check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury 2 Bedroom Condos (100 Steps To Beach)

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

ALL AMENITIES ARE AVAILABLE with SPORTSCARD Stay in a luxurious, brand new 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo in the Villages, the only new condos in the acclaimed Wild Dunes resort on the beautiful Isle of Palms, SC. Four star condo.

3rd floor unit with wrap-around balcony. Just next to the famous Boardwalk Inn and Grand Pavilion. Restaurant, shops, gym, beauty salon/spa on ground floor of building.

Right in the center of all the action in Wild Dunes. Tennis, golf and new convention center across the street. Beach a few hundred yards away. Room service available.

Heated Pool Available: Guests have access to several pools, including the heated pool directly across the street from this unit. Other amenities include, golf (2 courses available), bicycle rentals, kyak tours, deep sea fishing, barrier island eco tours, and jet-ski rentals. All within just a few blocks from this resort. There is a great restaurant and workout facility in this complex. It is a very short walk to the beach. Please ask about golf cart and beach rentals.



More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
John Beall
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2016
Call Manager


based on 12 traveler reviews

Luxury 2 Bedroom Condos (100 Steps To Beach)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Boston, MA

Great luxury unit

  • 5 of 5

This condo was fully equipped with everything we needed for a weekend beach vacation. The furnishings were comfortable and the location was great... wish there was an ocean view, but the beach was only a minute walk from the unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Great location with the perks of staying within the resort.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location; right inside Wild Dunes Resort; unofficial access to resort pool, resort beach, & resort pavilion- check-in may say you can't use their amenities but after calling Mr. Belle he reassured us that we won't have any issue. Can't charge things to your room though so have your money handy. The condo was very spacious and clean with a very nice balcony overlooking the resort. The owner was available to receive my calls if I had any questions. We stayed 3 nights and used Uber to get around. There is a little market close by to grab a quick breakfast or a few groceries and souvenirs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disasterous Stay

  • 2 of 5

We've stayed at Wild Dunes several times and are big fans of the resort. Unfortunately, this rental didn't meet the standards of the resort. When we checked in half the lights were burned out. We were left with a pile of 8 different TV remotes, most of which had no batteries. We were told that paper products and linens were provided but we were only given 2 sets of towels and 2 1/2 rolls of TP - not nearly enough for a full weeks rental in a unit that sleeps 6 people. We had one bathroom sink that was broken as well as 2 towel racks falling off the wall. There were holes in the wall were the old TP hanger had been removed but the most disturbing issue was the hole in the bedroom ceiling with exposed electrical wiring.

As if that wasn't enough, the front door didn't close properly and we were locked out of our unit twice during the week and had to have our entry cards replaced. After all of that, we laid down to try to relax and the smoke detector went off because the battery was dead.

I realize things can always go wrong but this property was obviously very neglected and poorly managed. I complained several times to the Wild Dunes Management but no one seemed to care and many of the issues were never addressed. I was very disappointed in both the property and Wild Dunes!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you found the condo was not up to par. Many of these items could have been address during your stay, but you did not contact the correct property manager. Wild Dunes Resort does not manage this condo. You booked it through a different company through the website and we were NOT away of any issues. The hole in the ceiling is just where the hard wired smoke detector was. It is not ah electrical hazard. All other guests seemed to enjoy this condo. It is priced well below the others in the resort, clean and in a great location on the end for privacy. Anyone in the past who had an issue and contacted us were taken care of immediately. I am sorry your stay was not enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

The Village is a great place to stay in WD - right in the heart of things and easy access to tennis and gym. The condo was great - we have stayed in this unit a few times now and (as they all are) the Condo is well appointed and nicely decorated and furnished.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beautiful, immaculate, and very well located. We have stayed all over Wild Dunes over the past 20 years, and this condo was by far the nicest we have stayed in. The shaded, wrap around terrace at this unit was a huge bonus as well. The new salt water pool beside the condo was beautiful and large, had a bar/restaurant, and was not very crowded compared to the smaller pools at the boardwalk. The property manager, John, was great to work with. We are looking forward to returning in the near future!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wild Dunes is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was spotless, beautifully decorated, comfortable and convenient to everything on the property. A new salt water pool was close to the condo, as well as guest services and the Valet parking. Gorgeous property, can't wait to go again!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Charleston Metropolitan Airport
Car: not necessary

Wild Dunes is a gated upscale community with 2 Tom Fazio award winning golf courses, tennis center with professional instruction, community swimming and lap pools, bike trails, marine with deep sea and inshore fishing charters, parasailing, jet skiing and located on one of the most pristine beaches on the S.C. coast. All of this just minutes from historic Charleston with fine dining and colonial architecture. Take a boat tour to Ft. Sumter, a carriage ride on The Battery or shop in The Market. You will want to come back again and again!

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, shelling, health/beauty spa, mini golf and Basketball courts

Golf: Wild Dunes Harbor Course and Links Course are award winning Arnold Palmer design, nestled in the dunes of the beaches and offer a challenging venue to your average golfer.


Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 15 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Tax Rate 16.0%

From $150/nt or $795/week
Available for long-term winter rental!
From $150/nt or $795/week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Towels & Linens Provided
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
* catering available * Elevator * covered parking * Minimum Age Limit for Renters *

Partner Offers