Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandpiper #208 Steps from the Beach! Recently updated.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen, Twin beds) sleeper sofa, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps

The Sandpiper Condos have a new look! Entire building was just painted in 2015.

The Sandpiper Condos are located on Tybee Island's

South Beach near the pier, pavilion, shopping, and restaurants.

The elevator will take you up to the second floor for

your beautiful, private, spacious, 1400 square feet of vacation

pleasure with a side view of the ocean from the balcony.

Description of Condo: This condo features a fully furnished kitchen with Corian countertops. The full sized refrigerator/freezer /ice-maker combination, smooth top stove, and dishwasher will make 'cooking in' very convenient. There is also a large pantry for storing your groceries.

There is seating for 4 at the table, 4 at the counter, and 4 on the balcony.

Accommodations for Guests: WIFI The living room has a sleeper sofa and love seat (both new as of Oct. 2015) and Flat screen TV with cable, DVD player. Two bedrooms have a flat screen TV with DVD. There is a small collection of books and movies as well as some games: Chess, Checkers, Backgammon, cards, Trivial Pursuit.

Activities and Attractions: Lighthouse and Museum

Water Sports: Swimming, Boating, Surfing, etc.

Fishing on pier with equipment rental available

Deep Sea Fishing

15 Miles from Historic Savannah

Library on Tybee Island

Marine Science Center within walking distance

Bicycle rentals and bike trails for touring the island

Golf Courses and Shopping Malls nearby

Waterpark in Statesboro, GA about 75 miles from Tybee

More Details

Owner
Barbara Metts
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , blow dryer, sample size shampoos, etc.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , garden tub, blow dryers, samples size shampoos, etc.
  • The master bathroom adjoins the master bedroom next to the double closets. It features two sinks, Jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. There is plenty of storage space in the cabinets, drawers and linen closet. The guest bathroom has a garden tub/shower combination and storage space in the cabinets, drawers, and large linen closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Flat screen TV with DVD
    Master - 1 king , Flat screen TV with DVD
  • This condo has a split bedroom floor plan. The master suite features a 40 inch Smart TV, King size bed, two closets, a dresser and 2 nightstands (New furniture August 2016) One bedroom has a queen size bed, a 32 inch Smart TV, large closet and dresser. The room with twin beds has a 32 inch Smart TV and large closet. Condo includes full size washer, dryer, ironing board, iron, broom/dustpan, and large cooler.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Credit cards are accepted through PayPal payment method. Taxis and golf-cart type rides available for approximately $3-4 per person to any location on the island.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Sandpiper #208 Steps from the Beach! Recently updated.
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
4

Great location. Walking distance to shopping and bars/restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

Spacious condo. Look exactly like pictures. Private parking which is a plus!. I definitely would recommend to family/friends!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, clean and close to beach!

  • 5 of 5

Overall this was a very nice property. Very clean. Walk out to beach! Could even see a glimpse of the ocean from the deck. Everything was in workable condition and comfy. Close to downtown Tybee. Awesome night time entertainment. We were there Thurs - Sunday. Friday and Saturday the bars all had music and some had live music. Everyone very friendly. We were there about a month 1/2 after the hurricane and there was still some remnants that there had been a storm. We were unable to go kayaking, but did go see the Tybee Light House and went Dolphin watching. Ocean front is really nicely maintained.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Everything was just as advertised.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great service!!

  • 5 of 5

We were not able to make our trip because of Hurricane Matthew. Barbara was wonderful about staying in touch with me in the days leading up to the trip, as we all watched Hurricane Matthew and tried to guess where he might make landfall. She offered a full refund. We can't wait to get to Tybee Island, hopefully in the spring! !!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

The description of the property is very accurately listed and owner, Barbara, was great at communicating with us. The condo was very clean, spacious (7 adults in our party)and comfortable - very short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, and the pier. The kitchen was well supplied as we cooked most of our meals. Loved the large capacity washer and dryer. Everything worked fine - we had no problems at all. We enjoyed everything about our stay and hope to be able to come back for another stay soon. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our stay at 208 Sandpiper.

  • 4 of 5

We arrived after 4pm, check-in was after 3pm. The condo hadn't been cleaned yet. House keeping came at 6pm and cleaned the condo, we had unpacked the car and went to dinner. Overall the condo was nice and comfortable for our stay. We enjoyed the beach, shopping and dinners with our family. We travel to the area often and would recommend staying here. Outside door keys wouldn't work on the doors but we used the gates to get back into the parking area. Enjoyed the vacation at Tybee Island.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a miscommunication with the housekeeping staff. We sent a housekeeper there to take care of it as quickly as possible. The renter was refunded the cleaning fee that had been paid and was also compensated financially for time lost. The Condo Association is aware of a problem with the lock on the parking garage walk-in door, and Management is trying to get to issue resolved in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Nearest Barpub
several in walking distance
Nearest Restaurant
Several w/in walking distance&either side of condo
Nearest Beach
Tybee Island GA
Car: not necessary

Beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean near the historic city of Savannah Georgia

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$2,200
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
Orange Crush
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
Summer Vacation
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,100
$1,400
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
$1,500
 
 
Early October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Pirates'Fest Weekend
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Winter 2017-8
Oct 9 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Weekly rentals only (Saturday to Saturday) during June & July

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers