessable - ramp and bedroom with wide door shower on first floor.

Overlooking Cape Cod Bay: This stunning beach house has recently been renovated. The water views are glorious. Wake up in the morning to a panoramic view of Cape Cod Bay. See Provincetown in the distance and the east entrance to the Cape Cod Canal. A six mile stretch of beach awaits you to stroll or relax. The house is comfortable for a large family gathering. Sleeps up to 15 people. In addition to the 5 bedroom and 4 baths, there is a den, sun room and family room with a fireplace. The large deck sweeps around the house to afford great views with sun and shade. Bring your bikes and enjoy the bike trail along the Cape Cod Canal. Many excellent restaurants and shopping just minutes away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Barbara (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great House! Loved the experience. Thank you.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Spectacular Waterfront Home with views of Cape Cod Bay
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
5

Exceeded Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Our group of family and friends had such a wonderful vacation here. The house was so clean and comfortable - felt much more like staying at a friend's home than a cape cottage. The decor is beautiful; so many people commented on the artwork. Plenty of seating for dinner and socializing. The kitchen was fully stocked and ready to use. Closets were complete with cleaning supplies, linens, beach towels, etc. The group enjoyed the ping pong table so much that no one even played pool - although that was a beautiful pool table! We never turned on the tvs, although it was nice to have access in case we had bad weather (although we didn't).

The backyard is spacious. We brought our own corn hole game and had plenty of room to play in the backyard. The neighbors were sweet; one man brought us farm fresh eggs on one of our last mornings at the house!

The beach was beautiful. Accessing the beach is less convenient than other places we've stayed. The ramp is close by, right next door actually. But it's very high up and the steepness of the hill was not ideal for some of the renters. The good part is, the neighborhood seems very tight knit and we were able to keep most of our things on the beach over night without worrying about anyone stealing anything! That way, paddle boards and chairs only went up and down when we first got there and when our trip was over :)

All in all, we would love to come back next year! Thank you for sharing your home with us and making our stay memorable.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Property was well laid out and provided plenty of space for all 11 of us. Plenty of spaces to curl up with a good book, or talk, or have a group get-together. Loved the beach - felt like it was our own private place. House was immaculate! Very attractively furnished. Enjoyed the welcome basket from Barbara!

The kitchen was well stocked with all the supplies we needed (even had a bunch of spices). Large grocery store a few miles away. We also appreciated the great location (before the bridge) so did not spend much time in line to get over the Cape Cod Canal bridge.

Nice sun porch with plenty of board games. Pool table in downstairs area great to play - plenty of room. Ping-Pong table in garage was not able to be used - no room since owner's car was parked in the garage.

Enjoyed visits to Plymouth, Sandwich, Chatham, and Hyannis. Loved Heritage Gardens - worth the price of admission. Drove up to Salem one day - way too long of a drive and most of the sites were pretty commercialized. Traffic was terrible everywhere except early morning.

Just a word of warning - the path to the beach is very steep (no problems for the kids - but us older folk struggled to get back up the hill). Also, there were no TV's in the downstairs bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

SAGAMORE BEACH 2014

  • 5 of 5

PROPERTY WAS EXCELLENT, WELL MAINTAINED. AMAZING VIEWS.THE HOME HAD A VERY WARM FEELING AND FURNISHED MUCH NICER THAN MOST RENTALS. KITCHEN SUPPLIES WERE WELL STOCKED. WE HAD A FAMILY OF 16 AND NEVER FELT CROWDED. MANY ROOMS FOR ONE TO GO OFF TO IF THEY WANTED PRIVACY. THE BEACH WAS WONDERFUL FOR THE CHILDREN...NEVER CROWDED SO THEY COULD RUN AND PLAY AND NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT LOSING THEM. WENT DEEP SEA FISHING ONE DAY WHICH THE LITTLE ONES LOVED...LUCKY ENOUGH TO CATCH DINNER FOR THE NIGHT. HAD ONLY ONE DAY OF LIGHT RAIN SO WENT TO WOODSHOLE, WAS FUN FOR ALL. ONE NIGHT WE HAD A BONFIRE AND MADE SMORES. COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER VACATION. ONLY ONE THING I WISH THAT THE TRAIL TO THE BEACH WAS A LITTLE LESS STEEP, BUT WE ALL MANAGED WELL. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOU BEAUTIFUL HOME.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Incredible wedding memories

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful house recently and also had our wedding here. What an incredible place- breathtaking views, peaceful breezes, and a perfect location for our small family wedding and lobster bake reception! The house itself is just beautiful- spacious, comfortable, charming, and welcoming, but the views are what make this home so special! Nearly every room has an ocean view, and the grounds and decks are amazing. There is a full view of Cape Cod Bay, and the path to the beach is at the edge of the property. It's a steep walk, but there are other beaches nearby if it's too much. We found the location to be just what we wanted- the best lobster rolls in MA are just around the corner at Rockbottom Seafood, the incredible Sandwich Boardwalk is just across the bridge, and our wedding guests did several day trips to places all around the Cape from this location. Barbara and her team were so accommodating and helpful. The house was spotless, and they left fresh cut flowers from the garden for us, as well as a lovely welcome basket. They also made a very helpful guide book with local attractions, restaurants, etc., and Barbara even arranged for a special blessing from her church in honor of our wedding- a really touching gesture. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful home and the people who care for it. We made lifelong memories here, and hope to return for an anniversary trip or for Christmas. Thank you so much for having us! -Anne & David

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful house and wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very neat and clean upon arrival. It was very well outfitted. We wanted for nothing. The view from every room and deck was spectacular. We are already looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Upstate NY
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5

A gorgeous place to spend some relaxing time on the ocean. The house is large, spacious and airy. The view of Cape Cod Bay from either the huge living room bay window, the master bedroom, or the rear deck has to be experienced to be appreciated. The house is located on a corner lot in a very quiet neighborhood with beach access to the immediate right. Located on a bluff above the water, the trail to the beach is a bit long and steep for anyone with a handicap. However, our party included seniors in their 60's who had no difficulty making the transit. But, for those who aren't sand types the house has 2 entertainment centers, one in the living room and the other in the fully finished basement. And, the basement/game room offers a full size pool table.

We brought a family group of eight people and never felt crowded or in need of something to occupy our time.

Our only suggestion, in this age of global warming, is the inclusion of central air conditioning. Although the basement and master bedroom are air conditioned, the kitchen/living room area is large and on days when the air temperature climbs above 85*F it can be stuffy enough (even with an ocean breeze) to be uncomfortable. However, I understand that this has been mentioned to the owner.

All in all, this is a beautiful facility in first rate condition and I venture to say that one would be hard pressed to find anything nicer.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
British Beer Company
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Falmouth & Hyannis to Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Atlantic, Pinehills
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Old Colony Line/Kingston
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 3 - on hour to Boston
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
British Beer Company
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sagamore Beach, Cape Cod Bay
Car: recommended

Just 57 miles south of Boston this waterfront house overlooks Cape Cod Bay. You are near the historic towns of Plymouth and Sandwich. Great restaurants, shopping, museums, whale watching, public golf courses, bike trails, and endless walks on a beautiful sandy beach. The beach in front of the house is sandy and perfect for children and adults. In just 30 minutes you can be on the ferry to Marthys's Vineyard or Nantucket for a great day trip. Come and explore Cape Cod with all its scenic beauty.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sagamore House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,180
 
 
Pre-Season
May 6 2017 - Jun 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
High Season
Jun 25 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Fall
Aug 27 2017 - Oct 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$740
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning fee $450
Refundable damage deposit $500

May 31-June 2014 $3200.weekly
June 14 -28, 2014 $3700./weekly
June 28 - Sept. 6, 2014 $5200./weekly
Sept. 6- 30, 2014 $4000./weekly

50% deposit to hold reservation
Balance due 90 days prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sagamore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , king bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pull out queen bed
  • double futon and queen sofa bed available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties