check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

STUNNING Cottage Retreat 1/2 mile to TONSET Harbor Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This luxurious, architect-designed cottage is ready for your summer enjoyment! Meticulously appointed throughout, including brand new furniture and amenities for your relaxation. 2 bedrooms (1 queen and 2 twins) 1 bath, stackable laundry, and state of the art kitchen fully equipped for preparation of gourmet meals. Flat screen cable televisions in both the living room and queen bedroom. Wireless internet and air conditioning for those hot summer nights. Nestled in the woods of tonset only a half-mile to Tonset Harbor Beach, perfect for kayaking, swimming, sunbathing, and hiking. Less than 3 miles to both Nauset Beach to hit the surf, and Skaket Beach for bayside swimming and sunsets! Step out to the lovely yard and relax on the outdoor furniture while enjoying summer night grilling. Outdoor hot/cold shower too. Local trendy shopping and art gallery hopping in Orleans and many fabulous restaurants. This quaint cottage provides the perfect space for your Cape Cod vacation!

Property Manager
Sherri Simms
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed the bike path and the beaches. The sunrise at Nauset Beach is great, but Marconi is definitely our favorite. Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 6


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

STUNNING Cottage Retreat 1/2 mile to TONSET Harbor Beach!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 13 reviews

Quiet cottage, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We returned to this home for the third time last summer and really enjoyed our stay. It's a great little house for a couple or small family. Set in a quiet residential area, yet close to town and beaches. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We Love this House and We Hope to be Back!

  • 5 of 5

We Love this House and We Hope to be Back!

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your house once again! We love coming to the Cape and this wonderful house makes it even better! Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, Convienent and great location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this cottage last year and it was perfect for a family. We could have dinner in the cottage or head out for dinner. Everything was clean and close to all the key beaches and activities for the kids.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Cottage!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was the perfect retreat after a day exploring the Cape. Love the open floor plan, efficient use of space and beautiful finishing touches. Hope to return next year. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and cozy place to stay in Orleans

  • 5 of 5

We've been coming to this property for a couple of years and always have a great time. The house is new and well-maintained. The caretakers live nearby and are very responsive to any issues. A great place for couples or small families. Neighborhood very quiet with a beach within walking distance. We enjoy watching the wildlife in the backyard - an extra bonus. We highly recommend this cottage.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta Georgia

A Big Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

We rented this cottage for a week this fall. When we arrived the grass needed to be cut,the house had a very bad odor (like cats ).We opened all the windows and doors, but could not get the smell out of the house. There were ant traps all around the inside of the home. :But the traps didn't work, while I was fixing breakfast ants were crawling all over the stove and counters. A bag of muffins we bought the day before was covered with ants. Furniture uncomfortable in living room, kitchen chairs very shakey. Big Mistake!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review was very disappointing to read. Although we feel you have totally misrepresented this property, we will address the facts that occurred during your stay..... The grass was due to be cut, but since we had heavy rain all week, the grass was too wet for the landscaper to get it done before your arrival. As to the "bad odor" - the cottage was cleaned AND inspected by the owners prior to your stay. There was no smell detected and everything was clean and in good order. When the owners received your call, they reinspected again and could not identify any smell. Pets have not been allowed in the cottage - ever. The owners live nearby and check in frequently with the tenants. Ant traps were not placed there by the owners, and this issue was not brought to their attention. If it had been, they would have done everything possible to rectify the situation, if there was one. The furniture at the cottage is five years old and used for 2 months each year. It has always been clean and stable. No other complaints. You also failed to mention in your "review" that the owners offered you an additional two day stay, due to the rainy week we had. They have always worked hard to keep the cottage clean, neat, orderly, comfortable, and attractive. We have received very positive notes and comments from other tenants (many who return every summer).
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
0.5 miles to Tonset Harbor Beach


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Orleans Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties