Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 2 Bedroom Condos (100 Steps To Beach)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

ALL AMENITIES ARE AVAILABLE with SPORTSCARD Stay in a luxurious, brand new 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo in the Villages, the only new condos in the acclaimed Wild Dunes resort on the beautiful Isle of Palms, SC. Four star condo.

3rd floor unit with wrap-around balcony. Just next to the famous Boardwalk Inn and Grand Pavilion. Restaurant, shops, gym, beauty salon/spa on ground floor of building.

Right in the center of all the action in Wild Dunes. Tennis, golf and new convention center across the street. Beach a few hundred yards away. Room service available.

Heated Pool Available: Guests have access to several pools, including the heated pool directly across the street from this unit. Other amenities include, golf (2 courses available), bicycle rentals, kyak tours, deep sea fishing, barrier island eco tours, and jet-ski rentals. All within just a few blocks from this resort. There is a great restaurant and workout facility in this complex. It is a very short walk to the beach. Please ask about golf cart and beach rentals.

MANAGED BY: JOHN BEALL/BROKER ASSOCIATE-THE AGENTOWNED REALTY COMPANY, ISLE OF PALMS.

B.S. REAL ESTATE- UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA. ABR. LET ME HELP YOU PURCHASE YOUR CHARLESTON AREA VACATION HOME!

More Details

Property Manager
John Beall
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Towels & Linens Provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* catering available * Elevator * covered parking * Minimum Age Limit for Renters *

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Luxury 2 Bedroom Condos (100 Steps To Beach)
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Boston, MA
5

Great luxury unit

  • 5 of 5

This condo was fully equipped with everything we needed for a weekend beach vacation. The furnishings were comfortable and the location was great... wish there was an ocean view, but the beach was only a minute walk from the unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
Robinson, Illinois
5

First class condo!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was our best decision, besides getting married of course. This place is amazing! It offers everything we wanted. Five minute walk and you are at the beach. Two golf courses on the grounds. Wasn't able to play the Harbour course (closed a few days for maintenance) but did play the Links course. So glad I did, do bring Off for mosquitoes though. Great course but the last 3 holes take the cake. Ocean on the left of those holes and what views they are. Wife went and got a massage while I was golfing and she said it was fantastic. The spa is a minute away from the condo. I really can't say enough great things about this condo and resort other than I highly recommend it. The area surrounding Wild Dunes is fantastic as well. Great restaurants all over the place with easy access to them. When we go back it will be an easy choice as to where we will stay. What a great experience we had! Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Evansville
5

Great location with the perks of staying within the resort.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location; right inside Wild Dunes Resort; unofficial access to resort pool, resort beach, & resort pavilion- check-in may say you can't use their amenities but after calling Mr. Belle he reassured us that we won't have any issue. Can't charge things to your room though so have your money handy. The condo was very spacious and clean with a very nice balcony overlooking the resort. The owner was available to receive my calls if I had any questions. We stayed 3 nights and used Uber to get around. There is a little market close by to grab a quick breakfast or a few groceries and souvenirs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disasterous Stay

  • 2 of 5

We've stayed at Wild Dunes several times and are big fans of the resort. Unfortunately, this rental didn't meet the standards of the resort. When we checked in half the lights were burned out. We were left with a pile of 8 different TV remotes, most of which had no batteries. We were told that paper products and linens were provided but we were only given 2 sets of towels and 2 1/2 rolls of TP - not nearly enough for a full weeks rental in a unit that sleeps 6 people. We had one bathroom sink that was broken as well as 2 towel racks falling off the wall. There were holes in the wall were the old TP hanger had been removed but the most disturbing issue was the hole in the bedroom ceiling with exposed electrical wiring.

As if that wasn't enough, the front door didn't close properly and we were locked out of our unit twice during the week and had to have our entry cards replaced. After all of that, we laid down to try to relax and the smoke detector went off because the battery was dead.

I realize things can always go wrong but this property was obviously very neglected and poorly managed. I complained several times to the Wild Dunes Management but no one seemed to care and many of the issues were never addressed. I was very disappointed in both the property and Wild Dunes!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you found the condo was not up to par. Many of these items could have been address during your stay, but you did not contact the correct property manager. Wild Dunes Resort does not manage this condo. You booked it through a different company through the website and we were NOT away of any issues. The hole in the ceiling is just where the hard wired smoke detector was. It is not ah electrical hazard. All other guests seemed to enjoy this condo. It is priced well below the others in the resort, clean and in a great location on the end for privacy. Anyone in the past who had an issue and contacted us were taken care of immediately. I am sorry your stay was not enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

The Village is a great place to stay in WD - right in the heart of things and easy access to tennis and gym. The condo was great - we have stayed in this unit a few times now and (as they all are) the Condo is well appointed and nicely decorated and furnished.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beautiful, immaculate, and very well located. We have stayed all over Wild Dunes over the past 20 years, and this condo was by far the nicest we have stayed in. The shaded, wrap around terrace at this unit was a huge bonus as well. The new salt water pool beside the condo was beautiful and large, had a bar/restaurant, and was not very crowded compared to the smaller pools at the boardwalk. The property manager, John, was great to work with. We are looking forward to returning in the near future!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Charleston Metropolitan Airport
Car: not necessary

Wild Dunes is a gated upscale community with 2 Tom Fazio award winning golf courses, tennis center with professional instruction, community swimming and lap pools, bike trails, marine with deep sea and inshore fishing charters, parasailing, jet skiing and located on one of the most pristine beaches on the S.C. coast. All of this just minutes from historic Charleston with fine dining and colonial architecture. Take a boat tour to Ft. Sumter, a carriage ride on The Battery or shop in The Market. You will want to come back again and again!

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, shelling, health/beauty spa, mini golf and Basketball courts

Golf: Wild Dunes Harbor Course and Links Course are award winning Arnold Palmer design, nestled in the dunes of the beaches and offer a challenging venue to your average golfer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Oct 15 2016 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 
 
Spring
Mar 18 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,550
 
 
Sport
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$355
$1,950
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$2,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Tax Rate 16.0%

From $150/nt or $795/week
Available for long-term winter rental!
From $150/nt or $795/week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties